We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wi fi”
Review of Hotel Palazzo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunny Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Palazzo
Ranked #171 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I was there last year. Very nice place for people who like going to party, not sightseeing. Room Service, especially in the restaurant is very friendly. I'm going back there in a few days and I have a question, is there free wi-fi now?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank PawelP92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Me and 10 of my mates went for a week from 23-30th of July, we stayed in Palazzo 2 which is the 2wentys hotel. On arrival we had to pay a 200 Lev deposit for the room which was split 50 Lev each as there is 4 to a room, we got the deposit back at the end of the week even though we broke a few things in the room (typical of a lads holiday) we also had to pay 50 Lev for a safebox for the room but this work out fairly cheap as it is good to keep money, passport and other valuable in. The maids do a very good job at cleaning the rooms as our room ended up quite bad after a night out. If your in the room when they come to clean they will not clean it for that day. You get fresh towels and fresh bed sheets everyday. The facilities in the room are ok, the air conditioning works well, you have 2 single beds and a double sofa bed, you also have a kitchen area with a microwave and toaster so you can make the standard beans on toast. There is a supermarket on site which sells all the stuff you need, but there is also a bigger supermarket about a 5 minute walk. If you wish to go to the beach and the strip then you can either get the bus for 1 Lev but they are always very busy, so if you want to be stuck next to sweaty people in 35 degrees heat or you can get a taxi (on site) which costs 15-20 Lev don't let them try charge you more as the drivers not from Palazzo will try. The best restaurant is a little italian one about a 5 minute walk from Palazzo, sells all different types of food (including English breakfast). The best and cheapest places to go on the strip are Mexo beach bar and Bounce as the drinks are cheapest here and they play normal music, instead of techno rubbish. The best place along the beach to go in the day is Playa Beach bar as there is a massage area next to it and there are hammocks and bean bags to chill out in the sun or shade and at 2pm they have their own DJ who plays regaee and chilled out music.

I hope this has helped out as much as possible!!

If your travelling and staying there I hope you have a nice time.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 2wentys are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

7 of us went in 2011 for a girls holiday, the Palazzo served us well, great service by the staff, great 24hr bar the pool was great too (just get down there early if you want a sun bed!). The food at the bar was good for lunch some days but we found a fab restaurant on the main road that charged £4 for a massive full english which was better value!!!

The rooms are fairly basic - good but try and claim the beds before anyone else, sofa beds not great! when they say 'self catering' it means the fridge is about the only thing you can use. Odd glasses and broken mugs but it doesnt really matter. You can buy water and a decent bit of food at the shop in the hotel so you'll be fine.

Nessebar the old town is worth a visit for a day and a bt of culture, the big waterpark at nessebar
is great too just catch the cheap bus round from main road,

Definately worth going on the nights out with your rep simply because it's easier - you're guaranteed a good night out for what you pay - they'll take you to the best bars and most are shots on arrival!!! If you're gonna do it on your own get the bus down and cab back (but negotiate with the drivers, dont pay more than 15 to 20 lev for the trip back)

You get what you pay for in Bulgs, def worth the trip!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Emily993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We was a group of 12 girls who travelled 9th - 17th July, was a little bit apprehensive with the hotel as i had aread a few reviews saying it was so far aware, things got stolen etc.
this was not the case for us, it was un-real... cleaners were second to none, didn't steal money which was left on the side, a 50p bus ride which was a great thing as it was lively and full of young people which took 2 minutes! yes its a 40 minute walk, but why walk went a taxi is £15 lev between 6 of you! we walked home one night beach way which was far but a laugh. 24hr supermarket very close!. the only thing i would say was annoying, was the security... they left you to everthing apart from when a fine was involved. everything was ine 50 lev this 50 lev that. but it didn't stop us having a good time! the reps were brilliant and everything. would definitely go there again!! nightlife was un-real, drink there is not watered down... its just a really good place. you should go!!

Room Tip: choose room 105!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Hi. I am Lilia from Ukraine. My friends and I stayed at this hotel up to July 12, 2012.
We had a time of our lives.
10 minutes to the city center.
The food at hotel was fantastic- vegetables, meat, cottage cheese, coffee- all we really needed.
At the supermarkets we bought good wine and tasted it very much.
Great holiday!
Good luck!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

travelled as a young couple and was pleasently surprised! the hotel was clean and modern.. pool areas were nice.. didnt try food in hotel as we ate out everynight.. our room was spacious and always clean.. the cleaners did a good job. we had a very large balcony that overlooked the pool which was great. the hotel itself is a bit out from the actual town but we didnt mind this as there is always transport available. we were a bit worried before we went about the 100 lev deposit we had to pay on arrival.. but this wasnt a problem as we kept our room today and got it back no problem. only a few things we werent keen on.. they start playing loud music at silly o clock in the morning.. and the air con was in living area and didnt travel into bedroom v.well overall a good holiday and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadii3_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at the palazzo as a group of 5 girls and had an amazing time! We booked with 2wentys and Faye the rep was so helpful! The hotel itself is not what you expect for a twentys holiday, we couldn't really fault it. Rooms were spacious and clean, pool was great and food was good. Have to say the ratio of boys and girls is not even, I'd say it was about 75% lads compared to girls. Strangely their very health and safety conscious out there and also like to fine us for anything and everything 50levs a time!!

It is really cheap in comparison to Ayia Napa and Magalluf which we went to previously. Overall I spent 800levs which is less that £400! Which is good considering we ate out every night and also went hard on the drink every night. It's about 8levs per drink while your out if it's not happy hour, which we didn't find expensive as we did pre drink.

We did a few excursions, the booze cruise was hilarious the boat even had a slide! School Disco is a must, 2 hour free bar and tons of drinking games! We didn't do the beach party but were told that was also really good! We went to Nessebar waterpark, and it was the best day we had.

I wouldn't recommend as a family holiday though!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 222 in Sunny Beach
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Renaissance
Hotel Renaissance
#93 of 222 in Sunny Beach
17 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#20 of 222 in Sunny Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#115 of 222 in Sunny Beach
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regatta Palace
Hotel Regatta Palace
#157 of 222 in Sunny Beach
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Village Apartments
Rose Village Apartments
#29 of 222 in Sunny Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo

Address: Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £29 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Also Known As:
Palazzo Hotel Sunny Beach
Hotel Palazzo Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing