We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rose Village Apartments
Ranked #28 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

my husband and myself arrived on 8 sept at 2 am.greeted by doorman who took us to our room .at that time in the morning we just went to bed.next morning had to change rooms we were right on main road what a noise.no problem got a bigger apt on 6 floor with 2 large balconies.over looking the pool everything we needed was in the apt iron and ironing board.even washing up liquid.maids were very good at cleaning(well ours was she was young and nice).pool bar was good food not bad only thing we did not like they closed early .and start of our second week they ran out of lager on tap.that did not please hubby.asked if they would get some ???no so we had to spend our money else where.can,t fault staff on reception either.any problems they would sort it out .i would stay there again but hubby wont simple reason he is on a stick cant walk far so we had to get the ting ting train every day there and back for 2 weeks but we still enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank liz29MidlandsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Can I start by saying these appartments are very clean, staff and normally very friendly, the security box system is excellent, as is the position with regard to getting into the strip at Sunny beach, and to Old Nessebar. I enjoyed my stay, and my apartment was large withy a view over the larger pool, however when I asked for a lower floor, I was surprised to see I had been given the highest floor ( 6th Floor), this goes against my paranoia, as I am quite obsesive about fire safety etc, and recognise that being stuck on any floor above the third increases the risk level ( as ladders only reach the third floor, and I am not sure if aerials are prevalent! I know, I know but thats me.), however saying that after checking out the precautions and systems /equipment in place I was satisfied that this would be okay. The extinguishers looked well looked after, door closers etc all worked, and the alarm system look in good order.
Back to the appartments, what let it down in my view were the following; the breakfasts were poor ( I paid for B & B and was very let down by the standard of the continental breakfast, no fresh juice, and as I dont drink coffee etc, it was literally water or some weak berry squash!); the bar, poorly stocked and no atmosphere, it closed early and had to go elsewhere for a drink in the evening; The pool, although a good size and nice to swim in, the dreaded towel issue was not managed, towels were set on bed as early as 7.30am and then not used till 3pm in the afternoon, would have been very easy to have an arguement, I feel this cold be managed a lot better, not only here but elsewhere.
Overall a pleasant stay and a good intorduction to Bulgaria, but sorry to say I would stay here again beacuse of the pool issues and the bar/breakfasts

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the larger pool on levels 2 or 3 I think would be the ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cessonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great apartments. Very clean, maids came in daily. Linen changed with towels every 3rd day. Two pools, we stayed around the smaller one as it was less busy. FIrst week a pain getting sunbeds but second week much better. 30 mins walk into Nessebar, too far to walk into sunny beach but you can take the land train which was great. Good restaurants close to apartments if you turn right when you walk out of complex. Only two negatives were balconies very small and there is a busy road outside the apartments which was sometimes difficult to cross.

Room Tip: If you ask for block c over looking the big pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gillyj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

just returned a week ago from a week stay at rose village with my son , friend and her 2 daughters . we could fault the accomodation there , everything we did ask we got . 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms, low rise appartments and pool wiew side . but for our first visit there , i can only say i dont think i will ever return to bulgaria . we found the locals really ignorant and rude and for smiling well that was even worse ! 85 % were really hard work, only a small minority was ok . and trying to make yourself understand that was even harder ! not many bulgarians can hardly speak english ! the only bad thing about the complex , they need to invest on more sunloungers too ! not enough for the amount of people stoppping there so every morning it was a race to go downstairs to put your towels on to make sure you get one ! the beach was beautiful and warm . sunny beach's centre was worst than blackpool !! how many sex shop and pole dancing bars did we spotted ?? terrible when you 've got kids with you ! no i can truly say that was quite a experience !!

Room Tip: pool wiew side , as we could see our kids from the balcony if they was in the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchie1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just returned yesterday from a week's stay at Rose Village. I travelled with my brother, grandmother, dad and step mum and we had a room on the fifth floor in block C. It was very clean and we had two balconies with a pool view. Upon arrival we were shown to our room by a doorman who carried my Gran's suitcase for her.

The place itself is in an excellent location for a family holiday, it isn't too close to the main part of Sunny Beach (which is very crowded with a noisy night life) and is within five minutes walking distance to the beach (where you have to pay 8lv for a sun bed, but it is pretty much the same everywhere, also the sea is lovely and warm). There is also a bus stop at either side of the road about 5 minutes walk down the road to the right of Rose Village, where you can catch a bus for 1lv per person to either Nesebar or the north part of Sunny Beach (these buses do get very crowded though so watch out for pickpockets). There is also a little road train which runs to the same places (it's 3lv for an adult) which you can stop by putting your arm out.

There are plenty of supermarkets and restaurants in the area, and the apartments' adjoining restaurant ('Vicky') serves excellent food and the staff are lovely. They can speak English well but of course appreciate any attempt you make at speaking Bulgarian (you don't have to, it just makes them smile).

The swimming pool is very cold but you get used to it quickly and it is lovely after that. There is of course the problem of reserving sunbeds as other people have mentioned, but it isn't a huge problem as you can just move the unreserved ones into the sun if you so wish. I would highly recommend travelling at the end of August because the weather is still wonderful but everything is less crowded, especially the beach.

The maids came to our room every morning and our towels and beds were changed after four days as promised. They couldn't speak English but seemed very lovely and smiled a lot. We didn't have any problems with stealing as someone else mentioned they did, but it is probably advisable to have a lock on your suitcase and don't leave valuables lying around. Bulgaria is quite a poor country after all and the minimum wage is terribly low, so you don't know what their situation is and they may turn to stealing, just be careful. You can pay for a safe in reception as well if you want to.

One of my favourite things about Rose Village was that in the evening (at about 9pm) lots of little frogs hopped around the paths near the pool. They didn't go in the pool, so don't worry about that!

My family and I had a really wonderful holiday and I believe that Rose Village is one of the best aparthotels in the area.

Note: if you travel with Balkan Holidays, take the opportunity to go on the 'Blue Mountains' trip for a taste of real Bulgaria, it is wonderful. Take a packed lunch for any fussy eaters though as there is a set meal for lunch (not that it isn't nice). Also book an evening at Khan's Tent (this doesn't have to be with Balkan Holidays) as it is brilliant!

Room Tip: Block C / rooms with a pool view are best. Bring your own hair dryer (and a plug adapter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just returned from a two week stay,had an amazing time.We were in a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms,one en-suite, this was a life safer with two daughters.
Apartments clean and maid service good,linen and towels changed every 4 days. Lovely and spacious apartment, reception staff were ever so helpful and friendly especially Diana. We had a few maintainance problems which were dealt with straight away.
During our stay we hired a car(from England) and Diana sorted out a free car parking pass for us, as well as advising us where to go etc.
We had some brilliant days out in the car,seeing the real; Bulgaria, travelling quite long distances.Sozopol was beautiful very similar to Old Nessebar but narrower streets, museums and some gorgeous little restaurants.
Kiten-a small fishing village was also absolutely gorgeous,we ate in a non English speaking restaurant, but had a terrific meal and for four of us with starters,drinks(incl Beers) and maincourses was about £25. There was a lovely beach here too.
Definately cheaper the further away from Sunny Beach.
We went on a couple of boat trips one through a nature reserve,7 Levs each for about an hour,we saw turtles which was nice. A photographer took a photo of all of us and only charged 5 Levs to buy it,all presented in a special wallet. Another day we found a small place with about 5 restaurents along an estuary, we had a huge boat to ourselves,with the captain for 30 Levs,he took us up the estuary again seeing turtles etc,he then turned around and took us to where the estuary meets the sea,really pretty. After the boat trip we ate in a restaurant, again no English speaking waitresses,but got what we ordered and it was hot and tasty.We drove down to the beach and there was only about 20 people on it,our daughters played in the sea and estuary,using their tube floating in the estuary like a lazy river.
Sunny Beach was far too touristy for us,but nice around where we stayed,we did walk into the resort most evenings,but not too far as further in,more expensive. Mostly we paid 1 Lev a pint of Beer, which my husband said was very nice similar to a Stella in taste. Had a great meal in the Mexican near our apartment,lovely food, although our waiter was a bit keen to clear the table, as soon as you put your cutlery down he whipped the plates away quickly. We ate in Nessebar several times,The old Anchor was nice, the staff were lovely and treated us really well.
Ate one lunch time in Sunny Beach at the Castle, the man outside said 2 Levs a pint of beer,we were charged 4 levs and had 10% added to our bill,which was not mentioned on the menu,the food was nothing special and expensive too, I had a rissotto there and was poorly several hours later and for the next couple of days.
Went on the Traditional Bulgarian evening through Balkan Holidays, worked out about £125 and wasn't really worth the money, free wine etc but undrinkable,the food wasn't that great and the entertainment went on a bit,although the man walking on the hot coals was good,wouldn't really reccommend this trip.
Really loved Bulgaria, we found the restaurants etc to be nice and clean and felt that the Bulgarian people took a lot of pride in their businesses etc.Will definately go back but not to Sunny Beach,would like to travel up north further nearer Varna.

Room Tip: We were in A block and were over looking the road,to be honest we couldn't hear the traffic at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pangie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Loved this hotel, had a two bed apartment for husband , son aged 17 and myself. Very spacious, front room with tv (able to get all the sport inc premier football) amble kitchen area with fridge, microwave, hob. Beds are very big and comfortable with aircon in both rooms. The rooms are very well cleaned every day, towels changed every fourth day. Got a safety deposit box for 5lev a day worth having for piece of mind. Receptionist friendly and do their job well. But if you're looking for a hotel where you stay by the pool all day, this may not be for you, towels are left out for entire two weeks so that sun beds can be guaranteed, alarms are being set for five,six in the morning by others and some are putting towels out when they return from drinking at night!! Not an issue for us as we are beach lovers and there is a beautiful sandy beach just across the road and a short walk away. There is a main road to cross, but just down from the hotel is a pedestrian crossing which counts down to the red light and the green man telling you it's safe to cross. The water is clear and the beach is clean, although you pay, never a problem getting a sunbed, perhaps the hotel should consider charging too? We took photos one day at 7am, 10am and 1pm and still the owners of the towels hadn't shown up, there aren't enough sunbeds if everyone in the hotel wanted to stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Cosmo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 221 in Sunny Beach
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#72 of 221 in Sunny Beach
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lira Club
Hotel Lira Club
#41 of 221 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Complex Villa Brigantina
Complex Villa Brigantina
#67 of 221 in Sunny Beach
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
#30 of 221 in Sunny Beach
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 221 in Sunny Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Village Apartments

Address: 6 Fregata Str., Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#21 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £35 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rose Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Village Apartments Hotel Sunny Beach
Rose Village Apartments Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing