We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Husk Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Laguna Garden
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Husk Family Holiday”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We decided to go to Albena, Bulgaria for our family holiday this year as it was recommended to us by family as a great place to visit if you had children. We weren't sure which hotel to stay in but eventually picked the Laguna Garden Hotel due to location and facilities. We stayed all inclusive and found the hotel to be very clean and tidy and the food was great with good variation. The hotel staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The animation team were absolutely brilliant and we couldn't keep the children away from them. They provided daily entertainment for the children and evening entertainment for all hotel guests. The hotel is in a fantastic location only a short walk to the beach through a rose garden. There is plenty to do of a night around the hotel and beach area for children, i.e. fairground type rides and playgrounds, and there are also bars and restaurants very close by too. We had a really fantastic holiday and our children said it was the best holiday they had ever had (age 5 and 8)! We would highly recommend both Albena and The Laguna Garden Hotel for a family holiday - Superb!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    20
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
61
7
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very disappointed...
We arrived for the check in and 2 guys (we were 2 couples) basically pushed us into the elevators without even ask about our suitcases. After a 5 seconds room introduction the guy wouldn't leave the room.
This is how the conversation went:
Me: Thank you very much.
Bellboy won't move
Me: Thank you very much.
Bellboy: A tip please ?
Me: Sorry, I have no change
Bellboy: I accept any kind of money.
After I gave him some money he left.
Same happened in the other room with the other couple.
I went to pick up my suitcases and he was completely ignoring us, waiting with the other bellboy for his next victim.
SHAMELESS !!!
Rooms were small and it was impossible to take a shower without creating your own pool in the bathroom.
The bath curtain was so poor the water from the shower went straight through so we had to take a shower standing on our knees.
Hotel phone system didn't work.
Elevators seems to have been inspired from the Tower Of Terror.
The lobby bar: all the bottles with juices were outside, imagine the taste.
Beer was terrible and the wine was good for salad as I thought it was vinegar.
The restaurant: food was not bad although you could see leftovers from breakfast served again at lunch.
The beer and the wine seems a bit better though.
Tips: go to breakfast / lunch / dinner when they open if you want to be able to chose your seat and food.
The live kitchen: there's a guy throwing raw meat on the grill and disappear. You can flip your found with a fork, nobody seems to care. One evening he burned all the meat and served it.
Way to go chef !
If you get a very (I mean VERY) cheap deal for this hotel I would say you should take it if you don't have high expectations.
If not, go for another place as this hotel is not even a 3 star hotel.
I think management needs a wake-up call and actually check what a 4 star hotel looks like.
To sum it up:
Pros: the food, the reception and cleaning ladies being cheerful and helpful
Cons: Shameless bellboys, terrible lobby bar.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed at the hotel in 18 june 2011 for 7 nights with my friends and my daughter!Was a excellent hotel for 4 stars!Awesome..lovely place so many roses!so clean!so good food!so much variety at food...grill..barbeque v tasty soupes..so fresh all fruits salads cakes mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i love this hotel i will be back!Also o recomand Albena for ppl with kids!i love it here with my kiddo
Lovely nice garden of roses..so many coloures...we feelt so good!so natural so beautiful...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ogabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We chose this hotel after positive reviews on this site, but we were disappointed by the conditions at this hotel.
The rooms were good, clean, overlooking the pool, hotel staff very helpful.
The pool is quite large and has a playground for children.
What we don't liked was the food.
It was the same food every day, and you should experience more dishes to find something good. Often I could not find place at the table, the restaurant is too small for the number of people staying in the hotel.
Another thing that I did not like was that I had to pay to have wireless connection, even in the lobby bar.
About the resort, could be better for the money we gave.
In conclusion, do not deserve to come back ever in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ovhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Everything was perfect from the area to the garden restaurant .Thank you

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svetsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moskenesoy, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2010

a pleasant business trip because of the surroundings the helpful staff excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irinaqwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2007

We spent there two weeks. In is a very good and comfortable hotel next to the main street of Albena. Ewevything is fantastic there. One reproach - below our rooms there is a bar with live music till 11 p.m. as we were with kids is was difficult to go to sleep before they finished their performance every day.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank magik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.7 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#5 of 31 in Albena
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mare
Hotel Laguna Mare
#21 of 31 in Albena
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#3 of 31 in Albena
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kaliakra
Hotel Kaliakra
#9 of 31 in Albena
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#6 of 31 in Albena
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior Aquaclub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna Garden

Property: Hotel Laguna Garden
Address: Albena Complex, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albena
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Albena
#7 Spa Hotel in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laguna Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive Laguna Garden is centrally located at the very beginning of the main street in Albena, just few meters from the Medical-Spa Center of Dobrudja Hotel and 130 meters from the beach. It offers 145 air-conditioned rooms with minibar, some of which offer possibility to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids per room. An air-conditioned lobby bar, a mini market and a free parking lot are available at the hotel premises. A refrigerator and a personal safety box can be rented at the reception. Guests can enjoy bathing in 2 swimming pools for adults and kids. A sun umbrella and 2 lounge chairs per room are available at the beach. Hotel Laguna Garden offers rich animation program six days per week. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Laguna Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Garden Albena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing