We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor atitude from staff and managment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose Village Apartments
Ranked #29 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

just back from rose village. I have to say I am really disappointed in this hotel the standards have dropped.the first day their my wife had 130.00 lev taken from her purse by the maids also her mobile phone had also been pinched. I went down to reception to report this and the bulgarian lady said this was not possible ? . I told her that it was possible and that shehad a theif on her staff.. she kept on saying check the room again and even accused my kids of taking the money. Also spoke to the manager and all she said was that she was sorry.. have stayed at rose village twice now and on returning this year i found the staff to be very rude and abrupt. They could not give a damm about the people they have staying with them. Me and my family and freinds will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmattew04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 3 first 2 weeks of July and could not fault a thing!!! We were in block B which is the middle of the 3, the room was spacious and very clean, cleaners in everyday and we had clean towels every second day and beds changed every 4 days!!! To b fair after the first 3 days and no clean towels I asked at reception after that they were changed every second, the staff were all very friendly, we met some lovely people and would recommend these apartments at ease, although maybe a pool table for the young ones would b a good investment x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WKDghirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for the last week in July 2013 for one week, we took our grandchildren, both aged 11 who had a brilliant time. Rose Village is clean and the accommodation is big enough. 2 double bedrooms, one with ensuite. living, kitchen area, another bathroom and the suite in the living area is a double bed settee. There is a fridge freezer, combi/grill microwave and 2 ringed electric hob, ideal for cooking snacks. One pan, frying pan and pyrex dish for cooking. plenty of cutlery and glasses. 2 bath/hand towels in each bathroom. the cleaners come round every day to sweep/mop the floors and make the beds if needed, but do not change towels, we had ours changed once during the week. (Those people who got their washing up done were lucky). I had read the reviews prior to booking but on arrival we found we hadn't got what we requested at time of booking which was 10 months before we actually travelled. Our travel agent requested Block C, overlooking pool but we got Block A overlooking the very busy, noisy road. You take your life in your hands crossing this road, don't expect the cars to stop when you stand by zebra crossing, you have to be on the road before they stop!!!! and it is very, very busy and noisy when you are in the room (Block A). The receptionist said they did not receive the request and could not accommodate us in Block C. The travel agent showed me the email they had sent. Our room had 2 balconies, 2 chairs on one balcony and none on the other. iron, board and airer were in the room which came in handy to dry our beach towels on the balcony. We booked the off road adventure at a cost of 95 lev per person, the children were free, this was a good day out from 10am until 4pm, you get picked up in a jeep, join a group of about 10 jeeps (8 people on average in each) and set off up the mountains, couple of picture stop offs, short horse and quad ride. a go at shooting and bow and arrow and a ride on a cart pulled by a horse. All these activities are in a small area and organised. A decent meal of, chicken, potatoes and sliced raw cabbage and one free drink. Then it is off to a beach for 1 hour then home. I would advise you take a drink with you. We visited Sunny Beach water park which was excellent, don't expect much from the zoo but for a water park it was very good. Adult 38 lev and 25 lev for under 12's. Book with rep then when you arrive you don't have to queue for tickets. Not allowed to take food in, on average burger/pizza meal cost 9.95 lev. Ice lollies/creams cost on average 4 lev (in the local supermarket the same ice cream would be under 2 lev!). The no. 5 bus goes along the coast, from Nessebar to Sunny Beach cost 1 lev only and run regularly. There are small trains that go from each resort, these cost 3 lev. We leisurely walked into Nessebar, 20-30 mins. The walk to Sunny Beach centre takes at least 1 hr but it is probably better and shorter to walk along the beach front. Lots of attractions/shops, Sunny Beach is very popular with the young and single, much nicer nearer Nessebar for families and everything is cheaper once out of the centre of S.B. Nessebar is a lovely place, especially the old town. We eat at lots of different restaurants, all were excellent and cheap. a typical night was, 2 drinks each (4 people), main meals and deserts on average 50 lev, that's only £25. There are 2 swimming pools, the smaller one is usually quiet. We never managed to get a place by the big pool because the beds were always reserved!!!!! Again it's the dreaded towel on the bed early morning and no one turns up until lunch time. I mentioned it to the management, they said it is not allowed but it goes on. There is definately not enough sun beds. On a couple of occasions we used the smaller pool but on Thursday a notice went up to say the small pool would be closing at 4.30pm (apparently, a group of Russain holiday makers who were staying at Rose Village had wanted to use it for a party). We were then told by other British people who own properties there that this hadened the week before. The beach is a short walk away, very busy but nice. cafe's on the beach. sun bed and umbrella 8 lev each, expensive compared to the cost of food and drink.All in all a good holiday, we would definately return, probably stay in Nessebar. This was our 2nd visit to Bulgaria, in 1989 we stayed at Golden Sands, things have improved immensely but hopefully it won't become too commercialised.

Room Tip: Request Block C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just returned from our holiday in Sunny Beach Bulgaria with two friends, and our apartment was brilliant the Rose village was everything we were told it was, well located too as the beach was just across the road a 5 minute walk.
The room was very big with two balconies, a king size bed and large bathroom the air con was free and we did need it as it was very hot. we had requested a pool view room as we read the reviews before we booked and the advice from this was it was quieter that side... but on arrival we had been given a road side room and the first night (Saturday) it was very noisy but in the morning we had a very good view of the sea and the rest of the week it was not so bad we always slept well.
The staff were very friendly and were always working and the whole place was very clean. the only thing I would have changed was they only changed the towels once for the week it needs to be more often.
It was very cheap to eat out and we had some great food, not to be missed is a visit to the old town of Nessebar,and the Romantika & Panorama Restaurant on the harbour side road we had the best meal of the week there.
Overall it is a great place to go and as it still has its own currency the Lev, its a very cheap holiday and we have had a real good time.
We hope to go again next year and will be sure to book more than a week.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 for one week with my partner and my 7 year old daughter and we were in block B which is the middle of the three blocks. This is my second visit to sunny beach and the accommodation was definitely much better this time. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable and had 4 balconies!! The maid service was excellent and even though the hotel brochure said we had to do our own dishes they were done for us every day. The air con was adequate although the temperatures did not rise above 23 degrees so it was not necessary most of the time. The reception staff were helpful and the Balkan holidays rep (Dinko) was also very informative and his English was excellent. The hotel is not far from the centre which means you are close enough to enjoy the resort but far enough so that you are not disturbed during the night/early hours of the morning by clubbers etc. The beach is just 5-10 minutes walk although there is the busy main road to cross (there is a pedestrian crossing right outside the hotel but you have to be quite assertive, however I wasn't willing to risk myself or my daughter getting hit so just waited and eventually someone would stop and let you cross). There are plenty of options for food and drink nearby and the pick up points for days out were very close. There were never any problems getting a sun lounger and there is a bar serving drinks & snacks beside the larger pool. There is also a little play park beside the smaller pool. There are plenty of options for getting out and about, we used the train a few times but mostly walked. We were told to be careful on the bus and watch for pick pockets but never used it. We walked along the beach on one of the days an stumbled across a nudist beach which we weren't expecting and was a bit embarrassing for my daughter so we took the main road after that. Once you take the train you know which is the best and safest route to walk. The only thing that was lacking was a little bit of entertainment but it looked like they were in the process of further upgrading this hotel and building a billiard room and there are plenty of options (would highly recommend Khans tent!!). The value for money for this hotel was excellent and your money goes far in Bulgaria.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lindz2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

What a well run establishment. Cleaned daily ( including washing up), spacious and with immaculately kept grounds, this hotel was everything that we hoped that it would be and more. With two pools, there was always a sun lounger free. Couples, families and groups of singles of many nationalities all seemed to be having a great time and the relaxed atmosphere was conducive to mingling ( if that is your thing). Location wise, the apartments were far enough away from the crazy nightlife of the main strip to be peaceful. Staying in block A, the noise from the road outside could be heard by day but at night we slept soundly in peace and air conditioned comfort. TWO balconies for sundowners was an unexpected bonus. A special mention to the reception staff for always trying their best to answer all questions even if some of the staff were not so hot in speaking English ( then again it was better than our Bulgarian lol). The restaurant attached to the hotel had cheap tasty food too.No hesitation whatsoever in recommending this place to anyone. Thank you Rose Village.

Room Tip: Ask for block C. Also, the smaller of the two swimming pools seemed to unofficially be adults only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Grahaminthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just back from holiday at these apartments. had a wonderful time, Apt was spacious, we had no trouble getting a lounger around one of the two pools and the staff were very friendly. You are a good 30 minutes walk from the main town, but there is bus, No1, or a land train which you can get into town, both very cheap. The town of Nessebar, just 10 minutes up the road is beautiful and well worth a visit. Sunny Beach resort is a typical tourist town, very busy and noisy with tons of shops, bars and restaurants, but take a few trips into the real Bulgaria and you will get a more genuine feel for the country and it's people.

I would certainly book these apts again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jam60012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 222 in Sunny Beach
101 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#31 of 222 in Sunny Beach
69 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#20 of 222 in Sunny Beach
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#78 of 222 in Sunny Beach
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#21 of 222 in Sunny Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Village Apartments

Address: Fregata Str. 6, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#21 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rose Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Village Apartments Hotel Sunny Beach
Rose Village Apartments Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing