We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Village Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$128
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wela Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tia Maria Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trakia Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Radoslava Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
22
31
15
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
31
15
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conbedroomed apartmentquiet at nightrooms are largewater parknice poolbed and breakfastgreat holidaypizzalilo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Worth every penny, rooms very spacious, maids did a good job of cleaning up, only downsides was the manager who looked like something out of Adams family and wasn't very welcoming and the food in the bar was poor but there's nice places to eat such as l & m and vanilla gardens, would stay here again had such a great time

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just got back from a two week stay at these apts. On arrival early hours of morning, I was not happy, on 6th floor block B, place stunk of cannabis and room stunk of cigarette smoke, after a nights sleep and fresh eyes, we decided to keep the room ( not sure if this was due to the effects of the cannabis hahah). The room was basic but spacious, air con in both bedroom and living room ( free ), also if you want to sunbath on your balcony, the rooms at the back of the hotel get the sun from midday.
Pool is lovely, there are quite a few groups of young guys n girls, however, I have to say those there during our stay were really polite and caused no problems, in fact it was great to see them having a great time and thinking of the families and older people around the pool. Anyone wanting entertainment from reps or activities, then you need to go to a different hotel, there are NO activities here apart from a pool table.
the cleaners call every day but do as little as possible and change bedding every fourth day, towels daily. We had to ask for our bed to be changed in the second week as they were gonna leave it until we left, even though the bedding had been on five nights. Sun beds are always available, there is no mad rush at 8;30 with people fighting over beds, which was a nice refreshing change.
we never ate at the resteraunt, you are able to buy food and drink and eatdrink it around the pool. there are quite a few small supermarkets just on road of Apts, a large super market is about five mins walk, turn left at entrance, head down road and turn right, it is just along that road ( orange building ).
we would recommend eating at Djannys ( you will see the que for tables mmmmm ) also La Piaza ( right at gate and up the road on the corner ) Gorden the waiter with the white trilby hat is a great guy, the food is very tasty and the Desserts are to dye for " carrot cake ".
Just one word of warning !!!! any lost towels or broken/lost cutlery in rooms, you will be fined at the end of your holiday.
All in all, a nice place to stay if you want a relaxed pace and don't expect ***** trimmings etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frosty1967_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, well kept grounds with the exception of the management. We first arrived and was given the wrong room. We were told the next day to repack all our stuff, after already unpacking. That next day we was told the management made a mistake and therefore we would not be moving. Had to live out of a suitcase, while unpacking and repacking. Not what you want when on a relaxing holiday. Also, the first room stunk of smoke - as if someone had been chain smoking non-stop for 2 weeks.

Manageress (one dressed in black clothes.. Black eyeliner, black hair - you can't miss her) was more interested in using Facebook on her computer rather than dealing with guests' complaints. Could see in the office her just liking pictures of nails and on Facebook Chat. Very Professional (not). Took 4 days to get the Wi-Fi working in rooms, every day was told to 'come back tomorrow'. In the end the wifi was so unbearably slow it wasn't even worth it.

Maids randomly burst into our room one day and started going through the room checking if we had all the glasses and plates. Was like being at school with the teachers checking if you've broken anything. Rude.

Manageress was also very rude. When making a complaint about whether we were moving rooms or not, she turned to her colleague and spoke Bulgarian, before replying to us. You could obviously make out she was talking about us in Bulgarian. Even the Balkan Holdays Rep called the manageress rude.

The same manageress also accused us of stealing stuff from the rooms. A scam they like to use at this hotel is not give you all the cutlery or glasses the room should come with, and then at the end of your stay, they charge you for the 'missing' stuff. I am on holiday, I don't want to be checking if I have 6 glasses, 6 plates etc in my apartment. When we informed her of a missing glass she said 'WHY DID YOU WAIT A WEEK BEFORE TELLING US?' In a very aggressive tone. So unprofessional.

New room was lovely but only got it after complaining direct to Balkan Holidays. Sheets were frayed and had cigarette burns on. Maids said the bed sheets were changed when they clearly were not.

Very beautiful hotel, rooms cleaned every day, fresh towels etc, but what makes this hotel a 3 star is the poor management. None of the management seem to know what they're doing. Grounds staff and maintenance staff were very good however. Very hardworking. It also lacks some facilities for example mattresses on sun beds!! 2 weeks of pain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

just back from holiday in july13 and had a great time, but would have been better if we had been in different apartments. Rooms not very well maintaned and cleaners only did the very basics, like emptying bins and replacing loo roll. Had to strip our own beds or we would never have had our linen changed. Loads of young groups parting to all times and not a big presence of management to control them. On the plus side the pool was lovely with plenty sun loungers. The linen also didnt fit the beds so the sheets were always bunched up in the mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank betty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I visited here with my friend and we had an excellent two bedroom apartment for a night, spacious and clean, with a lovely sitting area close to the pool. The pool area itself is wonderful especially for families with children. The pool is very large and the area spacious so plenty of space to hang out and relax in. As the apartments are set back from the road, it's also very quiet to sleep on an evening but only a short walk to the centre of the resort. The poolside bar and café is very chilled, and the prices are pretty good though the food is OK at best.... Altogether though this is a good choice for a trip to SB and I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews