We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average says it all”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Average is the best word to describe the hotel. The rooms were ok, nothing special but clean enough and good enough for a shower and a night sleep. The location of the hotel is perfect - 2 min away from the beach and the beach itself is simply great. The all inclusive package offered good quality of food and all in all the hotel would have been a very decent option for the money paid...however this is not possible because of the music around the pool which was turned on to extreme levels all day long (except the time from 14-16). My room was at the top 5th floor and still I couldn`t hear my thoughts every time I was inside while the animation operated the audio system. When I tryed to compain about the noise levels I was told that this is "resort management politics" and the animators can`t do anything because they are only following the rules. Well, I hope if this is true that the high management of the resort would reconsider their rules because it is a nonsense to make 100+ people suffer and cover their heads with the pillow for the profit of 5 or 10 that might enjoy the music party around the pool.
I guess that if you don`t mind the sound psychotherapy your vacation at this hotel may even be a good one but for me Oazis won`t be an option from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DobRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2010

Apartments are generally too small. There are neither a refrigerator nor hairdrier or microwave in the room. Chambermaids do their job very bad! Dirty floors and mirrors after them were a common thing. You also expect to see broken door-handles and roaring and furred up water-taps in your apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bulgarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I was at Oasis hotel with my family. The all inclusive service was good offerning plenty of different food. The animation team was also great and my boy enjoyed it a lot.
But on the bad side it is an old hotel, not renovated for a while. The room was not very clean, the bathroom was a problem too. The worst thing was the chambermaid. one of the afternoos she knocked on the the door and told we should wake up my child because her working time was about to end and she needed to get the garbage. When we told her it was not possible she became very rude.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glushkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

I spent 4 days only at Oasis Hotel and that was more than enough to see and discover that the number of hotel stars doesn't really matter in some cases! Rated at 3 stars, regarding the services, such the parking place (wich did'nt have more than 20 car places, for more than 100 rooms!!!... you should be a really lucky person to "catch" a free one!), pool (can't call it "swiming pool", never ever saw a smaller hotel pool like that one!.. if 4-5 people get into, the...pool was already full), cleaning (wich in my case was absoultely inexistent, even I stayed 4 (four!!!) days, the cleaning personnel don't even move a finger as long as I did'nt give a tip.. I suppose that they're working according to the tip/bribe planning!). On the other hand, the walls are like paper ones, I could hear the neighbours' TV sometimes louder than mine, don't talk about their snoring incredible sounds!... so if you want to relax, at least during the night, think again about it!... The only good point regarding the Oasis was the all inclusive system, the food was preety good, the fruits, vegetables and salads always fresh.
As a conclusion, I don't recommand this "3 stars" hotel, I'm preety sure that are better places to stay in Albena resort, maybe for a better price.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank razvaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2006

I am staying in this hotel as I write. All I can say is that is a huge disapointment. I was promised a quiet place with a huge pool etc. and what I've got is a tiny pool which can barely take more than a dozen people, bugs and ants are everywhere and the two clubs nearby keep me up all night.
The food is not that bad although they seem to have some spice they use for everything and if you do not like it... well I guess you can find something if you search long enough.
As a general conclusion, I will certainly not come back. In fact if I were here alone (I am with some friends who seem determined to suffer the whole experience) I would have cut short this vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
2  Thank Michaelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2006

Have just come back from a week staying at the oasis hotel in albena. The down side to the hotel was the amount of noise that you got in the evenings, from the nearby bars and things.

The hotel staff were a very friendly bunch of people and the food for an all inclusive hotel was pretty good. the rooms were adequate but kept very clean. Like I said it is close to the shops and bars so not far to walk to do some browsing in the evening. The beach is a couple mins stroll across the road . WARNING TO ALL MEN go out without your wifeor girlfriend at your peril, any man walking along without a female is certain to get propositioned by some of the ladies on the streets. some look like they wont take no for an answer, so be warned.

That said though albena is a nice little resort if you just want a relaxing week away. I dont think i could manage 2 weeks there.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ali_garter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank iwona121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nona
Hotel Nona
#18 of 31 in Albena
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Blue Hotel
Paradise Blue Hotel
#16 of 31 in Albena
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#2 of 31 in Albena
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#5 of 31 in Albena
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Elitsa
Hotel Elitsa
#21 of 31 in Albena
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Slavuna
Hotel Slavuna
#14 of 31 in Albena
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Albena Complex, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Albena
#12 Spa Hotel in Albena
Price Range: £41 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small and friendly hotel lies in an excellent location, a short walk from the beach and conveniently located near the resort center. With bright comfortable rooms, good standards throughout, and an abundance of activities, hotel Oasis makes an excellent choice for adults looking for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Albena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing