We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Atol(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Helios(Sunny Beach)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Pearl(Sunny Beach)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$726
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$580
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Trakia Garden Hotel(Sunny Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
13
25
27
21
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
27
21
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation was perfectclean and friendly hotelweek stayseptembersofastrip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

what a pleasant surprise our party had 2 double rooms and an apartment . If you want a clean and friendly hotel near to all amenities this is great bit worn in places but comfortable . Be prpared to eat out we are not fussy eaters but only found bits to snack on the freshly made pizzas at pool bar were good. Lots of places to eat nearby and cheap . Some reviews complained of the rooms (was a spider in room and fetched cleaners to deal with it really) but we were all satisfied with ours cleaned every day fresh towels and bedding regularly friendly staff could do a lot more with food and pool bar but overall hotel ok compared to what some people were saying about other hotels nearby .staff friendly and helpful cleaners bar staff and reception and in the little shop attached to the hotel

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank tripadviser027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

On arrival a guest said "how long are you here for" I said "a fortnight" "he said you are in for a fortnight of hell" He was wrong we were out of there in minutes. Receptionist could barely communicate beyond passport and pointing to the stairs, ironically it was downhill from there. The room smelled awful and on opening the balcony door it almost fell off as it only had one hinge. We left straight away and booked into another hotel, now having a great time. Regina is like the bad hotels in Sunny Beach 15 to 20 years ago. This currently has to be one of the worst hotels in the resort

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I have Neva wrote a review and I'm not a hotel snob I jst like it clean, compfy bed, eatable food, workin shower ... I had none of these at this hotel the good I wouldn't giv my dog , shower head was unable 2 hook up as hook was broken, room was cleaned twice while we were there for 11 nights. Had 2 get my own clean towels of the trolley at end of hall along with toilet rolls as these were nt sorted ... the outside bar was rubbish only did beer or soft drinks if u wanted something diff u had 2 go inside bar that's if the person behind bar could understand u.... as they didn't speak much English if at all ... the only descent thing is Neva really had an issue getting a sun lounger, staying here as been the dearest all inclusive hol I have ever with my family

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank rilyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

After 20 years and 27 times I'm sunny beach, I choose this for is central position and that was the best thing about this hotel, oh no the bar man Val made my holiday, a pleasant young lad and hope he goes far. I read a review from someone who has just come back se time as myself (how we did not meet I don't know) her review is correct in most things. 1st rant towels after 4 days no towel change used my own towel on 5th day ( I did put my towels on floor as well ) 6th day asked the policy on towel change every 5 days, to long to go into what happened but had to take my wet towels and put them
On reception to get clean ones. Talking to people who were on 2md and 3rd floor got towels changed every day and swans made it was a standing joke. Reception as last review said I agree totally, and towels on beds I went out at half six every morning and stayed there, one morning did this went back to my room came out 16 mins later and was taken off,y door was left open one day when I reported it was asked did I lock it aaaaahhhh. Food as last review said I agree, needless to say the maid did not get a tip first time never have one. Would I ever stay at hotel again no, and thanks to the last reviewer, for her review. The photo I put on is of a piece of cardboard off my first day there and was still there when I left, so that tells me shower cubicle was never moped out. I may sound as if I was looking for problems but after 27 visits to sunny beach I can assure I don't not pick xx

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank bulgaria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

visited here as a solo traveller for 11 nights june 2017, have to say considering the previous reviews i wasnt expecting the greatest experience, but like others i saw alot of pros and cons

Pros: 1. location, it's more or less right on the main strip
2.view from balcony over the pool was lovley
3.room was cleaned daily if you wanted it
4. the lad who served at the bar in reception was excellent, really friendly and a credit to the establishment
5.tv set in room had great reception with a couple of english channels

Cons: 1. Really unfriendly reception staff did not even acknowledge you when you smiled at them as you passed
2. although it was advertised on website and in room literature the in hotel exchange station was never manned and most of the time was blocked by a sofa anyway
3. the walls in this hotel are PAPER THIN if i could have spoke my neighbours language i dare say i could have joined in!
4. the air conditioning unit leaked water for 4 days whenever it was on,had to place towels and glasses/ashtray on floor to catch water, tried to explain to reception staff but all i received was blank looks
5. Bed was actually advertised as a double, in reality it was two single wooden framed beds pushed together, extremely uncomfortable if you roll over during the night and whack your face on the wooden join!
6. i stayed bed and breakfast,lets just say i ate it once! i'd stay clear
7. if you want a hot shower get it before 6pm, after that you'll have no chance.
8. insect netting on the balcony door was ripped

in summary if ya just looking for a place to sleep its ok, anything more then that look elsewhere,i'd say the hotel is more 2 star at best

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank b4scott2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews