We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rose Village Apartments
Ranked #28 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Arrived at 2:00am and we were given a friendly greeting and this was to set the tone for the whole holiday everywhere we went and especially the staff at the Rose Village gave nothing but excellent and friendly service. Our room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable.The only drawback was the T.V which proved to be a white elephant, great if you were Russian or Bulgarian but no English channels of any note. All in all we would return to the Rose Village good location and very peaceful situated midway between Sunny Beach centre and Nessebar.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

We have just come back from a lovely 2 week holiday as Rose Village apartments (2 adults + one 7 year old). The apartments are great for families - quiet location…clean apartments. The poolside bar/restaurant staff are very friendly. There is a busy road to cross, at first it was a bit scary, but we managed with no problem, you just need to be careful when crossing. The apartments are closer to Nessebar end than Sunny beach. The centre of Sunny beach is livelier...if you are looking for nightlife, then you need to stay nearer the centre of Sunny beach. We only went once!

Nessebar is lovely…cobble streets…lots of restaurants…little stalls to buy gifts. You can get a little train to Nessebar or Sunny beach for 3 lev.
There are plenty of restaurants nearby the apartments…we liked The Serbian Grill (cross the road and head straight towards the beach).

There’s plenty to entertain kids…crazy golf, pony ride round square, Mr Fixy Magic show (at Grenada hotel), there are also some games to play at Grenada hotel and Genova cocktail bar (next to Bulgarian restaurant)…the restaurant is good too. There is a little mini Pirates of the Caribbean aqua park for little ones at the Kotva hotel (cross the road, turn right and its on left just after little train stop)…our little boy loved it, its costs 10 lev for the day. There is a kids club at one of the nearby hotel, we didn't use it. There's also a fair near Nessebar.

There is a bit of a Sunbed problem at the apartments in high season…people getting up early to reserve sunbeds with towels…and reserving sunbeds with towels and not using them at all! If everyone is sensible this would not be a problem.

The Crown Exchange is the safest place to change money…but we used a cashpoint, there is one outside the Orange supermarket…turn right out of apartments, 5 min walk. The Orange supermarket is good too.

If you’re looking for a cheap family holiday…then these apartments are for you! :0)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mcdonald_family3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We have just returned from RV Apts,following a 2 week stay.It was our 1st holiday in Bulgaria and our 1st holiday not being all inclusive.We were situated between Sunny Beach and Nesseber, but closer to the latter and spent more time in Nesseber. We had a spacious 2 bedroom apartment with 1 en suite.The room had adequate cooking facilities,fridge/freezer,iron, ironing board and clothes airer .The room was clean and well presented with leather sofa bed and arm chair ,table and chairs.We had 2 balconies with patio table, 2 chairs and were lucky enough to have pool views from the both.The maids were friendly and cleaned the room on a daily basis with the bed linen and towels were changed frequently.
The poolside was clean with the sunbeds being cleaned every morning.The 1st week it was easy to get a sunbed,even at 10 in the morning,but it all changed in the 2nd week, and if you weren't down at the poolside putting a towel on a sunbed at the crack of dawn you had no chance.The British appeared to be the worst offenders !!
The poolside bar and restaurant were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was basic but adequate and well presented.The portions at the Bistro were large and good value for money, with an extra 10% discount as we were staying at RV.
RV was situated close to a busy road ,it was quite scary crossing the road even on the 2 crossings, extra vigilance was required at all times! The beach was 5 mins away ,the sea was clear and warm.The beach had plenty of sunbeds and parasols which were available for a small fee,but beware of the fruit sellers the prices are high and they are quite insistent on you trying the fruit which once you do you are obliged to buy .
Old Nesseber was lovely, plenty of restaurants which were excellent value for money with large portions being served,Our favourite being Pizzeria Bonco bar,but we had no complaints with any of the restaurants we visited.
The bus service was basic and cheap,there was a land train that you could use to get to either resort,but avoid the taxis as they are well known for ripping people off. There are 2 lovely well hidden beaches in new Nesseber which are worth a visit.The water park is not for the faint hearted as you literally have to fight for the inflatables that are req'd to use on the better slides and the pool side staff don't intervene to ensure everyone has access to 1 ! My husband and son went on the fishing trip which they found to be good value for money with a bbq and drinks served on the boat whilst it was moored at sea.It is cheaper to book trips privately and not through the holiday reps.If you need to change money use The Crown Exchange which is the safest and you won't get ripped off..Sunny Beach wasn't our favourite as it was very busy at night and more geared to teenagers and not families.If you do eat there don't go to the beach front restaurants as they charge alot more .All that said we thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and will be visiting Bulgaria again in 2012 !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Welsh_Lily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Rose Village is situated at the very end of Sunny Beach which is ideal if you prefer Nessebar like us. If you are looking for the night life of Sunny Beach you would be better off staying closer to the action. The apartments are fantastic and this was our 2nd visit there. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean modern and spacious w and had 2 bathrooms - couldn't fault it. The bar had been moved since our first visit and now was a more social place serving lots more food. The only downside was that a lot of sunbeds had been damaged and not replaced leaving 17 round the quiet pool and 34 round the main pool for around 250 people which meant unless you were prepared to set the alarm and get up at the crack of dawn to claim your space using a towel to reserve a bed (can't bring myself to take part in this!) you either had to lie on the floor or go out to the beach for the day. A good tip would be to take lilos from England as they seem expensive in Bulgaria and lie on them. Eating out is much cheaper in Bulgaria compared to Greece & Spain - let's hope that remains the same when they join the euro. Crossing the main road is easy if you use the crossings but can be a bit daunting at first. All in all a great apartment block in a lovely country.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 6245gillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I am so happy i have been to Bulgaria, I loved every second of my holiday there. Im going in 2011. This is my family and I's 3rd year in a row. . We fly with Balkan Holidays and they have lovely crew and are very kind and they treat you like family. They always keep an eye on you and are there straight away if you need them. They are kind when the trolley comes round and well worth flying with. When we went in 2009 we got a 1 bedroom appartment. We arrived at just gone 1 am and the staff in RV had the sofa bed all set out for us, which was so convenient and handy. We were by the road but the noise was not a problem, I myself is a light sleeper and all thorough the holiday I slept so well considering the noise which was not a problem. For the 2 years we have been so far we have always met a group of people and in 2009 we met people and then in 2010 we met them again! We went to the water park in Nessebar and the stop is by the taxi place to the right of the hotel, you will see the sign. I reccomend going on a Tuesday as it is not busy and we were one of the 1st people in. When you land at the airport, you are the 1st drop off which takes 15mins which is very good. When you arrive no matter what time it is the staff are so friendly and smiley. They tell you where the block you stay is either A,B,C or D and what floor and where the lift is. The rooms are so clean, they clean the beds every other day and the towels daily. They are so presentful as they leave the towels as butterflies and in a unique shape. In 2010 we stayed in a 2 bedroom flat and we are this year as well. One room is an en-suite. Lovely clean bathrooms and we had a balcony overlooking the main pool so we could watch people and we could always keep an eye out for an avaliable sunbed. We also had a large terrace and we got our washing dried there. We use travel wash to wash some of our clothes. Kitchen lovely with air con in both rooms and a sofa bed with a TV. The TV has english, german and bulgarian channels. Amazing especiialy and the Pepsi Grill Bar. The beach is not far at all and 5 mins walk away from the hotel. Bus only 1 leva and mini train 3 leva. To the right out of RV there is a great supermarket it's orange and easy too see when waling past. GO THERE ITS THE BEST, YOU WILL REGRET NOT GOING!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Georgina123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

great plce very clean and tidy, frendly staff Dido,Nicky and Cristo. Air con, tv, shower,micro, Good location and not to far from sunny beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnmattew04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We went from 22nd May until 5th June. At the start of the holiday the hotel was fairly empty and there were no children so it was lovely and quiet- you could get the pool to yourself to do a few lengths and ther was no problem getting an early night. The apartment was large with two balconies- we got the sun from about 10am until 2pm- I don't think any of the balconies got much more sun than that. The bathroom was fine with a decent shower. The kitchen was probably the main reason I didn't give 5 stars- good size fridge and you get plenty of glasses and crockery, however actually cooking a meal is difficult- no tea towel and only one pot (with two handles so it's difficult to drain veg, and they get hot).
The staff were friendly but English not great.
Good poolside bar- glass of wine 3.7 Leva, large draft beer 2.20 Leva (I think).
The second week it started to get busier- the second pool opened and although more people can make a nice atmosphere, with this brought noise- there appears to be no sound insulation between apartments!
We picked it for the location as you can walk to either Sunny Beach or Nessebar, that said it is about 40 mins to centre of Sunny Beach and likewise to Old Nessebar.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kimithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 221 in Sunny Beach
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#72 of 221 in Sunny Beach
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lira Club
Hotel Lira Club
#41 of 221 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Complex Villa Brigantina
Complex Villa Brigantina
#67 of 221 in Sunny Beach
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
#30 of 221 in Sunny Beach
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 221 in Sunny Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Village Apartments

Address: 6 Fregata Str., Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#21 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £35 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rose Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Village Apartments Hotel Sunny Beach
Rose Village Apartments Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing