We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else”
Review of Bora Bora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bora Bora Hotel
Ranked #20 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

great small hotel (40 rooms) has got everything a bigger hotel would have, pool, poolside bar, outdoor restaurant, good food, great service, friendly staff. Glad I booked here after reading review on this site. Booking again for next year. A bonus for us but might be a problem for others is that it is situated on the far north end of the beach strip where all the clubs and restaurants are so its quiet. But a 10 min walk along beach gets you to the madness if you want it. Beach 30 metres away. Diana in restaurant and Daniel and Martin behind bar were stars. We have 3 boys, 2 of which are young teenagers were not bored.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank colmnmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    26
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our third year in Sunny Beach and our second stay at the Bora Bora. Superb hotel which catered for all our needs. Situated at the quiet Northern end of the resort. Friendly , helpful staff, who helped us daily to expand our Bulgarian language skills. Clean rooms with daily towels and regular linen changes. Nice continental breakfast, excellent (very reasonable) restaurant for lunch or evening meal. Pool cleaned daily. I could go on and on.....
A fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KevandIngy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Came to sunny beach 2012 was so disappointed with hotel
However sunny beach is wonderful
So we decided to come back this year and I looked at trip advisor for more options
On seeing the reviews of Bora bora we decided to give it ago

So glad we did everything u read is true hotel very very clean staff are wonderful
Nothing to much trouble
Will defo be returning next year

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We booked this on a sper of the moment things back last June.

Neither of us had been before but were willing to take the risk.

For us the hotel was perfect.

Room was clean and tidy everyday, reception was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Restaurant served all day and the food was of good quality.
The pool area was clean and slip free and the sun loungers were enough for the amount of guests staying at that time.
The beach was beautiful and only a 5min walk from the hotel.

Would have loved to have gone again this year but unfortunately could find the time or spare cash to fit it in..

Will definitely return to Bulgaria and the Bora Bora Hotel.

i have added Sept 2012 as the date doesn't go any further back but we actually traveled 30th June 2012

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

On the plus side, the staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful but the downside of lacking basic amenities kinda outs me off staying there again:
- no double beds at all, even although double rooms are advertised
- were were unable to have the use of an iron during our whole holiday
- one member of staff offered to take ironing home, which of course I refused
- wifi in bar and reception only
- real lack of good quality food for breakfast
Having said all that, we did enjoy our holiday thanks to the staff and because of them, if the missing basic amenities were available, we may consider going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marygal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterStoychev, Owner at Bora Bora Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Every opinion is valuble for us.

I would like to take the right of an aswer and clarify a few things on our poin of view.

1. The Wi-Fi signal was available in 90% of the rooms up to your departure. We had installed additional router for floors 5 and 6 and currently the signal is available in 100% of the rooms. However the internet itself could be a bit slow, but thats due to the provider's load in the top season months. We will try a new provider next year. This is all to clarify that the signal is not only in the lobby and reception.
2. Iron - as a three star hotel we do not provide ironing facilities in every room. We do provide however, low cost loundry service. For 2.5 EUR/ kg of loundry - you get it washed and ironed. A full load of washing machine is only 10 EUR - ironing included. Apart from this - every guest is welcome to use iron in our service area. We do not give away iron for use in the rooms due to fire hazards. If you have been otherwise told by the receptionists I apologise. They have been instructed again in this matter.
3. Generally we get good feedback with our beds. They are made in such a way that there is no gap between the maresses when they are arranged as a double bed. You should also consider for future visits that the studios and apartments do have real double matresses.

Once again, thank to all the guests for their feedback. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to write is emails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have just got back from 2 weeks staying at Bora Bora with my family including my 2year old. We all absolutely loved it. We enjoyed days by the pool meeting lots of lovely people and also a few days on the beach which is a quick 2 minute walk. It was nice and quiet very clean and most of the staff were very friendly. Food was lovely and a good price too. My only issue was there was no lock on the door to the balcony so every night we had to move my little girls bed to block it so she couldn't get out. Diana the waitress and Marieta the manager were so friendly and welcoming. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SammiTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trencin, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our holiday was amazing.
The hotel restaurant is very tasty
also the staff is pleasant
Next month will be back.
Is a very nice hotel.
Beach is close.
A short walk away is even a nudist beach.

We consider that here again next year back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johny_Slovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#18 of 220 in Sunny Beach
471 reviews
1.7 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#38 of 220 in Sunny Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 220 in Sunny Beach
266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#77 of 220 in Sunny Beach
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Hotel

Property: Bora Bora Hotel
Address: Dolphin Resort Area | Approximately 3 km away from the centre of the resort, Sunny Beach 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bora Bora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50m away from the beach, “Bora Bora” is of the kind of small, cosy hotel that people more and more lately prefer rather than the huge and noisy ones. Enjoy your meals and drinks in a beautiful and calm surroundings at the hotel's garden, by the pool. Free of charge internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bora Bora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing