We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
Review of Hotel Klisura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Klisura
Ranked #47 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Thurles, Tipperary
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Didn't stay here, but had breakfast most mornings here. Nice big English breakfast filled me up for the day...the black pudding was amazing. The waitress we dealt with every time was friendly, and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TipperaryAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    25
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
60
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was my 2nd year at the Klisura,and 6th year on a row to Sunny Beach,this hotel has all what is required,big rooms and showers,always clean, very quite around pool always find a bed,the location is excellent. reception always happy abd never moaned when getting in most mornings around 5.00 am ! ,never made included breakfast many times but had snacks and breakfast at hotel which was grat and very well priced.will always go back to Klisura.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitola, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location with a pool that we enjoyed. The room, even facing the street, was spacious and well appointed, very surprising for the price. Yes, you had to get downstairs early if you wanted to avoid eggs getting cold but the selection was fine overall. The restaurant out front was friendly and offered good value. My only quibble was not being able to use the wifi as it cut out several times when I was trying to be on some business web meetings, but otherwise no problems.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best but our request to get one did not get fulfilled. There are a limited numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend didn't stay at this hotel but we ate at the one for the road restaurant and bar every morning during our stay last June. We will definitely be returning there next week when we are going back to Sunny Beach. The staff are friendly and the food is great, couldn't fault it!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is not a 5 star hotel and doesn't purport to be. What we got was a medium-sized family hotel with pool and clean rooms. The room was massive (double the width of a 'normal' hotel room, which allowed the provision of a large sofa, coffee table and padded stools - in addition to the bed - and still plenty of space!. This meant we were able to relax in comfort when not out and about. Shower-room was big too, including shower cubicle. Good supply of hot water every time we needed it.
We really enjoyed the choices on offer for breakfast (included in our room price) which suited British and European tastes. We also had some pleasant evening meals in the restaurant and outside bar during our stay - all reasonably priced.
Our room was clean and tidy with maid service each day. Will definitely go back again next year and have recommended for my son, daughter-in-law and their children.

Room Tip: Ask for room not overlooking road and you should have a room over-looking own pool or pool of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank matteypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I read with trepidation some of the comments about this hotel and wondered what had I booked myself, hubby and two friends into. We arrived during a terrible thunderstorm but were greeted with a smile even though it was 03.30am. The rooms were massive with a good bathroom. Bed linen was very clean and changed 3 times during our ten day stay and the towels were changed every day which surprised me also there were no holes in either the bed linen or towels. Breakfast to begin with was the usual eggs, bacon and sausage in warming recepticles but there was also a cold meat and cheese buffet with salads of tomato, cucumber, pepper and grated feta like chese on top. Plenty of bread, butter and preserves. After a few days when other continental guests had left and the cold buffet disappeared we were greeted by the manageress asking us what we would like - boiled, poached, scrambled or fried eggs, bacon, sausage all came fresh and hot. The poached eggs were excellent as was everything else. The last breakfast I had a cheese and ham omelette - perfection personified. We had a few meals outside in the bar area at lunchtime and at night and we enjoyed them very much. If I was to go back to Sunny Beach again then I would certainly return to Hotel Klisura. All the staff were friendly and spoke even the maids who cleaned our room had a laugh and a joke with us. Even if people cannot speak our language they will always respond to a smile and good morning !!!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms got the sunshine lunchtime through to sunset but of course not everbody can have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sheebs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We've just returned from an eleven night stay at The Klisura, our third visit to this hotel. On arrival we were greeted by Grasy the owner who on checking our reservation discovered the company we booked the hotel with had filed for insolvency! Great start! No problem she said offering us the last available room, we could pay tomorrow when the banks open. Phew!
As usual we had a massive room, well furnished and a shower area we could hold a dance in! I find it strange here that you have to put on the duvet covers yourself, it's not really a big deal but unusual. While completing this task however I did note the duvets could do with being laundered!
Breakfast, for the few we bothered with, is the usual Bulgarian hotel offering, a good choice in the continental section, sausage,bacon & eggs luke warm but edible. On the other hand, food at 'The Last Drop Bar' on the grounds of the hotel is as good as you'll find in Sunny Beach with their home made soup being a favourite with my wife and I! Prices here are average as are the bar prices.
We could not fault the staff for service or friendliness from Stan & Grasy to the bar staff, the girls serving the food & drinks, the reception staff to the cleaners! I've read in other reviews somewhat the opposite. Personaly, I find if you're pleasant to hotel staff you will get the same in return.
Roll on next year 'till our next visit to The Klisura! (I'll make sure I book with a reputable company this time!)

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms on both sides of the hotel, 1st floor & 3rd floor and find either accept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr World Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#40 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Karlovo Hotel
Karlovo Hotel
#85 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#69 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Veris
Hotel Veris
#60 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#20 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klisura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klisura

Property: Hotel Klisura
Address: Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klisura 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Klisura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Klisura Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing