We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ivana Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trakia Garden Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$22
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atol(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
160
220
102
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
220
102
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriends barbar staffpool barstrawberry daiquirisaladbus stopbed and breakfastplenty of sunbedsclean towelscleaned dailycold meatslovely hotelshort walk to the beachtwo weeksrooms were cleaned every daydecent hotelpizza
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at the Ivana Palace end July for 2 weeks. There was a group of us children aged 4 and 13, and adults 30 to 70!! I would like to say what a lovely friendly hotel this is. Rooms were a nice size, very clean (every day), towels changed every day, beds changed every couple of days. We stayed b/b but only went down once for breakfast, Some of our group tried it and said it was okay, not like you breakfast at say a spanish hotel, but we did not bother. Lunch was better with toasties and pizzas etc. Pool bar was excellent value for beer, sprites and cocktails. Giovanni and Danny run the bar and are very friendly and know what drinks you want after you have had a few !! Inside bar great as well,with Dido and partner. We stayed there many nights until 3 am. Reception staff, very nice, asked for extra pillows and they was there straight away. Sunny Beach very busy and bubbly, great shops for all the fake gear but good quality. Food good in nearly all the Restaurants, cheap too. All in all we had a great time and are going back to the Ivana next year taking a few more with us.

Room Tip: We requested a pool view and got them on the 2nd floor. Bit noisier but I like to people watch!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EvieBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from ivana palace and we really enjoyed it , people friendly , rooms cleaned every day . Breakfast was awful although there was fruit , cereal etc so still managed to eat . Shame there wasn't a kettle in the room , but had a fantastic time , it was in a great location for us as it wasn't on the busy strip and was only a short walk away from everything

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colls77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is ideally located in a quieter location than on the main strip but is only a 5-10min walk to the beach and bars. There is a 24hour supermarket just around the corner, very convenient for pre-night out drinks or early morning snacks.
The hotel was cleaned daily, and we were given fresh towels everyday. There is a fridge in the rooms at no additional charge. The reception is open 24hrs, the safes are kept behind reception and are charged at a daily rate.
We were only bed and breakfast, as many reviews said that the all inclusive wasn't worth it, due to the food being bad. They were correct! However, this is not exclusive to just this hotel as we found it difficult to find anywhere nice to eat in Sunny Beach. For breakfast I had fried eggs and toast everyday, as you could tell they'd been made fresh unlike some of the other foods available. One plus for me was that they had really nice coffee!

Room Tip: My room was facing the back of the hotel, which faced on to just trees but was still a nice view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel staff were very nice, room was basic but worth it for the price and was clean.

Was very quiet and although people were downstairs till the early hours I had a good night sleep every night,

Had a great view of pool , food was not great though so I would not recommend eating there.

Room Tip: I liked the room facing the pool as the other sides just seemed to look at trees and roads
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just returned from Ivana Palace. On our first night we got stuck in the lift on the 6th floor...doors would not open and emergency alarm wouldn't work! With a 7yr old I obviously panicked and eventually had to prize the door open to get out! I was obviously raging and reported it immediately to the reception staff. The man on reception just simply laughed at me and said I shouldn't have been on the 6th floor as it was for staff only and that although they were aware of the problem of people being stuck in the lift they were still operating it. I was gobsmacked. We stayed there a week and heard of people being stuck in the same lift on numerous occasions! Apart from this the hotel and staff were fabulous. The cleaners were friendly and the rooms were cleaned to an exceptionally high standard throughout our stay. Danni the pool bar lady was really lovely and friendly. Pool cleaned and spacious and enough sunbeds throughout our stay. Will be visiting again but will not be using the lifts. That was the only disappointment but this needs to be rectified.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room which was lovely, 4th floor. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mags C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews