We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice small hotel in a quieter part of Sunny Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Orpheus from 23rd August to 6th September 2013.

It is ideally situated in a quieter area of Sunny Beach which is exactly what we were looking for as a family of 5.

The hotel is relatively small compared to many of the other hotels in the area and this is reflected by the small but ideal swimming pool with comfortable sun loungers dotted around a decked area around the pool.

The room we stayed in was a twin room with an added camp bed for our 9 year old son.
My wife loved the large bath which also had an overhead shower.We also had a balcony which overlooked the road in front of the hotel but this wasn't really much of a problem,most of the noise that we heard during the day and night was created by the clipping of horses hooves from the horse and carts that operated from close by on a daily basis and the occasional coach picking up or dropping guests off at hotels nearby.

The hotel is well located for a short stroll to the beach and the main strip,which we found to be quite loud and busy every evening with restaurants and bars all vying for your custom,which although you do get used to it after a few nights,it does begin to get a little tiresome.
We tended to use restaurants away from the beach road because this was the quieter,hassle free way to eat out from our experiences.

We stayed on bed and breakfast basis and we had no complaints whatsoever on the quality of the food.
There was a regular choice of a full English along with various breads,cereals,cheeses,cooked meats,fruits.

The staff were really friendly and helpful during our stay and nothing was too much trouble for them.
I approached the hotel manager Mariyanna on a couple of occasions to resolve a couple of minor niggles which were dealt with very quickly and professionally.

Our maid Fatme had us in awe of her regular towel creations of swans,dogs,rabbits etc which kept our son amused as well.

The poolside bar area was decorated nicely with cream drapes around huge cream settees which were shaded and very comfortable.

Overall this is a lovely,friendly,small sized hotel in a good location which would be ideal mostly for families and couples and I would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Stuartjcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

i have just returned from the orpheus hotel on 30.09.2013 and i have got to say it is a lovely hotel with just 27 rooms its really friendly and is easy to get to know most people staying there. On booking this holiday i requested a room with a balconly but was informed as soon as we arrived on friday night that this would not be possible until the sunday as hotel was fully booked and i was happy with that as most other big hotels wouldnt even let you know this or say that you would be getting a new room with balcony as asked. However both of the rooms that we had were spacious and very clean with television with limited sky channels on, a hairdryer in bathroom (saves packing your own) and the mini bar is stocked with a couple of cans of pop, bottles of lager and little bottle of spirits and there is still room to put your own cans in rather than pay mini bar prices with us arriving late we had a small carton of orange and a can of sprite this came to 7 lev £3.50 approx. And anyone liking a cuppa you could take travel kettle and have space in fridge for milk. For the most of our stay we were in room 47 which is a nice spacious room with big bathroom although just a shower tray no curtains or doors to keep water but any that did get on floor drained away quickly. plenty of plug sockets in room and a lovely big balconly overlooking front street.

The pool and pool area is quite small which is not a major problem with the orpheus as i think this gives you more of a chance to get to know other people and have a chat, however there is 2 small stairs up to the sunloungers so is a little bit restricted for wheelchairs but im certain there would be more than enough people offer to help anyone out.

The bar has some good happy hours going most of the day for either lager or cocktails which are both buy one get one free and the staff are very friendly and will happily bring your drinks to your table or sunlounger if asked.

The restaurant we were only B&B and the breakfast was fine if not a bit strange as some days you could put plain pasta on your plate while another day one of the choices was a bit of pizza not my prefered breakfast food but kids seemed to like it there was always a cold buffet of fruit, cheese and meat with bread or bread rolls and the hot plate always had beans, mushrooms and fried eggs then varied with sausages, bacon scrambled eggs and eggy bread, there was also a toaster for you to make your own with a choice of butter, jam or honey to spread on and lastly there was always 3 choices of cereal. The drinks for breakfast there was a juice machine and a coffee/tea machine which you just helped yourself to. We did have lunch quite a few times at the orpheus and they have vast and varied menu for lunch and dinner we tried a few different things and were happy with all of them no complaints at all with the chef, but i will give you one word of warning whether your eating your breakfast or your lunch/dinner watch out for the tiny little barmaid/waitress because at times i hadnt even finished my food and she was away with my plate im all for keeping eating areas clean and tidy but this did push it a bit all the other staff did give you plenty of time to finish in peace.

All in all i can happily say this was a brilliant holiday and i would happily go back.

one thing for the management though for a 27 roomed hotel just having one toaster which only fits two slices of bread is not enough
GET SOME FOUR SLICE TOASTERS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: when booking holiday request a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Got back from an 11 night stay at the Orpheous, 30-08-2013. First impression good, after we got settled in, not so good. We travelled as a family of 10. My Daughter, her Husband and 3 granddaughters,( 17-15-and 11 ) had room 33, which was a lovely family room. My other daughter, partner and granddaughter( 6 ), had room 32. My wife and I (66- and 62 ) had room 31. These 2 rooms had no balconies, the curtains did not reach the floor, which meant that as soon as the sun came up, the room was lit up, when you had a shower the water leaked all over the floor, and only 1 electric socket worked. These faults were reported to reception, but nothing was done about them. The only good thing about the room was, it was spacious, and kept clean. The rooms at the front of the Hotel overlook a busy, noisy road, so if you get 1 of these you will need ear plugs. As far as I know rooms 21-22-31-32- 41-42, have no balconies, so if you want 1, request 1 when booking. The area around the pool is too small, with not enough sunbeds. My wife and I were going down for breakfast at 07-30, ( which was sometimes cold ), and all the sunbeds had towels on them, which meant all my family had to go down to the expensive beach to sunbathe. My wife and I have been to Sunny Beach 6 times now, and there are better Hotels than this one. We will be going back to the Bora Bora in June, where we have stayed before.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony avoid 21-22-31-32-41-42
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrpheusHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your holiday in August 2013. We appreciate your candour and this extensive comment will surely be helpful to us and our prospective customers.

First of all, I truly regret that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay; hopefully this has not marred your overall holiday experience. At the Orpheus Boutique Hotel we strive to meet our customers’ expectations and deal with any issues in a timely manner. In your case, such minor faults should have been attended to instantly, or eventually been offered a room change.

Unfortunately, we do not have any details about your accommodation because of a managerial change. Kindly note that Orpheus Boutique hotel belongs to the DIT hotel brand since 2014. Therefore, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with accommodation and service in the near future, and convince you of our high standard of quality.

Kind regards,
Polina Klissarova

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Orpheus Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

my wife and I have just got back from staying in the Orpheus hotel and really enjoyed our stay,everywhere was clean and tidy and the staff were good throughout, nothing was to much trouble.the rooms,restaraunt, and bar area were spot on.the only problem we found was the area around the pool was small but that would not stop us going back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We currently revisited Sunny beach Bulgaria. last year we stayed in out of the big hotels on the strip (Chaika Beach) and we was REALLY disappointed, which is why we wanted a smaller hotel and due to the good reviews of Orpheus Botique we booked it. We wasn't disappointed. We arrived to be told we were given the VIP apartment, and although the hotel was small the apartment was GRAND! There was a Greek styled living room with a large sofa, arm chairs flat screen tv ect. We had a massive bedroom with a Queen size bed. Beautiful bathroom with a hot tub and even 2 separate toilets. The staff we unbelieveable really friendly and were always going out of their way for us!!! The hotel is 2 min walk to the beach and the strip perfect location. The only negative thing I have to say is that the pool is tiny, there isn't enough sun beds for all the guests and we were forced to spend our days in another hotel pool. However apart from that it was a brilliant stay!!! Thank you to Tiffany, Teddy and all the bar staff you were all brilliant! Will be returning soon!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Martina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Booked this hotel because we don't like the big complexes. What a good choice. Paid a bit extra for a bigger room and our room was great with plenty space and big balcony. Went b and b and this was fine with hot and cold choices. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Towels were changed daily. Only problem was getting a sunbed if you were up a bit late but this would not stop us booking the hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank mary48scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Started our family holiday on the 21st june 2013 which lasted 10 days and from day one we were very impressed by the orpheus our family room was huge with a seperate bedroom which included a large double bed and was cleaned every day with fresh towels shaped as swans and fans.We booked for BB and could not fault the choices. The Staff were ever so helpful and pleasant my husband and daughter birthday came when on holiday and both recieved a homemade birthday cake . cant wait to go back..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kimwillis551774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#32 of 221 in Sunny Beach
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bora Bora Hotel
Bora Bora Hotel
#23 of 221 in Sunny Beach
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Klisura
Hotel Klisura
#58 of 221 in Sunny Beach
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#20 of 221 in Sunny Beach
480 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 221 in Sunny Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £57 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MPM ORPHEUS Boutique hotel is located 50 meters from the beach in the Northern part of Sunny Beach. The hotel offers an extremely romantic, intimate and relaxed atmosphere. Recently MPM ORPHEUS Boutique hotel works on Adult Only basis, as the minimum age of our guests must be 16 years. Nestled amidst a gorgeous green garden, MPM ORPHEUS Boutique hotel offers 16 double rooms, 5 one-bedroom apartments, 2 two-bedroom apartments and 2 VIP apartments to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orpheus Hotel Sunny Beach
MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing