We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bora bora SUPERB HOTEL..”
Review of Bora Bora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bora Bora Hotel
Ranked #24 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

2nd year visit to sunny beach to this wonderful Bora Bora Hotel.. Stafff so friendly, food and outside bar open till late. and very good. most veg grown on site.. Hotel is small with 42 rooms with 5 floors and a lift. Rooms are cleaned every day, spottless.. pool and area cleaned every day... swing and seasaw for kids...will be going back for three weeks next year. RESTUARANTS etc.. for a steak.. "Friends" by the Bellevue hotel.. perfect.. In the Bellvue hotel its own restuarants serves good food too, excellent ...... If you long for your bacon, egg, beans, black pud etc... pop into the Sports Bar on the sea front adj to the Fiesta Hotel ( i think it is a part of the hotel.) The Jambori is a kareoke bar at night which is really good fun, on the sea front just before the Fiesta hotel..Take a bus to St Valas the bus fare is cheap from 1.20 lev . Take a walk to the beach and Marina... you can take a ferry from the Marina to Nessebar a beautiful place with cobbled streets, visit the church it is amazing.. you can catch the bus or the sea side little train back to sunny beach, although yo have to change twice, the fare is 3 lev each per train... the Lev is roughly 2 to the pound, good value for drinks and food... Bob & Barbie.. June 2012.

Room Tip: any more info required .. if i can help then e mail Bob at Rfre842158@aol.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bobskiwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

This hotel was very nice, rooms were cleaned everyday.Had fridge, hair dryer. The walls are thin and sometimes the people next door had the tv on and we couldn't sleep because it was so loud. Very friendly staff and great food. We were there bead and breakfast bed was good breakfast was not so good as eggs were cold, sausages were sometimes still raw, and bacon was very fatty. I stuck to toast and cheese.

There is a shop up the lane and across the road where we bought drink and water.The hotel is next to the beach and there is a lovely bar restaurant just down from the hotel called the fiesta bar, where you get toasties etc. Also the bar across from the fiesta is very good for cocktails and the staff are friendly. There are loads of restaurants so good some not so once we found places we liked we stuck to them. There are loads of shops where you can buy clothes and loads and loads of other things make sure you shop around sometime up the back streets you can find things cheaper.

All in all we loved this holiday. We took the bus to Nessebar beware no air con and it is sweltering on the bus but doesn't take that long to get there. Once there it was very nice with all the old buildings and lovely views of sunnybeach. The Aqua park is somewhere we were told was really good but we never got the chance to go.
Sunny beach is a nice place to go with lots to do it would be somewhere you could take the family but make sure you take plenty money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank baldownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here end of June 2010. This was our 1st ever package holiday as a family (had always been camping before), and after reading some rather dodgey reviews of Sunny beach the night before we left I was quite worried. However this to be ill founded.

The Bora Bora a lovely small, quiet, clean hotel. Its is ideal for young families, or if you just want to slow down for some R & R. As stated it is located at the northen part of the resort which I believe is the newer part of the resort which has seen significant investment. This means its quite a hike to the centre, but hey, we were on holiday, npo need to rush.

The rooms are clean, smart, and comfortable, and were cleaned every day by the maids. We had a balcony that looked out onto the sea, and could just about make out Nessabar.

The staff at the hotel are unbeliveable, I have never expereince customer service this good anywhere, and that includes Disney! When we were there, we experinced a couple of power cuts and some torrential rain that caused some flooding. The staff managed to seat, feed, and water (pardon the pun) all guest for evening meals in no time at all, without electricity may I add. Truly amazing.

There is a nice little pool, and lovely out door eating area. The food is basic and not to shabby. However breakfast was very predictable, and if you dont like cucumber you are snookered. However this is the only down side I can think of.

This hotel is great value for money, and great for a quite beach holiday. Would I go again? Roll on the 18th July!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank The_Dickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Went for 7 nights (11th-18th June 2011) with my wife. Really enjoyed it, hotel was nice and quiet, the staff where really friendly, hotel room was clean, maids came everyday. The only downside was the breakfast, it was more continental than a full english. Would definitely recommend this hotel and looking forward to returning next year.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Alan01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This was our third time visiting Sunny Beach, and Bora Bora is in the quieter area of the resort which we loved, especially having a young family. Our room on arrival had a fabulous sea view with large balcony - many hotels would charge extra for this. The room was a good size and was spotless for the 2 weeks in which we stayed. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and the service they provided was excellent. The pool area was superb and clean - only problem the poolside tiling was very slippery and had to be extra cautious with young kids.

We have stayed in other hotels and different areas of the resort before - would definitely return to this area again and holiday again in Bora Bora.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank YMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ikke i stueplan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RichVNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1 mi away
Karlovo Hotel
Karlovo Hotel
#88 of 222 in Sunny Beach
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#133 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
1.7 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#35 of 222 in Sunny Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radoslava Hotel
Radoslava Hotel
#95 of 222 in Sunny Beach
17 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#20 of 222 in Sunny Beach
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel
MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel
#51 of 222 in Sunny Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Hotel

Address: Dolphin Resort Area | 20-30 minutes away from Flower Street, Sunny Beach 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £20 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bora Bora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated literally fifty (50) meters away from the beach, “Bora Bora Hotel” is the kind of small, cosy hotels that people would prefer to pick to escape from all the commotion rather than the huge and noisy ones. What there is to offer is a nice escape from the stressed daily routine, a breathtaking scenery - the vast and beautiful Black Sea, a family-friendly, calm and peaceful atmosphere, delicious traditional and continental cuisine served by our chefs at the bistro-restaurant, cold and refreshing drinks carefully prepared by our hard working bartenders. If you're looking for a real vacation to recharge your batteries and create wonderful memories - we're waiting you at Bora Bora Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bora Bora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing