We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very modern hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regatta Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Regatta Palace
Ranked #103 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Falkirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very modern hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to this hotel. We chose this as it looked very nice and quiet. We didn't take the kids with us so didn't want a hotel that was over run with kids. Loved the room. Bed was amazing as it was a proper comfy double bed. Rooms very modern and spotless. Nice shower. Didn't eat in hotel except a pizza and that was fine so can't comment on the food. Was a 20 minute walk into the centre. We got the bus in every night for 1 lev each.. Great value. Would def return. Do have to say I'm quite a fussy person..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mifffalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    41
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
20
51
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carbrooke, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

just returned from this hotel today the 29th September 2013 (must add firstly we should have been at the Belleville hotel next door but due to some cockup on god only knows someones part we were put in this hotel) anyway first impression of the Reggatta was good they put us on the 4th floor, lovely view, good size room, clean, we thought we had struck gold, sadly when we went to the restaurant (and I use that term loosely) we were confronted with very little choice and to top it all the hot food was not hot but mildly warm, the following morning was no better choice wise or heat wise, by the following sunday morning when there was no butter for my toast I had had enough and spoke to receptionist who got the waitress(who is a sullen faced miserable little girl who was more interested in her mobile phone and laptop and never spoke or smiled to anyone) who said she would have a word with the manager, I suggested he or she came and had a word with me to which she (the waitress laughed). when we came back later on the receptionist said she had had a word with the chef, who had said the food would be hot, when we went to the restaurant that night the food was hot and a microwave had also appeared, the choice still was no better and this carried on for whole of the two weeks, I must add that we were in the restaurant as soon as it opened in the morning and evening so it wasn't as if the food had been sitting around for hours (which shouldn't matter anyway) food poisoning was very much a possibility (they were very lucky, or we were) very much cater for eastern Europeans who were allowed to take food out of the restaurant even though the signs said no food was to leave the restaurant (staff turned a blind eye to that). Reception staff were friendly enough and the room cleaners always said hello and good morning (they are a credit to the hotel). The rest didn't seem as if they wanted to be there.(not a good advert). We have stayed in many hotels all over from 4 star down to 1 star, this hotel is definetly not 4 star when it comes to the food. Would we stay here again? only if they paid me.

Room Tip: top floor facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Norton, Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have only just got back from our one week Holiday at the Regatta Palace Hotel, and I must say that while the Hotel itself was clean and smart, NONE of the staff could hardly speak any English and getting them to help you with anything, no matter how trivial was like pulling teeth! (They should look at how well the Greeks treat their customers and perhaps learn something!)

They was a lot or Russians / Ukranians staying over (who were very ignorant and rude), and the staff seemed to be a lot more freindly and interactive with them than us!... all of the staff we saw were young (between 18 - 25) and they seemed to be no manager about at anytime!
for example, I was waiting at the bar to be served for over 5 minutes, they knew I was waiting to be served but no-one came over, then one of them finally comes in from having a fag!
I also asked to use the reception phone one time, and when it just kept bleeping, I asked one of them to help me as it was a Bulgarian number I was trying to phone to which he just shrugged his shoulders and said "Don't Know" and went back to his laptop... all this while the other staff were messing on taking pics of each other!...
They also just kept the same CD on a loop round the pool for the first FOUR days of our Holiday!... which was mostly the best of Aerosmith which by the 3rd & 4th day drove us 'crazy' (pardon the pun) but it was more proof at the Staff's complete lack of customer care!

The other HUGE negative about the Hotel was the food!!!.... DO NOT go Half-Board whatever you do!, we only paid for B&B yet only had breakfast their once and even then they had last nights food still out!, with a very poor selection which only seemed to suit Eastern Europeans (don't be expecting a full English or anything like that!) ... They didn't even have something as basic as tea-bags in!, when I asked the barman to get me one he said " 1 Lev " (about 40p) and it was only green tea at that!

We got talking to another English couple who went Half Board and he said he went down around 7:15pm for tea and all they had left was a few chicken strips with red sauce! when he asked wheres the potato's or anything to go with it the reply was " Have some fruit " ! ... shocking!

They are the main negatives! ... The postives are that its very clean! (my wife was happy!) and the Hotel and rooms themselves are smart and modern. Our Room was on the 2nd floor facing the pool which had a nice view, and the pool itself is fine but very cold and nothing fancy.

We agreed that the Hotel had a lot of potential, but hardly anyone ate there, or even stayed for drinks on the night (the bar area was smart but always dead!) but if the staff had more interaction skills or seemed to actually care! then this might have been very different.

The location is fine, about a 10mins walk from the beach, or if you want to go to the main Centre of Sunny Beach, they was a bus stop outside which was only 1 lev, or to Nessebar which was 1 lev too (defs worth a trip into!) and the number 1 bus goes to both!

All in all me and the wife (both 29) agreed that while we would go back to Sunny Beach, it would certainly be at a different Hotel. Such a shame as the Regatta has a lot going for it (clean, pretty smart, decent location), it's just a big shame about the poor staff and the very VERY poor quality of the food!

George & Cheryl Hodgson

Room Tip: Get a Room that is facing the Pool, the others just face another load of appartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Lovely hotel within walking distance of shops, beaches restaurants etc. can't wait to go back next year. Would recommend the hotel and Sunny beach to anyone who hasn't visited Bulgaria before. Very cheap to eat out and drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 10081964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed for 6 nights this July. The hotel is very near to Cacao beach, rooms are nice and cleaned every day and has a nice pool.Breakfast is not to die for, but not terrible. Good value for money. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Me,my boyfriend and my daughter stayed in this hotel august 2012.First bad thing is that you have to pay for carparc 10lv(too much).Second,we've been booked a cot for my daughter and when we go upstairs to the room we saw that no any cot-bed,there was a sofa-bed and my 2 years girl has to sleep in that sofa.And we start asking about the cot-bed,because we actually booked this bed and they sad that we just have to pay on the reception 5lv.(per day)and we sad OK no problem we will.And then we spoke with the main boss and he start arguing with us that he cant give us a cot because he was giving to another family.It was horrible situation,honestly!!!The boss brought for us a cot bed(he went to buy a new one),but that was our deal.The restorant was miserable(all plates,forks,spoons,cups been dirty).Never recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hristomira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regatta R, Manager at Hotel Regatta Palace, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Clients
What Mrs Hristomira K. wrote about Regatta Palace hotel is not accurate and we believe it brings bad reputation to our hotel. Everyone can find information about every service that the hotel offers in our website : http://www.hotelregattapalace.com/the-hotel.html . What is more, in every booking-website that we work with, it is written how much the client has to pay for every single service.
We hope this response will not affect your choice of spending your summer vacation in Regatta Palace hotel , Sunny beach, Bulgaria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

pleasant beach vacation. although we did not expected anything special, it was really good there and the modern interiour from that hotel is very nice. there was also a small swimmingpool outside and just a "jump" away from the large beach. few supermarkets and restaurants also just beside.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachSurferTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sirena Hotel
Sirena Hotel
#80 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kiparisite Hotel
Kiparisite Hotel
#107 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#24 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#56 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zaara Hotel
Zaara Hotel
#119 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#47 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regatta Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regatta Palace

Property: Hotel Regatta Palace
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regatta Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regatta Palace Hotel is located in the south-western part of Sunny Beach- the biggest resort on the Bulgarian sea-coast. What is more, it is less than 200m from the beach and one of the most famous night club destinations in Sunny Beach called Cacao Beach. Regatta Palace Hotel has 39 double rooms, 2 triple rooms, 3 studios and 4 apartments, and convenience of specially selected furniture, high quality bed linen of Egyptian cotton and high level of service. All are fully updated with LCD TVs, wireless internet, direct dial telephone, mini bar, air conditioning, balcony, half of them with spectacular views of the sea, private bathroom with hairdryer, telephone and a panic button. The hotel offers: Elevator, Luggage storage, exchange, personal safe, infra-red sauna, fitness, conference room for 35 people, hairdresser, car rental, dry cleaning, pool, shop, doctor, room service. For convenience and security of the tourists in the hotel and its adjacent parts have round the clock video surveillance. The hotel has a restaurant with garden, offering Bulgarian and European cuisine. There is a lovely pool with children's section at the guests’ disposal. The hotel accepts credit and debit cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Regatta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Hotel Sunny Beach
Hotel Regatta Palace Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing