We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Hotel L&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel L&B
Ranked #18 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

The hotel looks good.
The parking was less than half occupied, so no problem parking the car, even if we have left our parking place for a couple of times.
The food is good (although we had half-board and for the dinner we had different menu than tourists paying the food on site), but it could be better to have more choices. For instance no soup from our menu contained meat.
The 2 sisters waitress are ok, most of the time they are kind, but sometimes they don't say even hello. Here is a thing that I noticed: the serving personnel seems to be focused on tourists coming from rich countries, probably because they can get food tips :)
However is ok anyway, even if you come from Romania... or ex-Russian countries.
Also I didn't like so much that the younger manager was all the time watching the peoples while eating :) I wished him to take a break from this sometime, but no luck :))
I liked that the room was cleaned every day, even when we leaved the room later in the morning, at 11-12 for example. And nobody knocked in the door to ask us if we are still inside :)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    113
    36
    16
    8
See reviews for
101
158
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2009

great location on quit street a few metres from the nigthlife and 150m to the beach.
very freindly helpfull staff , they even let me use there car park when i stayed at a freinds house, clean rooms. try the big breakfast in the restrant , its just to much.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maca500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Just back from L&B. Had a wonderful 11 days. Hotel is in a good location. 5 minutes walk to resort centre, and 10 minutes to the beach. Management and staff very friendly and helpful.The room is very spacious and clean. Best food and beer in Sunny Beach. Beer glasses are kept in freezer, so your beer is always very cold. ( brilliant ). Because of the large menu selection, and standard of food ,we ate in the Hotel every night. We have travelled abroad on many occasions, and this is the first time we have done this When my wife and I left the Hotel to go to the ariport, all the staff, including the owner and management, came out to say goodbye. Wonderful

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Stayed for two weeks in early June, the hotel manager was very helpful in offering advice for my specialist needs and organising a rental car, but you take your chances on the roads in Bulgaria....if you are interested he has tales to tell of his military history and of his skiing instructor days!! The hotel owner and his beautiful wife are both charming and make you feel very much at home, especially when he makes his signature cocktail, I'll let you find out what that is. The pool is ideal, and with no jellyfish in it... The onsite restaurant is very good, well worth sampling the authentic Bulgarian fayre. All in all a right result, if you want a well run friendly hotel out of the way of all the hustle and bustle of Sunny Beach but near enough to comfortably walk to, you can't get better than the L&B...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackDaniels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2009

This is without doubt the best hotel I've stayed in. I strongly recommend Hotel L&B. Its my second time I stay in this hotel. The Hotel L&B is a nice hotel, very clean, with pool and great, staff very friendly. Always helpful when you need help. Rooms were great, had minibar, air-condition, big beds, TV etc. You should really try Hotels restaurant. Restaurant food is really excellent with plenty of variety.

That’s why I recommend you to stay in Hotel L&B, you will not be disappointed, I promise you.

Il will definitive stay in Hotel L&B next year again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrSelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, County Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Small hotel, English speaking staff and owners who are very friendly and helpful - can't do enough for you!!
Rooms are large and immaculate with a nice balcony and free AC and TV with English channels.
Nice pool with no problems getting a sunbed or a parasol.
We stayed Bed and Breakfast ,went out for meals for 5 nights, then stayed in the hotel for meals as they are freshly cooked, large portions and very nice.
Another couple there half board who ordered their meals from the same menu.
Anything asked of staff or management would be done and they were all very helpful.
Would go back again and would like to thank the management and staff for a great holiday.
Only problem around resort is the footpaths and we would reccomend flat shoes.
Michael & Sheila Brown - Spennymoor.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miks97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2009

This hotel is fab. The owners & manager make you feel really welcome and they are really friendly.
The hotel is spacious and the rooms are spotless.
The food at this hotel is exceptional. You will have to try the chocolate pancakes.
Nothing is too much trouble. Without a doubt this is one of the nicest and friendliest hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandycEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#38 of 220 in Sunny Beach
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#79 of 220 in Sunny Beach
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#68 of 220 in Sunny Beach
59 reviews
2.0 mi away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#50 of 220 in Sunny Beach
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 220 in Sunny Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L&B

Property: Hotel L&B
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L&B 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel L&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l And b
Hotel L&B Bulgaria/Sunny Beach
l b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing