We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location. Food is really bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regina Hotel Sunny Beach
Ranked #177 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Rome
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice location. Food is really bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I choose Regina Hotel because of how close is to the beach and the centre and I was really pleased with it. My room was nice but the bath definitely need to be updated as it was in a bad state. Shower was moving and I have to adjust it all the time to have a normal shower and the toilet start leaking after few days. My friends room was with a brand new shower and toilet so I asume that they are working on it and eventually will update all the rooms. Seems that the nice rooms are in the back not the one with the pool view. Pool was nice. I found the hotel very quiet which was great compare to the hotels everywhere in Sunny Beach so I can have a good party and manage a good slep. I try the breakfast one morning and it was a disgrace I wll never eat there again. Good think there is a food everywhere and all kind in Sunny Beach so I didn't even dream of having another meal in the hotel. Defenetley will visit again Sunny Beach. Hopefully for a second time this year. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Niktod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    21
    15
    35
See reviews for
37
20
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Close to everything, restuarants, bars, shops, beach, big family rooms with 2 balconys, big pool, only minus is that you have to pay for wifi. The hotel is Quiet in the night, there is no entertainment.

Room Tip: You need to ask for wiev over the pool, or else you get a bad wiev
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristina9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

after reading reviews i got a bit worried but there was no need hotel was great staff very nice rooms very clean stayed for a week in june going back in august taking family with me very close to every thing 1 min walk to bars and beach ideal place to stay

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartment are very big never been to one so big bathroom in both rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Not sure why the hotel has bad reviews. It's has everything you need. It's clean. The only bad thing I can say is the food. Don't touch it! Other than that I would not worry. We was a group of 12 blokes and found no trouble at all.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boasey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed End May 2014. Clean hotel, rooms spotless beds n towels changed every other day or when requested. Staff were very helpful and friendly bit short on English in restaurant but still pleasant. Beautiful rose gardens and pool area. Enough sun beds but no mattresses. Few sun shades. Food was a bit repetitive but quite edible. No entertainment in bar area but plenty comfy seating. Close to beach and bars. Overall it was cheap n cheerful

Room Tip: Overlooking pool but to side of large tree
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MojoManchesterCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Group of 3 50+ ladies, we stayed late May 2014. The hotel is in an excellent peaceful location, far enough away from the hussle bussle of the central strip about 2 mins to the sea, The hotel clean, cleaners working inside and out at all times of the day. All staff very friendly and helpful, bar and reception staff spoke good english, restaurant staff not a lot of English. The food was good and tasty, but by the end of 2 weeks we had eaten enough pork casserole, and the menu became a bit repetative. Shortage of fresh fruit. The swimming pool is excellent with a separate small pool for children. Plenty of sunbeds, and a big peaceful garden full of tables and chairs in sun and shade. The garden full of rose trees is much admired by passers-by. Complaint that ice cream on all inclusive is only available 10am - 12noon. Good hotel, as we did not have very good weather it would have been nice to have some in hotel entertainment.

Room Tip: room overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed in may 2013 the hotel pool area is nice thats about it! the food was terrible we spent €700 in eating out during our 11 night stay & the room never cleaned! But we met some very nice people during our stay & we made friends with valeri the barman who was lovely with my 20 month old daughter & we still in contact on facebook he is a legend worth staying for just dont eat there!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#148 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#125 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sunset
Hotel Sunset
#169 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#47 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#115 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yunona
Yunona
#156 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel Sunny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel Sunny Beach

Property: Regina Hotel Sunny Beach
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regina Hotel Sunny Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regina Hotel Sunny Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sunny Beach Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing