We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Hotel Mura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mura
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The service of the hotel Mura was very good so were the Animetors we will visit this hotel again! We really liked the evening shows on the stage of Gergana. Everyone were really nice and we spend our holiday having a lot of fun. Also the food was really delicious compliments for all the cookers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Gergana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pretty good hotel..the rooms are really nice, ask as higher floor possible, the view is worth every thing..food is good and drinks are limited..the hotel is a bit far from the central.Staff is ok, but not too friendly.No safe in the rooms only at the reception and the wi-fi doesn't reach the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bone15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Positive: Excellent location, right on the beach; Quiet place; Good cleaning service; Excellent beach, clean sea
Negative: Romanian guests are served last at check in, thus they get the worst rooms. Food is repeating, so it gets hard to choose after a while. They are often rows for food.

Generally, it is a good place for a family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BOrban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Pros:
Excellent location, relatively good food, although long waiting time to get some specific dishes.
Cons:
Rude, disrespectful, incompetent front desk staff. If you are not Russian or German you will be treated as a nuisance, rather than a guess who pays the same or even higher price. They get the preferential "VIP" treatment ( high floor sea view rooms, higher quality shampoo, shower gell etc), which is absolutely insane and disgusting. Inheritance from the communism I guess- nothing has changed for the last 25-35 yrs at this resort.
Watered down drinks, which are of very low quality to begin with.
Severely compromised room cleanliness.
Unfriendly, surly housemades, who need to be asked to provide you with the basic staff- shampoo, soaps etc.
I will never return there and I would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank embony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

One of the best places for a vacation,especially for the family,good and clean rooms,perfect meals at the all inclusive restaurant,bars,and good smiling staff.We go there for second time and I still think this is the place for a good time rest for couples,families and groups.Great personnel and manager :)

Room Tip: all rooms are OK,bath,A/C....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boyko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

"Mura" is a nice hotel in the southern part of Albena - less crowded and very quiet, at the boarder of the National Reserve "Baltata". The greatest advantage is the large beach which one reaches just after going out of the hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and recently renovated. Towels get changed almost every day (even if not used), but they rarely cleaned the room and changed the bed linen the day before we left... All that doesn't make any sence. We had some problems with the hot water but didn't have to wait more than 10-15 min. during "peak" hours.
The restaurant location is very convenient, next to the beach, the food (AI) was very good and various (opposite to the culture of some guests, making their dishes full without eating, "fighting" for forks, pancakes, sausages, pizza, ice cream, vodka). The drinks (AI) are local, the quality is not that good. As mentioned - a perfect choice for families with little children - there is enough space for playing and running around! Cradles, animation, pools are at ones disposal. Beach umbrellas got reserved early in the morning by putting towels on them which is forbidden according to the hotel rules. A guy from the staff told me that the first line umbrellas is getting reserved between 5:30 and 6:00 and I personally saw it one morning?!? Again a matter of the culture and mentality...
Probably we'll be back to "Mura", we enjoied very much our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doodko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Plus:
- the hotel was right on the beach, it was rather clean and had a wide beach. There were 2 sunbeds and 1 umbrella/room included in the price (but you had to pay for the sunbed matresses)
- the sea had clear water
- rooms were cleaned every day, vacuumed, towels were changed if you left them on the floor (the sign that they had to be changed)
- animation was also a plus (voleyball, darts, lots of activities for children, minidisco at night from 8 30pm to 9 30pm, afterwards theme nights for adults: pirate night, cocktail party etc)

Minus
- food is the same every day, quantity is a plus but variety a big minus
- pangasius file tasted like mold both times that i've tried it in 8 days and so did baked potatoes
- fries were cold and reheated and they sometimes had a bitter taste
- watered down drinks (soda and beer)
- people would stay in queues during meal time for steaks, pancakes, fried sausages - sometimes over 15-20min
- pizza consisted in simple dough, a spoon of tomato sauce, some cheese and a couple of left-overs from breakfast -it was available only from 9am to 4 30pm
- the hotel room we stayed in was very noisy. Most of the guests were unable to properly close the room door, they slamed it 99% of the time, regardless if it was day or night
- we arrived at the hotel at 9 am and waited till 2 p m to get a room. Although we were the first to arrive at the hotel, we were the last to get our room. Germans an Russians were treated as VIP' s and got good rooms before we did. We kindly asked for a higher floor, but we got ground floor, then we asked for another room, but it was on the first floor, next to the service elevator where they hauled beer kegs and other noisy stuff all day The room was also above a small and rather noisy terrace (stay away from room 229 and corresponding: 129, 329 etc)

conclusion: if mrs galina, the hotel manager had been more kind to us, my rating would have been 4 stars The noisy room and the bad tasting food ruined our vacation

Room Tip: stay away from ground floor, especially where they have the main access to the restaurant, 1st and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#5 of 31 in Albena
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nona
Hotel Nona
#18 of 31 in Albena
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gergana
Hotel Gergana
#8 of 31 in Albena
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Blue Hotel
Paradise Blue Hotel
#16 of 31 in Albena
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#3 of 31 in Albena
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Slavuna
Hotel Slavuna
#14 of 31 in Albena
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mura

Address: Albena Beach, Albena 9620, Bulgaria (Formerly Albena Beach Club)
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Albena
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mura 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mura is situated directly at the beachfront, close to Balata Reserve, famous for its natural dense forests and rare species and 900 meters from the center of Albena. Like most hotels in the resort, hotel Mura has a specific terraced architecture. There are 186 air-conditioned comfortable rooms in the hotel including Junior suites with sea view and spacious apartments. Mura Hotel provides All-Inclusive formula with buffet-style meals, snacks and local beverages. The buffet style restaurant at the Mura organizes theme evenings with traditional Bulgarian and Mediterranean cuisine. All guests accommodated for minimum 7 nights benefit from the Dine Around throughout the entire summer season. There are 2 free beach chairs and a sun umbrella available on the beach in front of the hotel or at the swimming pool. Mura Hotel offers rich entertainment program for children and adults 6 days per week. Volleyball or basketball matches at the beach are organized for the guests. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albena Beach Hotel
Albena Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing