We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely break”
Review of Hotel L&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel L&B
Ranked #19 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely break”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Although my wife and I are not the party type, we were certainly accommodated for, the bar and the pool areas are nice and clean. The food and cocktails are very reasonably priced, and the staff are very welcoming. The room was just the right temperature, and the hotels location is excellent for the nightlife that sunny beach is famous for!We only spent a few days here as it was part of a tour but we would certainly come back in a flash. All the best , Craig&Lynn

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigandlynnM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    112
    34
    16
    8
See reviews for
98
157
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We liked everything about the hotel. The room was very large, breakfast was excellent, everyone friendly. Rooms were very clean and neat. Food in restaurand was very good.Everything was fine Will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked to stay at the hotel based on the other reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. We paid for B&B for 7 days and were more than happy with the price. Unfortunately our flight was delayed so we arrived quite late, the welcoming party was therefore not as good as it could have been but more than understandable at 1.30am!!
The breakfast is adequate, the full English was delicious (at an additional cost), as was the other food on the menu, the bar is well stocked and prices are good.
The rooms were comfortable and spacious, we had a pool view which was pleasant and the air conditioning was lovely. There was only one sofa, ideally there should have been two considering it was a double room but nevertheless we were pleased with the room. It was cleaned and the beds made daily by the maids. The doors can be loud, which can be frustrating but does add an air of security!
The pool was small and not heated, I didn't go in myself, but my partner appreciated it on the hot days! Amenities are close by, the beach is a nice 10 minute walk away and there are shops nearby for extras. The hotel sells cigarettes and tobacco at very good prices.
There were only two minor issues that we had otherwise - in that on one of the evenings the bar was closed early without explanation, we were enjoying a drink with some other couples there and felt a bit as if we were being "sent to bed", and on our last day it was actually the hotel's last day of being open for the season, as we waited for our transfer we felt somewhat "in the way" and were unable to purchase any drinks as the staff were clearing the bar area.
Overall we were satisfied with our stay. Jivko and Christina are very friendly and accommodating hosts and I wouldn't have hesitations in staying again - I would recommend any group (families/couples etc...) to stay here for a quiet yet enjoyable and accessible stay in Sunny Beach.

Room Tip: The hotel will accommodate requests if you e-mail them beforehand, we had a pool view which was love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Relax Hotel is the perfect 3 star hotel, offering quality services for a good price in a peaceful location. The hotel is very clean, staff is kind and helpful, the pool is nice.Breakfast is great for the money.Restaurant and bar offer good food and great cocktails at a reasonable price.Everything was perfect.You can also buy from the hotel English cigarettes and tobacco.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Arnold500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We went to this hotel in the summer of 2013. It's located in the north of the station, in a quiet area, close to the beace and the bars. the pool is a little small but it is suficient.the parking is free for the hotel's clients. the food is very good, especially the chicken, great breakfast. We had a great time, the manager of the Hotel, Jivko is very friendly with the guests. I recomend it.

Room Tip: a room with the view to the parking, becouse it is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesbond2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great hotel, clean, hot showers and comfy beds. I couldn't find any faults with this hotel, compared to england this would be £100 pound a night hotel at least. In a great location, close to centre and beach without all the noise. Would happily advise anybody going to sunny beach to book this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conortomgarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here with my partner and another couple for 2 weeks in September. First time in this Hotel, stayed at the Majestic last year. Small, friendly, family run Hotel, good food, great service, very clean. Cannot find any faults. Great location too, just few minutes walk from the centre, with plenty of bars, and ten minute walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend this Hotel, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#37 of 220 in Sunny Beach
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#55 of 220 in Sunny Beach
29 reviews
1.0 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#51 of 220 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 220 in Sunny Beach
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#59 of 220 in Sunny Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L&B

Property: Hotel L&B
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L&B 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel L&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l And b
Hotel L&B Bulgaria/Sunny Beach
l b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing