We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel/holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bora Bora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bora Bora Hotel
Ranked #22 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great hotel/holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel/resort, great clean room, the cleaners left their art work made from towels on the bed every day! The staff were great, always helpful and pleasant do anything for you attitude. Food was very good and the drinks cheap. The resort centre was a 15-20min walk away, loads of shops, restaurants and bar's to choose from. For 10 Lev each I would recommend getting the water taxi over to Nessabar, great little town with lots to see and also some good restaurants. Would recommend the trip to Sozopol,but go to condor travel rather than booking through tour guide, saved 50 lev.
All in all a great week was had!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank BriJasKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterStoychev, Owner at Bora Bora Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for spending your precious holiday time in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    24
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff are lovley its at the end of sunny beach so nice and quite staff are very pleasent and nothing is to much for then food very good rooms very clean and we will come back again its one to come to we are enjoying our stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterStoychev, Owner at Bora Bora Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us so early in the season.

We'd love to see you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was our first time in Bulgaria and it will be our last. We had heard good and bad reports and thought we would try it for ourselves, I am sorry to say we found most staff in resteraunts and bars very unfriendly, even if they could not speak English they could not even manage a smile. The Bora Bora Hotel is lovely we wanted a quiet location and this was spot on,also just a nice size as we don't like big hotels. On the down side it was the end of season and each day the breakfast was getting less and less, by the end of the holiday we were using our own tea bags as there were only flavoured ones left. On our last morning there was no hot choice, no toaster and no coffee machine, my husband had been having eggs and toast for breakfast as he does not eat cheese etc so he had to do without, the waitress who put the breakfast out was very miserable and could not raise a smile no matter how hard we tried. The guy who worked night shift on reception just came and helped himself to his breakfast. Even though it was the end of season we had still paid for two weeks B&B not one and a half. Other reviews say the staff were very friendly I think they must have had different staff to us, the young girl on reception who could speak good English and the cleaners were very friendly but after that!!. Our last morning when we came down to reception to check out and wait for our pick up we had to step over sun beds in the reception area as they were stacking them for the winter, and the floor was soaking wet as it was raining. Could they not have waited till we had gone. We had a lot of noise from our neighbours the first week and asked to be moved this was not a problem as there were a lot of empty rooms.

Room Tip: rooms on the front have great views
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Elcol255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taverham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I am so glad I checked out Trip Advisor before booking our holiday. I was relieved to find that all the positive reviews were accurate and true. We loved this Hotel. Smaller is definitely better. We both found many advantages to staying in a small hotel. Firstly it was super clean. We had no complaints at all about this. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard each day and we had a great view from our Room over looking the beach & the view of Nessebar & Sunny Beach. The maids left different towel displays on our bed which added that extra special touch. The pool area was great for us. We used it each day. I will agree with other reviews it was super "chilly" but once in the pool it was ok. We had it to ourselves most days which was even better. We ate in a few times. The salads were delicious and enjoyed sampling several of the pizza's. The breakfast's were normal European style. My only complaint there is that they toasters took forever to brown the bread. As for location, I wanted somewhere quiet and this was the ideal spot. We didn't want to stay in the midst of Sunny Beach's noise & attractions. We personally enjoyed the walk each day into the town itself. Nice walk way and kept extremely clean. We had no noise issues at all. If you don't like to walk far or have difficulites then I would say it's a good walk and that might put you off. The Manager spoke good English and was very friendly. A little disappointed that the waitresses didn't interact with the guests, as I feel this makes you feel more at home. They hardly spoke at all. All in All it was a Honeymoon to remember. I would highly recommend this Hotel to others.

Room Tip: 5th floor has great views of Sunny Beach & Nessebar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Bora Bora. Very clean rooms, the domestic staff were very
friendly, our lady made animal sculptures out of the towels, new animals every day!
Breakfast was adequate. The outdoor swimming pool, although advertised as 'heated' was
colder than the sea, this put us off enjoying a dip after sunbathing.
It is at the very end of Sunny Beach but if you like waling it's the place to stay.
Overall a very nice quiet hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

One of our best holidays !!
Great value for money, hotel very clean!!
Food very good, with plenty of seating areas.
The rooms are of a good size and very well maintained, with lovely sea views.
The pool is exceptionally clean and of a good size for the hotel.
Overall had a great holiday and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kings69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just spent 2 weeks at this hotel and as most of the other reviews say , it is a lovely hotel . It is a small place and ideally set at the north end where it is nice and quiet , it is a fair walk to the centre , but there are so many stalls to look at , you do not realise how far it was . We only stayed for breakfast and did not eat from their café , but only as we know lots of places from previous visits . Our maid was great , very friendly , I gave her 10 lev at the start and she always made animals from our new towels . We were in room 310 , which had a lovely view over the sea to Nessebur . My only quibble would be the breakfast did get a bit samey , but a couple of breaks from it did the trick for me .

Room Tip: ask for room 310 for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celticbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.7 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#31 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#13 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#6 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#24 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Hotel

Property: Bora Bora Hotel
Address: Dolphin Resort Area | Approximately 3 km away from the centre of the resort, Sunny Beach 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bora Bora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50m away from the beach, “Bora Bora” is of the kind of small, cosy hotel that people more and more lately prefer rather than the huge and noisy ones. Enjoy your meals and drinks in a beautiful and calm surroundings at the hotel's garden, by the pool. Free of charge internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bora Bora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing