We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the night”
Review of Ivana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Magdeburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for the night”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The standard in the hotel is okay. Room is fine but that's about it. The food is not to recommend. Apart from the strange ways to somehow order or not order drinks during dinner, the food seems to be more fast food and the same every three days. The milk in the morning is almost like water.
Concerning the room: if you are non smoker, try to get a room next to someone who doesn't smoke, because you will smell everything. Apart from hearing everything. The cleaning staff is unfriendly and the change your towels every day, even if you don't want it.

Room Tip: Any room should do. Depends on your neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exar_Kunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    196
    92
    19
    25
See reviews for
146
189
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We are from MACEDONIA, and we're at Ivana Palace (my self, wife, 10 year daughter and 11 months baby boy) for the first time and were more than satisfied. A great hotel for the money paid. Located just 3-4 minutes from the beach, and close enough to the center of the resort, yet far enough from the noise made by the youngsters. What I can also say is that the Hotel (rooms) were cleaned every day, and towels changed on daily basis. It also has very clean pool with decent size. Breakfasts is OK, too. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend a great time in Bulgaria.

Room Tip: Choose room 301A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IgorKuzevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Payed for 5 nights, stayed for only 1 in late august 2013. We got there, got the room, there were some problems until we found out late in the night, that we didn't get the room we payed for. Went to the reception, they told us, that they will handle it the next morning. Got up, went for breakfeast and then to the reception. Stayed there for an hour, arguing for nothing because they didn't bother. In the end we went back to our room, dissapointed. The real dissapointment came when we realised that while we were at the reception, we were robbed. I have to mention, that the door closes automatically and you need a key to open it. And there was no sign of the door being forced. All our money were missing and some other things. Back to te reception, they did not care at all, did not want to call the police, the manager said to me: how can I know that you even had money? Disgusting!!! 15 minutes later I got back to the room to check if something else is missing, and I observed that somebody was in our room AGAIN! Finally we left this establishmnent.
Watch out, whoever stole our money had keys to the room, and I really suspect that the managemnet knows about it, because they weren't surprised, neither helpfull to find out what happened. They didn't call the police, they didn't question their staff, didn't want to show us their camera's, nothing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Arrived at the Ivana Palace with my partner 12.00 midnight to be told by receptionist staff 'your room will be ready in 10 mins'. After waiting about half an hour it became obvious something was wrong as the two young men on reception were constantly on the phone looking very worried. We kept going back to reception and kept being told another 10 minutes and please accept free drinks from the bar for your inconvenience. Another couple we arrived with were in the same position as ourselves and as it was now going on for 1.00 am just wanted to get to bed. By 2.00 am we were all getting really fed up and went to the reception again to find out what was happening. This time they told us there were no rooms available and would have to stay the night in an apartment near the hotel but would have to wait till the rooms were cleaned. It was nearly 3.00 am before we got into a room at the Efir apartments. Next morning we went to the reception and explained to the stony faced receptionist who told us that our room would be ready in half an hour. We found the rep and after some enquiries she told us they had given our rooms to people who's flights had been delayed? She was the first person to apologise and told us by way of compensation we would get a free safety deposit box - wow! Two words don't go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at the Ivana Palace end July for 2 weeks. There was a group of us children aged 4 and 13, and adults 30 to 70!! I would like to say what a lovely friendly hotel this is. Rooms were a nice size, very clean (every day), towels changed every day, beds changed every couple of days. We stayed b/b but only went down once for breakfast, Some of our group tried it and said it was okay, not like you breakfast at say a spanish hotel, but we did not bother. Lunch was better with toasties and pizzas etc. Pool bar was excellent value for beer, sprites and cocktails. Giovanni and Danny run the bar and are very friendly and know what drinks you want after you have had a few !! Inside bar great as well,with Dido and partner. We stayed there many nights until 3 am. Reception staff, very nice, asked for extra pillows and they was there straight away. Sunny Beach very busy and bubbly, great shops for all the fake gear but good quality. Food good in nearly all the Restaurants, cheap too. All in all we had a great time and are going back to the Ivana next year taking a few more with us.

Room Tip: We requested a pool view and got them on the 2nd floor. Bit noisier but I like to people watch!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvieBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from ivana palace and we really enjoyed it , people friendly , rooms cleaned every day . Breakfast was awful although there was fruit , cereal etc so still managed to eat . Shame there wasn't a kettle in the room , but had a fantastic time , it was in a great location for us as it wasn't on the busy strip and was only a short walk away from everything

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colls77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is ideally located in a quieter location than on the main strip but is only a 5-10min walk to the beach and bars. There is a 24hour supermarket just around the corner, very convenient for pre-night out drinks or early morning snacks.
The hotel was cleaned daily, and we were given fresh towels everyday. There is a fridge in the rooms at no additional charge. The reception is open 24hrs, the safes are kept behind reception and are charged at a daily rate.
We were only bed and breakfast, as many reviews said that the all inclusive wasn't worth it, due to the food being bad. They were correct! However, this is not exclusive to just this hotel as we found it difficult to find anywhere nice to eat in Sunny Beach. For breakfast I had fried eggs and toast everyday, as you could tell they'd been made fresh unlike some of the other foods available. One plus for me was that they had really nice coffee!

Room Tip: My room was facing the back of the hotel, which faced on to just trees but was still a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debs498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#19 of 220 in Sunny Beach
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#15 of 220 in Sunny Beach
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 220 in Sunny Beach
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#34 of 220 in Sunny Beach
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#104 of 220 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivana Palace Hotel

Property: Ivana Palace Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach Complex | Чайка, 8240 Слънчев бряг, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ivana Palace
Ivana Palace Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing