We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful location, large apartments”
Review of Marack Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marack Apartments
north east england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, large apartments”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Away from the noisy nightlife and crowds of the main strip but within easy walking distance of the centre of sunny beach.
We sayed late August/early September and it was very peaceful, often there were only about 10 people around the pool.
There was a mix of nationalities staying there.
There are some really nice restaurants close by and 2 supermarkets less than 5 mins walk away.
Staff in the Marack were friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was really spacious and everything in it felt clean and new.
Cleaned every day and fresh sheets and towels every 3 days.
The bar was only open until about 5pm but may be open later in high season.
If you are arranging your own transfer then make sure the driver drops you at Marack 2 (not at marack 1 which is a 5 min walk along the fairly busy road in front of the apartment block- not good at 4am).
I think they can arrange a transfer on request.
A visit to old Nessebar is highly recommended.
Buses run regularly around the resort and further afield and are very cheap.
Bulgarians were all very friendly and we would love to return one day.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view otherwise you may face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lsheppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we stayed as a family with 1 teenager + a 23 yr old , in july 2013. very good price + very large apartments , fully equipped including a washer! our apartment had a large balcony + a small one from the twin bedroom . air con in bedrooms + lounge with individual remotes . cleaners came in every day ,even washing pots !! . manager extremely helpful, with good English . security showed us upto the room + pointed us in the direction of the supermarket ( these are open 24 hours) 5 mins away . security man on all the time. pool always cold + plenty of space on the sunloungers. there is wifi all over the apartments , but it is a different password depending where you are. nice and quiet as away from the main strip - small amount of traffic noise but not intrusive. there is a small bar / ice cream parlour , but this is only open during the day , the real bar round the corner has plenty of special offers on + there was a lot of irish/ british people using it . would we go back ? yes definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madmum69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Travelled to Marack 2 in August 2013. The price was fantastic so I was a little dubious about what I was letting myself in for. We arrived at the apartment to be greeted by the manager who spoke very good English and welcomed us. The security staff, while they spoke very little English, was very willing to try and help in any way they could. There is wifi available in the lobby, and if you wave your phone around a bit in the bedroom of room 101.
The building is about a ten to fifteen walk from the main strip but it’s not a bad walk, it’s well lit and helps to clear the head after one to many drinks. You pass supermarkets and cash points on the way, so you can collect anything you need on the journey back. There is a cheap pub across the road from the Marack with a friendly staff, which is nice place to finish off an early night.
The pool was a good size and the pool area had plenty of beds. There is a bar, but I never used it so I can’t comment.
Efforts were made to come in and tidy every day and make the beds. The only niggle I had was the floors, while they look clean they felt a bit weird underfoot, but my room-mate didn’t mention it, so I’m probably being a bit fussy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

7 teenaged lads spent 14 days in the Marack 2 hotel and were at first dubious over what we were getting for such cheap prices, but all our qualms were washed away when we got there at 3:00 in the morning! Security guard greeted us with our keys and we found the rooms to be clean spacious, well equipped with kitchenette and great ACs (would have died without them). The pool was clean, enough sunbeds for everyone and a quite cheap bar open till the early evening kept us going throughout the day! Located on the fringe of Sunny Beach, it was still surprisingly close to the strip (15min walk), a cheap gastro pub lies opposite Marack, and there are Supermarkets and Cash machines are merely 200m down the road. The staff were amazing to host us as they had to put up with cleaning up after TEENAGERS (i know i would hate my job to clean up after myself!!). washing up was done everyday, laundry service was offered and new bed sheets every couple of days. Sunny Beach is a wonderful holiday destination for any group, of whatever size or age, and hopefully will be gracing Marack 2 next august again! (if they will have us back)

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool! Quieter at night as windows don't face a road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DickeyHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toul, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We've stayed 10 nights in Marack 2 hotel and we enjoyed so much.
The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood and walking distance to the beach (10-15mins).
The rooms were spacious with AC. The kitchenette had everything that was needed (although taking the wine opener with us was a good idea!).
There is space to park the car and the wifi connection is available in the lobby.
The swimming pool is awesome.
The manager is kind and helpful person with good sense of humour.

The only disadvantages during our stay was that the sofa bed in the salon was not so comfortable and the cleaning is not one of their strong sides.
Besides, i recommend staying there and i would stay there again,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaskot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

(Age: early 20's)
We went to Marack 2 in July 2012 (Excuse the delay I have only just registered with Tripadvisor)

It's a clean hotel, with a nice pool and the rooms are decently sized with excellent inside facilities.

It's set back a bit from the main strip in Sunny beach and sits more towards to main road, but this was fine for us as it was quiet at night and gave you a bit of a chance to work off all the food you've ate :) The walk to the main strip was about 10/15 minutes but it's easy enough and there are plenty of things to look at on the way.

The food is good, pretty much everywhere we went.

The beach is lovely, the sand does get boiling though! and the sea was a bit seaweedy at the very front but clear further back.

People do try and sell you things but just politely say no :)

I would definitely go again, it's lovely and everything is cheap!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sophholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

The Marack Apartments look great, the reception was very clean. We were welcomed by the secuirty guard who call a lady who was expecting us. We stayed in apartment 103 which was ground floor. The lounge/dining area was a good size with a sofa bed, coffee table TV with cable and a Dining Table that seated four people easily. The kitchen has everything we needed. The bedroom was massive, and you could have fitted two double beds. Both the bedroom and the lounge had doors onto the balcony which had a table and chairs. From the balcony their was about 4 steps onto the large patio area surrounding the the main pool and the kids pool. This was excellent for us as the children could play in the pool while we sat on the balcony. The bar was cheap and the staff excellent. They could talk various languages and would translate if we needed. Finally the pool, just before we left I was watching holiday undercover when they were looking at the quality of the pools. Ours was crystal clear, but I still had to lift the grates at the side to check, they were brilliant white. The gardener and the pool cleaners came everyday. The apartments are a short walk from the main party street, but I was very glad of this as you were away from the noise and the nightclubs. About 5 mins from the apartments is a place called Camlots, this was great it had bowling, amusments, snooker, pool and a family friendly resturant. I don't really have anything bad to say about this place and that is why I have booked it again for 2011.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank IWANTTOHOLIDAY4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#16 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#46 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#45 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marack Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marack Apartments

Property: Marack Apartments
Address: Road Burgas-VarnaMain, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marack Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marack Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marack Apartments Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing