We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUMMER in VERIS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Veris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Veris
Ranked #55 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SUMMER in VERIS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

The hotel is located in a central area,close to the beach (10 min walk). Rooms were big and very clean,and the bed was very comfortable.The rooms were clean daily.The staff was very friendly and nice.
In the morning we went down for breakfast ( open from 7.30-9.30) it was nice and consisted of sausage dishes,eggs, fruit,vegetables, cereals, butter, honey,jam,cheese white/yellow ,and bread white/dark and Bulgarian pie- banica. Biscuits, juices, teas and coffees were also on offer.
A la carte food in the restaurant was very good.Outside is a pool and there chairs and umbrellas are situated around.There was nothing to complane about.Everything was very good for nice holiday.
We will definitely be staying at this hotel again (hopefully next year) and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.
Any question about the hotel please don't hesitate to ask me

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivanasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

This was one of the most beautiful holidays of my life. The first I was satisfate with the holel becouse it is one of the newest in sunny beach located in the centar. It's baeutiful, clean, the food is excellent and the staff too. The water of the pool was clean and I really have a great time with the coctail in my hand. I am coming in hotel Veris next year for sure.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank pappyHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

Clean and beautiful room,nice staff and excelant food.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sem019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

Well, i must say that the hotel looks very nice, it has clean rooms and its in the centre of Sunny Beach. The most important thing that you should know is that the owner of the hotel ( woman) is all the time present and she's doing all the stuffs, she is a recepcionist, waitress, cleaner and even a mother of the guests. She is screaming all the day, she is saying what you should do or not to do, she isnt allowing to bring some guests and take a cup of coffee or tea in the lobby bar, she isnt allowing to bring girls into your room ( or you can if you pay 85 leva for person of a night) and other similar things...I am so disappointed because she is blaming you and make you fault of different offences thay you haven't done...Also her mother is present all the time and she is screaming at you all the time and telling you some conditions that are out of mind...Also you cant drink water in the hotel because its only for the guests that are there with breakfast only from 07 am to 09 am...Furthemore, when the cleaners are cleaning the floor you cant across because they are cleaning so you must wait for 10 minutes at least.. Also if something is done close to your room, you are guilty because it was done near your room, not because you've done it. So, my constatation is that you will be guilty and blamed for things that you havent done and also you'll be under pressure to hear that UGLY SOUND OF DINOSAURUS all the time. Thatswhy, my reccomendation is NOT TO GO IN THIS HOTEL not because of the conditions of the hotel, but because of THE "BOSS" INSANITY and her family and friends around her.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JOHNYSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skopje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

I was this summer in this hotel (Veris). It is nice hotel, with an excellent location, but you can't do anything you want. The owner of the hotel is always there. She act like she is your mother, and she is screaming all day, telling you the things that you can or can't do in the hotel. She is acting like we are coming from jungle or something without any civilization. You can't take some friends with you to drink a coffee or something like that, you can't eat or drink something from outside, although the food and the drinks in the hotel are horrible. You can just sleep in the hotel, but you will sleep in messy, because the rooms are not cleaning every day. For finish, i will say, i will not go in this hotel anymore even if it is for free (i mean not for paying).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvetkoSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ru
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

I was stayed in this fine hotel in September, 2006 year within 11 days. The hotel is located at the centre of a resort a Sunny Beach.The road service station(avtogara) and big supermarket "Mladost" is near located.
Up to the sea to go about 700 meters - is located not on the first line from the sea.
The hotel new, works since June, 2006.
Beside, in 200 meters is located legendary
tavern "Janny". This fine hotel had very frieandly stuff. On registration all employees, and also manager of hotel very well speak in Russian. I give this hotel the very-very best recommendations. SUPER trip, SUPER hotel !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
MPM Hotel Royal Central
MPM Hotel Royal Central
#79 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jupiter
Hotel Jupiter
#65 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Step
Hotel Step
#23 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#40 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#48 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veris

Property: Hotel Veris
Address: Sunny Beach Resort | 58, Chaika District, Sunny Beach 2008, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Veris 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Veris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Veris Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing