We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Primasol Ralitsa Superior Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice place and lanscapes. This was our second stay at the Ralitsa Superior and we were not disappointed. The staff are friendly and very young. Rooms are nice and clean,ultra all inclusive buffet is decent (lots of fruits and vegetables). Good points: Albena is a pretty resort, it's in the middle of the forest, there is a nice green area. The best thing about the hotel was the pool.The hotel had 3 lovely pools which were never too busy and the hotel provided free loungers on the beach which again were plentiful and the beach bar down there was part of the Ultra All inclusive so you didn't need to go back to the hotel for lunch or spend extra on the beach for ice creams and drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our second stay at the Ralitsa Superior and we were not disappointed. The family room (2 adults and 2 children) are huge and give loads of space, the staff are friendly but many of the guests are German and Russian so English are in the minority but we do not find this a problem and the staff have a good basic understanding with some being very good. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaners always say hello when you see them. Its great having the 3 pools to choose from as you don't have the music and animation team if you don't want to take part, the choice is yours. The food choice was even better than we had experienced previously and if you get the chance to use the A La Carte we would reccommend it. The hotel is set in lovely surroundings with gardens and trees and Albena is a beautiful resort and excellent for young children as it is quite peaceful and has a great beach. We had a good night out at the Balkan Fiesta and would highly reccommend a trip to Golden Sands Aquapolis water Park and if you get the chance Havana restaurant in Golden Sands does great food!! We took my parents with us for their first visit to Bulgaria and they were impressed overall and couldn't fault the value of the holiday at the Ralitsa Superior (we were ultra all inclusive) and the cleanliness of the hotel and resort. We would definitely reccommend!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel 4 star Ralitsa Superior rather than the seperate K block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just returned from Ralitsa 4 Superior Ultra All inclusive.
This was our forth time at the Ralitsa Superior, I have apreciated a lot the Landscape.
Year by year the quality of all services decrease and the new staff is less educated, polite...
It's probably easiest also for me to give a list of good and bad points!
Good points:
Albena is a pretty resort, it's in the middle of the forest, there is a nice green area.
The best thing about the hotel was the pool.The hotel had 3 lovely pools which were never too busy and other 3 pools from Ralitsa 3 that can be used.
The hotel provided free loungers on the beach which again were plentiful and the beach bar down there was part of the Ultra All inclusive so you didn't need to go back to the hotel for lunch or spend extra on the beach for ice creams and drinks.

Bad points:
Even if the rooms were cleanead corectily our toilet and room smelt of mouldy from first day.
Also at the first floor the hall smelt of mouldy.
The family that who had to accoomodate 4 person (2 kids) in one room it's very hard. Very Small rooms in the new buiding.
I don't like to eat meat and struggled to find enough variety/fresh each day.
With a few exceptions the bar staff were rude & either unwilling or unable to deal with simple requests for drinks in english.
Many of the bar staff didn't know how to make cocktails from the list.
The hair dryer was brocken - they did manage to fix that
Damaged plugs sockets, can cause electric shocks, - they did manage to fix that. (pay attention for kids)
Poor internet connection
Almost identical food every day
Unespected insects in our room.


Overall I don't think I would reccomend this hotel and I don't intend to return back.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room in the K block. Don't accept a room in the new building on first and se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Rooms are nice and clean, all inclusive buffet is only decent so it can become a problem for couples which stay a whole week, drinks quality is rather poor, check-in and -out services are a disaster, comfortable parking, very nice pool, showers in the room are not convenient and need mentenance. Good beds and air conditioning sistem.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Voicu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

After reading negative reviews about the Ralistia Superior I was very happy with all aspects of my holiday, yes if I really wanted to I could nit pick about things. As a family of 4 we found plenty to do ,never once could we not get a sunbed so I was setting the alarm not to miss breakfast .The food was on a par with most all inclusive hotels , the service was quite good , although sometimes had to wait for the freshly cooked food as the chef couldn't keep up with demand.We never used the free bus to the beach as it was not to far too walk (10 mins) great fun in the afternoons when the waves picked up . All in all top holiday for the price we paid so well done Balken Holidays for having this resort in your brochure and we would certainly recomend this resort

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed there at the beginning of July and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is nice, although the room was not very spatious, but enough for 2 adults with 2 children. The shuttle to the beach was crowded during the peak times, but that was not a real issue, as it is a short ride. The restaurant was great with a wide variety of food, having also different options for kids. Overall we really loved it and we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank delm282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was our third time at the Ralitsa Superior, we have also stayed in the 3* Ralitsa as well.
Our room was a Superior Family Room with two Balconies that overlooked the pool, the sea, and with views of the neighbouring town of Kranevo and inland villages. The room was spacious, airconditioned, with television, fridge and bathroom with toilet, bidet, sink, shower/bath and a seperate room with an additional toilet and sink. The room was cleaned daily and towels were changed every day.
The hotel has excellent facilities, 4 pools to choose from with sunbeds and umbrellas, cushions for the sunbeds and the pools were all well kept. The restaurant and bars are all clean and tidy with a good range of drinks available, food whilst a little bit repetitive is of a very good quality for Bulgaria.
The staff are generally polite and helpful, the only exception being the male bar staff in the lobby bar, who can be rude. Strangely enough over the four years we have visited the staff are the same.....including the rude ones!
There is a great childrens club, and the entertainment team work really hard putting on 6 super shows each week. The theatre in which they are held is also good
The hotel is owned by PrimaSol and guests are predominantly German, Russian and Romanian. Some people have a problem with this, but they are far preferable to mainly British guests. Over the four years of visiting we have never witnessed any bad behaviour or drunkeness by any of the guests other than the British, and even then only one family!
This is a family hotel that can be easily recommended. There is little noise at night and the hotel is very quiet by 11.30pm with most people and their children having gone to bed. Though there are also younger groups and older ones too.
The Ultra All Inclusive Package is excellent, it is very difficult to spend any money.
The hotel also has a beach area with a free bus service where you can enjoy, beach beds, umbrellas and food and drinks at the beach all included in the deal.
I hope to return in 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.2 mi away
PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior Aquaclub
0.5 mi away
Paradise Blue Hotel
Paradise Blue Hotel
#16 of 31 in Albena
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#3 of 31 in Albena
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Laguna Garden
Hotel Laguna Garden
#13 of 31 in Albena
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#5 of 31 in Albena
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gergana
Hotel Gergana
#8 of 31 in Albena
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primasol Ralitsa Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primasol Ralitsa Superior Hotel

Address: Albena 9620, Bulgaria (Formerly Hotel Ralitsa Superior )
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albena
#5 Spa Hotel in Albena
Price Range: £34 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Primasol Ralitsa Superior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modernly built family Primasol Ralitsa Superior is quietly situated at 800 meters from the beach in Albena. The hotel has 2 main buildings - a 6-floor building and a 5-floor building. The 246 rooms and apartments are air- conditioned and modernly furnished. Guests can rent out a fridge and a safety box at the hotel's reception. The Primasol Ralitsa Superior offers All-inclusive Plus services. Beverages are available from 10 till 23 o'clock. A sunshade and 2 beach chairs on the beach are included in the room rate. There are 3 outdoor and 1 indoor swimming pools with a Jacuzzi area as well as 3 children's pools. The Spa Center in the hotel consists of 12 treatment rooms, offering a variety of massages and treatments, a steam bath and a fitness room. Buffet restaurant with a terrace, a bar, 2 a-la-carte restaurants, a lounge and a lobby bar are also located at the premises of the hotel. All guests staying at the hotel receive free entry and access to the water attractions of the adjacent aqua park Aqua Mania (from 1st of June till 15th of September). Rich animation program is offered six days per week. The Primasol Ralitsa Superior offers a shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach restaurant Rai where guests can enjoy lunch. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in the hotel lobby and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Primasol Ralitsa Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ralitsa Superior Albena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing