We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Holiday”
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Hotel
Ranked #8 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My first time in Sunny Beach, Bulgaria my fiance and his family have been before and his dad even got married there they love it so much. So I was very sceptical Hotel palace was amazing I couldnt ask for more.... Food was great location was great !! Roll on 2015 for our next visit.. Also highly recomend for children lots to do.

Room Tip: See view on highest floor amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elliot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGE T, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear elliot b ,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you and your family had an enjoyable time and we contributed to it.
We look forward for your next visit in Hotel Palace .
Kind regards,

George Tashev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    187
    69
    28
    26
See reviews for
140
280
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in Palace Hotel in July last year, same terrible karoke singer (who was reluctant to hand over the mike) most nights, room and food passable, gutted to get home and find two gold sapphire rings missing (were kept in small jewellery bag in my room on 5th floor amongst costume jewellery and a few other gold bits) lesson learnt the hard way, gutted. Only good thing is hotel central and plenty of cocktail choices at cheap prices. Bulgaria again - Noooooooo thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShivH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGE T, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear ,

Thank you for your review, and our sincere apologies for your recent experience which really comes out of the ordinary from our usual standard of service. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the rings ,however this is out of our reach as we do not have responsibility over customers' personal belongings. Should you have any further enquiries about this matter please do not hesitate to contact me on my personal e-mail Geogretashev@msn.com.

Sincerely ,

George Tashev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I first visited the palace hotel in 2012 and enjoyed it so much we booked to go back in 2013.

We stayed in room 304, overlooking the sea. The view was amazing, sitting on the balcony watching the world go by was one of my favourite past times. The room was clean and tidy and the maid worked so hard at keeping it that way. Every morning, without fail she was out cleaning. The shower room is a wet room and the only issue's we had with this were;
1) the floor just outside becomes very slippery. We put towels down but because there was a hole in the wood of our door, the water tended to seep through, flooding the small area outside.
2) the toilet roll gets wet lol

The pool area is cleaned regularly, in fact the whole hotel is. The staff here work so hard at keeping it clean, yet they always greet you with a smile. There were plenty of sunbeds when we went in late august, even though the hotel was still very busy.

We found the food had improved the second time around, breakfast was lovely (although their toaster could do with updating) and there was always a fair selection for the evening meal. Again the restaurant area is clean and tidy and outside they have lovely canopies for you to sit under. The staff here are amazing at what they do. The tables are cleaned efficiently, but not in a rude way. If you smoke, your ashtray is changed after every cigarette.

The karaoke gets a bit monotomous and the lady in charge of it loves the sound of her own voice but it doesnt spoil the evening. In fact, after a few beers your up there with her lol.

There are loads of little shops right up the strip and they all charge around the same for things. None of them are competing against the other like you get in some places. Watch out for the gypsies with the animals, snakes, lizards, monkeys just to name a few. They almost throw the animals on you, not good if you have a phobia!!

The beach is cleaned every night, both by the bin men and a tractor that rakes the sand. It really is a beautiful beach. The sea is clean apart from the obvious (seaweed and small fish) but no rubbish.

Because the staff at this hotel are so friendly and welcoming, the guests enjoy their holiday even more. We made so many new friends whilst staying here, two of whom we have kept in touch with and are meeting back up with august this year back at the palace. Cant wait!! :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGE T, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Louise G ,
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. All your comments were shared with the team and for sure added extra motivation to keep up with the good work.
We would be very happy to welcome once again in our hotel this summer.
Warm Regards,
George Tashev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

me and my boyfriend when to the palace hotel we enjoy start there
we very time we go to bulgaria we enjoy it so much
we come here again
staff was nice close to shop good weather
cheap tabbco to me bf help

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chick787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGE T, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Chick 787,

Thank you very much for your time and effort in leaving this review. I am very glad to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay in our hotel . Feel more than welcome to come back at any time suitable for you for another great holiday with the Palace family.

Kind regards ,

George Tashev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is basic. It's exactly what you pay for. The rooms are clean, the pool is clean but small. The location of the hotel is fantastic, it's at the more quiet end of Sunny Beach. The hotel staff were an absolute delight - extremely helpful and entertaining.

The food wasn't very good at all. We had egg on bread for breakfast each morning and for dinner and tea we left the hotel and found a couple of nice restaurants.

I don't think I'd go back, but it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have rested in this hotel in September 2012. I think it's the best location in Sunny Beach. The beach located across the road, you can go to Nesebar(old historical town on the island), where we spent a lot of time, a 10 minutes by bus from bus stop near hotel, or by excursion boat (10 minutes from hotel, costs 10 lev). Breakfast and dinner was not bad, but when we lived there, the hotel had a many retirees guest from England, who spent a lot of time in the lobby for playing in cards, and when you go at the morning to eat, you should staying a queue in the restaraunt. But it was a very friendly people and we had a good company ))
Near the hotel you can find promenade with many cafes where is good wander at night. Courteous staff and not bad separate pool. In my opinion it is the best solution for the location of this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gruzchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

IWas looking for a cheap hoilday in bulgaria when i spotted this hotel it seem central to everything and walking distance to all the shops. I Couldnot belive the beach was 30 second from the hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly couldnt do enough for you. The room was basic but it was clean. The view we got from our room was stunning. Only thing i can complain is the evening meal.I Would recommed this hotel .

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room the view are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank specialbranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 222 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#7 of 222 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#16 of 222 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 222 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#23 of 222 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Property: Palace Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach Promenade, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#14 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Located at the north part of Sunny Beach Resort is hotel Palace. We have more than 130 double rooms and 11 apartments as well as family rooms, which are connected with doors between them. All rooms have cable TV, telephone, air-conditioner, mini-bar and a balcony with nice sea-view. You will be more than welcome at the summer garden right in front of the hotel to enjoy on our special selection of Bulgarian and British meals, 24 hours open Lobby-bar and outdoor swimming pool with cocktail pool-bar Karaoke. For your convenience we also have: two elevators, exchange desk, safety deposits boxes at the reception, message centre, doctor, room service, 24 hour open shop inside, rent-a-car, laundry and dry cleaning, pool-table, free wi-fi /public areas, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Sunny Beach
Palace Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing