We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel. Good location.”
Review of Ivana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in the Ivan Palace for 2 weeks in June. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are cleaned daily, lobby and communal areas were always really clean, as was the pool.

The breakfast isn't fantastic, but its standard European stuff, breast, meat, cheese, fried & scrambled eggs etc.. It's very hard to get an English/Irish breakfast anywhere (Friends across the road has a very average one if you're stuck). Bar food and snacks are fine, dinner leaves a lot to be desired, was really happy we didn't go full board. Food is so cheap elsewhere It's not worth your while.

The staff are really helpful and have good English. The bar men make amazing cocktails, the best I had in sunny beach, and they're buy one get one free all day, 2 for 8 lev (€4)

Overall I was very happy with my stay, great value and only 5 minutes from the beach and main strip.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are small for any more than 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissesAMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice clean hotel.The room was more than adequate with a fridge,flat screen tv[always found something in English] air conditioning and a little balcony with table and chairs.The room was tidied every day and fresh towels left.The pool is a decent size and always looked clean.Never had a problem getting a sunbed.There are 2 bars,one at the poolside and the other in the lobby.I used both and found a nice atmosphere with very reasonable prices.The food was ok,but you,ll probably eat out several times as the restaurants on resort are very good and cheap compared to home.Anytime I ate at the hotel I always found something and was quite happy.If you get a craving for a full English breakfast,there,s a little place just opposite the hotel entrance[Friends]which does one withh toast and a drink for just over £3.It,s a short walk to the beach and promenade[5-10 mins] where you,ll find loads of pubs,shops,restaurants and entertainment,I found the staff I had dealings with to be happy and friendly.I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter54alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend went to this hotel 31st may -13th june ..... and what an experience. ... friendly checkin staff, the young girl in the shop in the hotel is pleasant. The bar down stairs is pritty much 24 hour as far as I could see.....

The room : we booked a superior room and were on the top floor with a rear view.... the sun sets are immense.... we had real worries about the cleaners after reading the previous reviews, but honestly we left money out and not once was it touched, the aircon in the room is a nice touch. I used my bingo card to keep it running when we went out so the room would be cool when we came back and thats what it was....... nice and cool ;)

Beds are a bit solid but nothing to worrie about..... on the last day we realised they had changed the type of towels to nice fluffy white towels... which was a nice touch the other towels did look a bit dated and worn.....

we also noticed on the last day there was a button in the bathroom that hadnt been there before..... me being me .... pressed it to see what happened... its a panic button.... and someone from reception calls the room.

Overall fab holiday and will be going back in september ;) we stayed in room 508.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank wsmith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

What an incredible experience!
This hotel is amazing value
Large room with splendid bathroom and massive balcony
Bed most comfortable of any hotel I have been to
Fantastic pool with water feature
Lovely grounds with mature trees
Perfect situation at start of sunny beach nightclubs etc but you can easily walk in opposite direction as i did to get to more natural environment
Staff unfailingly pleasant and attentive
Everything runs so smoothly and calmly
Good basic healthy food to give lots of energy to make the most of your holiday
I would definitely recommend

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Whilst it is clean, the manageress doesn't understand English, they charge you for a kettle and dont have enough of them even though stated it comes with kettle. No English tv, the aircon is just a fan with climate control, it's NOT aircon. And the food isn't worth paying for, dont bother with half or full board, you can eat better outside for less money. Cold and bland. And finally the wifi is absolutley ridiculous!! Only in reception not the rooms and it's slower than dial up, if you can even get on... And the pool isnt heated and is very cold. All in all, good for a drink and clean room to sleep in, nothing else.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James007008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I have just arrived back (7/6/14). We found the hotel very nice, the rooms were cleaned every day, New towels everyday if needed, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the only negative we have was the breakfast, we only stayed B&B, the breakfast was very continental, not your usual, full English! Salads, cold meats,museli, toast n eggs! Although the ham & cheese toasty s are lovely which you can order from the bar. The pool was cold but clean, it's only a 5 minute walk to the centre.
If you want to eat out we totally recommend the Star Inn, especially the steak.
Overall we had a great time, and would definitely go back, but middle June onwards as we had mostly rain.
It was cheap, worked out less than half price of the UK pound, drinks are cheap at the hotel as well, everywhere sells cocktails BOGOF, thou prices get higher the further you get into the centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

the hotel itself is nice clean and tidy the cleaning lady we had was very good at her job however do not attempt to get your laundry done through the hotel my wife left 2small plastic bags of clothes ie socks shorts tops underway asked how much it would cost lady on reception didnt know but didnt warn either picked clothes up the next day and to our horror a bill for 194 lev over 100 euro of course we complained and then we were shown a price list you are charged for every item you wash totally disgusted never returning here again so people be warned

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen19689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#19 of 222 in Sunny Beach
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#16 of 222 in Sunny Beach
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Slavyanski Hotel
Slavyanski Hotel
#99 of 222 in Sunny Beach
169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 222 in Sunny Beach
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivana Palace Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach Complex | Чайка, 8240 Слънчев бряг, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £13 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Ivana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ivana Palace
Ivana Palace Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing