We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cracking Hotel!!”
Review of Hotel L&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel L&B
Ranked #21 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My Wife & I recently stayed at the L&B Hotel & are already looking to return next year!

We were a little sceptical as to whether the hotel could really be as good as the reviews we had seen but, with one or two very small exceptions, it really did live up to it's hype.

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly guy (sorry, but I can't remember his name)on reception who dealt with our check-in quickly & efficiently.

When we got up to our room we were surprised at the size of it.We just had a standard double but it was one of the largest "standards" we have ever stayed in.It was also spotlessly clean & had a large,clean wetroom type bathroom.

Everywhere we went in the hotel was spotlessly clean & every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly,professional & helpful when required.

We probably didn't spend as much time in the hotel as previous reviewers did so we probably didn't build up quite as much of a rapport with the staff as others seem to have done,this is down to our constantly being "out & about" not any reflection on the staff.

We ate in the hotel a couple of times & on both occasions the food was absolutely delicious.The prices for the food & drink in the hotel were also incredibly reasonable,as were the prices in the on-site shop.

On the subject of location, this hotel is a couple of streets back from the main road through Sunny Beach & is in a nice quiet location yet still only 5 minutes walk to the centre with it's abundance of restaurants,bars,shops & clubs.

Now, on to the minor "niggles" we had with the hotel.
The first is the breakfast. There was always a pretty good choice of food available on the buffet but,unless you were there on the stroke of 8am, the hot food was rarely above tepid(not nice when it's scrambled egg!) There was always a good choice of fruit,cereals,cold meat & cheese etc. to choose from as well as bread (however the toaster is interminably slow!)
The only other issue was the tiny balcony.Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the pathway to town & had the tiniest balcony. We had a small table & 2 chairs but it was a little "tight" if we both wanted to sit down!

Please don't be put off by my "niggles" this is a truly nice hotel which is very well run,has friendly,professional staff & is a credit to the owners.

On a more general subject, Sunny Beach is the ideal place to go if you're looking for an ideal holiday to relax & unwind or alternatively if want to party 'til your kidneys hurt!.

The whole area is packed with restaurants,bars,shops,hotels & clubs. The prices are also incredibly cheap, we were there for 10 days on a B&B basis & struggled to spend £500. This includes eating & drinking as much as we wanted (some days more than others!!) as well as buying gifts,cigarettes etc.

You can expect to pay anything between 40p & £1.30 for a large beer, around £1.50 for a (very) large vodka & we were paying about £15-£20 for a (very good)meal for two with several drinks!

If you're after a cultural or sightseeing holiday this may not be the one for you.There is not a great deal to see & do apart from the standard "trip to a traditional village",off-road safari & party cruises type things.However, I would highly recommend a trip to Old Nessebar Town. It takes about 10 minutes on the reqular buses (about 40p each way) & is a truly beautiful little town, well worth taking half a day or more to have a nice wander around.

The transfer from Bourgas Airport takes approx. 1/2 an hour & I would highly recommend using the "sunnybeachtransfershuttle" that can be booked online through the HHB Taxi service, 24 Euros return for two people.

I would highly recommend this hotel & Sunny Beach in general to anybody who is looking for an affordable, relaxing holiday.In Sunny Beach you can choose to do as much or as little as you like at a very affordable price, we will be going back!!

I think I have covered everything in this review but if you have any questions then please feel free to contact me & I will try my best to answer them.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunwalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

The staff in this hotel make you want to go back time and time again.
Special thanks again to Zviko, Didi and Rossie, it was lovely to meet you all again and I hope to see you all again next year.
My compliments to the chef who made us some lovely meals and your genorisity with the wine was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Really nice not very big hotel. Great value for money. Nice place to stay during sea holidays in Bulgaria. A lot of places to eat and drink around and close to old Nessebar.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We've just coma back from L&B hotel in sunny beach. We're very happy bout everything. Great, modern hotel, very clean, swimming pool was cleaning everyday, Nice stylish restaurant with great food, lots of options in the menu. Quiet location, good for a families. Not that far to the beach, around 400-500 m. Lots of bars, restaurants, pubs, nite life - great place for partying - dont need 2 take a taxi:), you can walk. We are very happy about our trip, Very nice Hotel, we will come back again soon!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basienka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

the hotel is enough modern, not far from the beach, the position is enough quite.
it s interesting also the level of safety, because every room has its fire detector and more cams inside the hotel.
The food is good, we had also some dinner there, but the suggestion for the staff is:
1) More variety of products in the breakfast or to change its
2) don t apply pressure with the customer about eating in the hotel. The food is good , but the customer may appreciate more if don t feel the pressure to stop eating there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandroaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

L&B hotel is a really friendly place in Sunny beach. I recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterLustak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed at L&B hotel for first week in September. What a fantastic hotel - we had a fabulous time at this hotel. The Staff were very friendly epecially DiDi - nothing was too much trouble. Five minute walk took us to the main strip were all the pubs / clubs / shopping was, and at the end of this was the fabulous beach. Golden sandy beach as far as the eye can see. Sunny Beach is very good value for eating -three adults having a three course meal for dinner and a bottle of local wine- would be 70 bulgarian lev ( 28 pounds ). Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

It was clean - 60 TV stations - large balconies - you could hire a bicycle for ( 5 lev) 2 pounds. Each room had their own fridge/ mini-bar which was very handy! Lovely restaurant with huge menu - bar had every drink imaginable - really good value. Breakfast had plenty of choices - everything you could ask for.
There is a supermarket / shop even selling British newspapers! Really good value hotel, stay here - you'll not regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerbay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#37 of 222 in Sunny Beach
65 reviews
1 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#132 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#65 of 222 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#19 of 222 in Sunny Beach
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Slavyanski Hotel
Slavyanski Hotel
#105 of 222 in Sunny Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L&B

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £17 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L&B 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel L&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l And b
Hotel L&B Bulgaria/Sunny Beach
l b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing