We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chip and great”
Review of Hotel Veris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Veris
Ranked #61 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chip and great”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013. It is not too big, but clean and new hotel. The service was great. Nevertheless it is in 10 min to the beach if you find a short road.
If you are searching for a cheap but good hotel and don't mind walking to the beach - stay in Veris Hotel)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Marianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A family-owned hotel at a five minute´s walk from the center. A bit worn-out wall-to-wall carpet, still clean. A good breakfast buffet, very friendly personnel. A nice, small swimming-pool with music around. A negative thing is that the hotel doesn´t allow clients to take food or drinks bought outside the hotel to the rooms. We ordered soup for lunch and it was charged higher than the price in the list. The towels were changed once a week, the sheets not at all. No shampoo in the bathroom. Still the hotel in good value for money, peaceful and clean, a nice place to stay in. And if you remember to take your flyflap with you and check the ceiling of the room and the bathroom for mosquitoes every evening, the hotel is also a good place to sleep in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was there with my girlfriend for 7 days. The hotel is beautiful, clean and I think it is a perfect place for holiday.
The hotel is close to the beach (about 7 min walk).
The reception staff is very friendly and polite, the room is spacious and very clean.
The room was clean every day. Towels were changed every day, bed sheets were changed once during one weeks vacation.
The room has air conditioning, hair dryer, tv, minibar, balcony.
The breakfast was very varied and consistent.
I recomand this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a_daniel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The hotel is beautiful, clean and I think it is a perfect place for holiday. Me and my family were there for 15 days.The service is exelent, the rooms are very clean. For the breakfast there was a lot of diffrent foods, which was very good. I want to stress that the beach is 5 minutes walk through alot od shops.
I recommended this pleasent hotel for all people who look for quite place.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sleeper s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

Also the breakfast is good, despite what i've read on other reviews. We stayed for a few days and we were pleased. It is a few minutes walk to the beach but is close to the best restaurant in sunny beach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I was in this hotel this summer with my friends. The hotel was beautiful, nice building and always was clean. There are a lot of people from sweden, norway, russia....The employeers are very nice people and hardworking. Overall, the hotel is beautiful, clean and perfect place for one holiday. But i am disapointed from the food. There are a bit of food on the table without big choice. I was always hungry and i needed to buy some food from the supermarkets. In the evening, the dinner was terrible and wasn't delicious. The dinner smells strangely. I'm very suprised from the junk food that they are served. My friend and i were vomiting from that food becouse was terrible and maybe was wormy (faulty).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanka h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have been to Sunny beach over 10 times and stayed in many hotels. I have to say this is one of the better ones, the location is great as your only a minute walk from the centre. Close enough to enjoy the nightlife yet far enough to get a good night sleep. The beach is about 3 - 4 minute walk.
It's clean and value for money and the staff are friendly and helpfull.

The lady who runs the hotel (i forget her name now) is very courteous and will go out of her way to help you, i read another review who weren't to kind to her. I would like see them work 18 hours day and put up with drunk people trying to bring girls back. Not an easy job.

Just around the corner is the D Janny Bistro which is probably the best restaurant in Sunny Beach. The food is excellent and very reasonable, they give very big portions so order less than normally would.

Two things you have to watch out for in Sunny beach...

1...
Money exchange kiosks.
know so many people who have been ripped off, including myself. The beach front is littered with them. They give you a price outside and as soon as you sign for your change they hand over a different rate. When you compain they say you signed for it. (tough)
BE WARNED...!
You can change money at your hotel, at least it's transparent, or better still walk to a bank. The hotel will tell you the closest one, better off changing a lot in one go as there are always queue.

2...
The taxis. They will try and get you to go on the meter. Once you are inside the flick a switch and the meter turns twice as quick, always agree a price up front. If they wont do this walk to the the next one. Better still get a bus, they will take in and out of sunny beach for 20p or so.
(taxis charge about £5 a mile)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dusky1Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
MPM Hotel Royal Central
MPM Hotel Royal Central
#78 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jupiter
Hotel Jupiter
#94 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Step
Hotel Step
#22 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#40 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#47 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veris

Property: Hotel Veris
Address: Sunny Beach Resort | 58, Chaika District, Sunny Beach 2008, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Veris 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Veris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Veris Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing