We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!!”
Review of Vita Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vita Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Albena
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I am originally from Bulgaria,and I have to say how disappointed I was in this particular hotel.My sheets were dirty on arrival,and once mentioned this still not changed. The rooms were cleaned but not to a high standard, dirt under the bed,towels not changed.The restaurant felt like I was having school dinners. But I must say the choice was good,different on the nights I went, but poor quality. The staff were ok,nothing to sing about!! The layout of the hotel for me was slightly strange, however I think if you are a big family this would be ideal!!! On the plus side loads to do for kids in the evening, the beach is not too far so you can have a nice stroll which is about 10mins, or you can't take a shuttle bus if you prefer! Arabella is lovely and I had a really nice dinner on the ship, so a must try! The beach is great, and the beach bars are fun and good to!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bondgirl046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    26
    25
    25
    25
See reviews for
82
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the villa in the same complex.Vilele are in a beautiful green area and even if they are on the beach offers all the facilities. Up to the beach I get ten minutes on foot. At the beach there is a very nice restaurant, rustic surrounded by greenery. The complex offers many leisure options, especially now has a water park. The food is delicious and plentiful, less sweets. It is a place where we come back. Very welcoming. The staff is very friendly and the animation team very well prepared. We congratulate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAlisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Bad things: no chance to get a bed at the pool if you didn't put your towel at 8 in the morning on it, too small rooms - it seams that both single and four persons rooms are of the same size, too noisy atmosphere if your room faces the pool. Generally for Albena - something is wrong with their sewerage system - the smell in different places of the city is just awful. My son while running on the lawn stepped into the hole with a waste-water. Thanks god we had extra shoes because after stepping into a dung shoes had to be thrown away... That was really disgusting. Albena is very small and not too much entertaining city. And last thing - you won't be able to get into the shuttle bus if you have small children - it is overcrowded, nobody steps aside, everybody is thinking only about themselves. So, be ready to walk to the sea.
Good things: wonderful see, perfect beach, though you have to be early to grab the bed and mattrass near the sea., food was ok, beach bar was nice. My son liked pools at the hotel.
Generally, as we were in Albena for the Black sea - I rate that hotel as average.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room that faces the pool if you want to stay quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buba b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have just returned from a two week holiday with my Fiance. The hotel was clean enough but the drainage in the sink and shower was terrible and took nearly half an hour to drain.
The staff seem friendly enough but their English is not great. Most of the people staying in the hotel are from the surrounding countries and it seemed that they were much better accommodated.
The food is average and quite repetitive. There were several nights when I couldn't find anything I liked. the only positive thing is that you get 2 vouchers to eat out within the resort included in your all inclusive package as well as an al a carte dinner at the hotel. The al a carte is traditional Bulgarian cuisine which we both did not enjoy and it gave me a bit of an upset stomach. There is also an expectation to tip people for doing their jobs!
The resort is quite small and is mainly just hotels. the beach is nice though.

Overall, I would not return to this hotel, IF i was ever to return to this resort it would be for 1 week instead of 2 and I would stay at the Flamingo Grand hotel, we visited this hotel to use the spa there and they were very welcoming, provided a great service and the staff all spoke English well.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are very noisy in the evening due to the entertainment. this may not be advisable if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miriam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albena hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We went here after our original hotel was closing.
To be honest the food was ok yes it's same thing but aren't most buffet style hotels. The rooms were ok our bedding changed weekly and more if requested. Fresh towels daily. In low season (June & September) they do 'Dine around' this is a great idea it gives you the opportunity to dine at local restaurants as part of the all inclusive deal. You have to pay for drinks but they are very affordable.
If you are going to go on any trips I would highly recommend 'yacht trip' this was lovely you sail by yacht to private beach you get BBQ and drinks and is just a lovely day. The beach is also lovely and worth a trip.
The only thing is the resort was closing so not much about. We enjoyed our two week break and met some lovely people.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie1974Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blagoevgrad, Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is too expencive for the service. The food and drinks are awfull. Our room was not cleaned for 2 days. Indeed the cleaner didn't clean the room, they just took the trash. The building is very old. The hotel is 1 km far from the beach. There are a lot of better places to stay at Bulgarian black sea.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milata2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

With this being our first trip to Bulgaria, we were advised by Thomson that this was a nice family resort ( if your anything other than British). We arrived at hotel about 3.30pm and people instantly grabbed your cases and took them to hotel reception then stood there waiting to be tipped, with only just arriving we had no change so ended up tipping 20 lev (about £10). We was staying in a villa as there was 5 of us rooms were very basic no where to relax apart from hard chairs around dining table, room was in need of updating but was quite clean and we had towels changed and beds made every day. The pools in comparison to photos in brochure are very small and you wont have any chance of getting a sun bed as all the Romanians/Slovaks and everybody else claimed these at god knows what time ( and as for only 2 per room they saved as many as they wanted and nothing was said). So apart from last day every day was spent at the beach which has to be said was excellent ( if you were there early enough to get a bed, we got there about 9.30/10 and just managed to get a bed every day). The sea was good for the children and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The new Bar Rai which was for Vita Park and another hotel was right on the beach so very handy for drinks when ever you felt like it. But when trying to get food either on the beach bar or resort expect to be pushed from pillar to post as these people you are holidaying with are the most impolite, arrogant people i have ever met in my life, my youngest (7) was often dragged out of the way so they could get there food. What can i say about the food? eat out if possible (margo's very good) everything tasted the same, and unless you like pork or under cooked chicken don't touch the meat, my wife had lamb 1 day but it had claws on it!!!!, i lived on eggs and bread, they also do pizza everyday which also tastes of nothing. During our week we only saw 2 other British family's and they both agreed it was not for British holidaymakers. On the plus side the actual Bulgarians are very nice and polite people and the resort area of Albena is also very nice, with lots to do at night time if you don't mind spending some money. Would i go back? to Vita Park absolutely no chance but we would go back to Albena probably on a self catering holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.7 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#2 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Primasol Ralitsa Superior Hotel
0.7 mi away
PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior Aquaclub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kaliakra
Hotel Kaliakra
#4 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Magnolia
Hotel Magnolia
#27 of 31 in Albena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Laguna Garden
Hotel Laguna Garden
#14 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vita Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vita Park Hotel

Property: Vita Park Hotel
Address: Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vita Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vita Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vita Park Albena
Vita Park Hotel Albena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing