We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Laguna Garden
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Everything was perfect from the area to the garden restaurant .Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svetsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

a pleasant business trip because of the surroundings the helpful staff excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irinaqwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

We spent there two weeks. In is a very good and comfortable hotel next to the main street of Albena. Ewevything is fantastic there. One reproach - below our rooms there is a bar with live music till 11 p.m. as we were with kids is was difficult to go to sleep before they finished their performance every day.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank magik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2006

This was one of our best holidays. The hotel is absolutly lovely, near the beach, very clean, excellent food and all the personal friendly. All arund there is a large garden with roses and all kind of trees...The pool is one of the largest I seen in Albena.
I will recommend Laguna Garden to all the people I know. We walked in all the resort and the conclusion was that this was the best hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petrenicolae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tamworth, Staffordshire
112
Reviewed 3 September 2005

Can't fault this hotel very pleasantly suprised, clean, friendly. We stayed half board, food very good, we have two children 12 and 9 found food very good too.
We went with first choice the rep Super Sue very helpful and knowledgable.
We strongly recommend the Jeep Safari good fun for the whole day and family, a little tip take a water pistol and be prepared to get wet!
Will definately return to this resort and hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kent, England
19
Reviewed 6 June 2005

We love the Laguna garden, the only problem we have had is the hotel food. However we have made friends with some of the locals and we would strongly advise the green parrot, they do dancing there and have a male and female singer the staff are friendly and always up for a laugh. This is our 5th time there andd we are planning to go back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2004

We had great expectations of Bulgaria due to all the hype over the last year. We went out with the hope of buying a holiday home as we had heard what good value the property was. The hotel was very clean and of a good standard for a 3 * hotel much better than that of the Greek 3* hotels. The beach outside the hotel was one of the most lovely beaches with pure white sand and beautiful blue waters. The staff were very friendly and the prices were very reasonable compared to the uk, £1 per pint of beer, £2 for a pizza and £2 for a whole bottle of wine though 3 times more expensive than outside the resort. The restaurant food was the worst food I had ever tasted and the resort food was just as bad. If you didn't like cheap cuts of meat stewed in slop you were in big trouble. This spoilt our whole holiday as my partner I love good food. We traveled the whole coastline looking for property and the houses were just not available. The prices were so inflated and nearly as expensive as Spain and Bulgaria is not up to Spanish standards. We felt very uneasy and there was someone around every corner waiting to rip you off. If you are thinking of buying property in Bulgaria my word of warning is DONT! I wish I had not wasted £900 on a holiday that was sub-standard. We also had all our duty free stolen from our case at the Bulgarian airport, when we contacted the Gatwick police they said this was very common as it was such a poor country so please put locks on your cases!!!!

20  Thank vladavere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#2 of 31 in Albena
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#5 of 31 in Albena
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior Aquaclub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaliakra
Hotel Kaliakra
#10 of 31 in Albena
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primasol Ralitsa Superior Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Blue Hotel
Paradise Blue Hotel
#15 of 31 in Albena
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna Garden

Address: Albena Complex, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Albena
#6 Spa Hotel in Albena
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Albena
Price Range: £41 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laguna Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive Laguna Garden is centrally located at the very beginning of the main street in Albena, just few meters from the Medical-Spa Center of Dobrudja Hotel and 130 meters from the beach. It offers 145 air-conditioned rooms with minibar, some of which offer possibility to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids per room. An air-conditioned lobby bar, a mini market and a free parking lot are available at the hotel premises. A refrigerator and a personal safety box can be rented at the reception. Guests can enjoy bathing in 2 swimming pools for adults and kids. A sun umbrella and 2 lounge chairs per room are available at the beach. Hotel Laguna Garden offers rich animation program six days per week. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Laguna Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Garden Albena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing