We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How to lose weight on holiday,stay at Bohemi.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bohemi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bohemi Hotel
Ranked #160 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“How to lose weight on holiday,stay at Bohemi.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just came back and was really disappointed with this hotel,quite frankly this is the worst food I have ever seen in any hotel.firstly it is only a 2star hotel,they have awarded themselves an extra star by sticking on a luminous star and stuck it next to the two properly etched stars,I kid you not.
The only positive is it reasonably clean,and next to a supermarket.if you must stay here go room only or self catering.

Room Tip: Go for pool facing and low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    13
    18
    17
    10
See reviews for
20
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Beds and rooms were clean and tidy but the carpets smell which tend to give a bad first impression. The breakfast is basic but still tasty and does the job. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and this is an ideal base for a cheap & Chearful beach holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BobPallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted a cheap weeks getaway. We read previous reviews on Bulgaria so we weren't expecting customer service to be great but we just wanted cheap and cheerful and somewhere to relax.

The Bohemi Hotel was was close to beach, shops, bars etc which is what we wanted. It is located on a busy road, but we weren't going to be spending much time there so we didn't mind. The hotel rooms were clean, the maids came everyday and were really friendly. It was the front of house staff that were rude and very unhelpful. That is a little unfair as there was one lady on reception who was lovely, it was everyone else. There are numerous stories I can go into, one for example consisted of we asking to buy a bottle of watter that they kept in padlocked cabinets at the front of the hotel. The receptionist told me I had to go to the bar, the bar said I had to go to reception. They then proceeded to have a full scale argument in Bulgarian over I can only assume who's job it was to get me a bottle of water. I told them not to worry, I would go to the supermarket that was located next door. They didn't care that they weren't getting the business.

The breakfast consisted of dry pasta and deep fried eggy bread and was always cold no matter what time you ate. We ate their twice and then decided it was so cheap to get a nice breakfast elsewhere, we did that. We had breakfast there on our last day to save time/money, although I wish we hadn't bothered as I was very ill that day and the next few days after we returned home.

We did have a lovely holiday in Sunny Beach, it's just a shame the hotel couldn't be bothered. We went at the beginning of September, so I don't know if the staff had just had enough and were ready for the end of season or they just fell into those poor customer service reveiws. It's a shame if that's the case, as everywhere else we went the people were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Probably a higher floor and at the back so as you are further away from the busy road and traffic no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LucyAPaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed for 2weeks, found it basic but clean,lots of. fresh towels and sheets.Had a room overlooking the pool. Positioned just out of the busiest areas, but had to cross a busy road. All in all a good time, would stay again.
Would like to know from the hotel management what happened to the little stray black puppy that we all fed and fussed

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackienAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

First of all, its only 2 stars! not 3! The food was awful, really awful. the glasses were dirty, with lipstick marks and so. They didn't clean the hotel room at all. The bathroom was always wet becouse of the absence of the shower plate... The pool was clean but incredibly cold, and they play loud music all day long, so you get no chance to relax. In the evening a man starts to play his piano, and sing till midnight! We wanted some silence at the end of the week soooo much!
The wi-fi sign was wery weak, sometimes there were'nt any.
I definitely not recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Well, not the best hotel in sunny beach, but you can find all what you need,
They gut free Wi-fi in the loby but can reach most of the rooms but in bad speed,
The food was all right, the pool was not that big but clean all the time,
The I found out the little money exchange office next to the reception was actualy
The only one i found witout hidden costs and it was the best price for exchanging money i have gut in my hall trip.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buc, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

the rooms were nice just like in the photos,the stuff is young and they work hard .but the food is bad bad bad it's like a food for funeral.the pool is nice and clean and the hotel desearve the money EXCEPT THE FOOD!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#124 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riva Hotel
Riva Hotel
#51 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#118 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iskar Hotel
Iskar Hotel
#94 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yavor Palace
Yavor Palace
#153 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemi Hotel

Property: Bohemi Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach Resortbeach | Bourgas, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bohemi is a charming place with a restaurant and a terrace, lobby bar, an open-air swimming pool with a children section . You can relax in the garden using the seating facilities. Rentals of cars and bicycles are arranged at the 24-hour reception desk. On request, guests can enjoy massages. An aqua park is only 500 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bohemi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemi Hotel Sunny Beach
Bohemi Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing