We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
14
13
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
13
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Had a very bad exsperience at this hotel.got dropped off at the wrong place at 3 in the morning to start with ,then had to get a taxi to take us there .no drinks and snacks and food was provided due in our stay,very rude,not helpful or friendly and very exspensive around this part .would never go back.

3  Thank paulaphillips80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Revisited Maria Rousse after 13 years and we were not disappointed. The family are still very friendly and will do anything to make your stay what you want it to be.
Room are a reasonable size and our room had great views of the sea and new pool area.
The food is also of a good standard with a good size breakfast costing €4.
Very good location turn left for strip and the many night clubs. Turn right and you are in the wonderful village with fantastic restaurants.
Would highly recommend this hotel, George, Barbara the air conditioning control unit is in the post, sorry I forgot to hand it in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank JohnnyBoyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a miss.. food is not good and expensive. Drink is more then anywhere else. 90% of the pool beds are broken. Towels left out all night to keep beds. The gardens are over grown and the pool is full of sand...
unless money is an issue choose s different hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

most horrible hotel we visited yet. food is total rubbish. room doesn't get cleaned. terrible service.staff doesn't speak English at all. we wont go back there even free of charge..............I don't recommend this hotel to anyone at all. don't waste your money and time there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Visited last night with friends who have known owner Billy for years, what can we say we were greeted like family as was everyone who arrived. The food was excellent in fact would say one of the best meals I've had in the 11 years of coming to Bulgaria and my meal of fillet steak was the best,the cut was better than most restaurants in UK let alone Bulgaria,will we return 100% yes. They close on Sunday but will be there next may. Great for all occasions and you have the use of the hotels pool. Visit you won't be disappointed if my meal is anything to go on.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank demoman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews