We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belleville
Nearby Hotels
Trakia Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$129
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Imperial Resort(Sunny Beach)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wela Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tia Maria Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Radoslava Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
96
82
46
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
82
46
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightsmall hotelgreat holidayfriendly hotelalready booked to go back nextthrough thomas cookminute walkair conpick pocketstowels changed every daychickenthree starland traincouple of nightsrooms are basicevening entertainmentbar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Returned last week from a two week stay at the Belleville, our third in six years. Good points; hotel is clean, rooms are a decent size with good storage and the maid service was excellent, food was okay a vast improvement on previous years, pool is a decent size especially as the hotel is only small, the staff are all great especially Frank, Nekka and Sylvia but all the staff work hard at this hotel. Bad points, a couple of years ago we went and a few youths turned up and made a bit of a noise but as there were only half a dozen of them it wasn't a problem. HOWEVER, this year, two groups of 7 and 21 lads turned up on 18-30's holidays this was besides the single girls and a young couple all of whom had been sold this holiday as 18-30's. You cannot blame the youths they had paid money to have a good time. Blame THOMAS COOK as they were the ones that have sold them this holiday. They were waking people up at all hours of the night, they took over the pool so much so it didn't feel save to go in the pool. Although we saw the man testing the pool and cleaning it regularly a couple of people got ear infections whilst at the hotel. All in the all the hotel is a good three star hotel but because of the youths at the hotel we will not be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank USArules1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here in july for 2 weeks the hotel is very basic the rooms ok but def book a balcony bathroom not good because its small and no shower curtain or mat so gets very slippy theres not much entertainment for kids and at night its quiz and bingo the location is about 20 mins from center the biggest fault with this hotel is the food it really is terrible its cold and you dont know what it is the bbq night is the best night for food staff are ok sometimes rude some off the other guests go every year and can be rude think they own bulgaria is a lovely place and we would go back but would pay the extra and go to a better hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jasjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Even though I had a fantastic holiday the experience could have been better if me and my two girl friends (all 20 years old) did not stay here. The hotel, staff and rep are not appreciative of younger people or groups, something that we should have been told before we booked the hotel by the Thomas Cook travel agent! The rep, Angelia, gave us a 'yellow card' for being too loud when we came in on our 3rd night (eating crisps and casually talking to one another) and said that 'this hotel is for families not young people' if you are thinking about taking your family here for a holiday, this hotel is NOT for your children, aside from the pool there is nothing for children to do in the day or evening, no club house, no disco, no animation team. The food was poor with only a small selection which was similar each night, we did not even bother getting up for breakfast as it was poor also. Do not eat the meat! we realised this after our second night that the meat upset our stomachs, after this we ate carbs and vegetables for the rest of the week and were fine. We had lectures each night from the staff and the rep telling us what not and what to do, this was appreciated to some degree but put a downer on the group before the night had begun, we felt that we had to lie about what we were planning to do just to avoid the argument. The hotel is about 20-30 minute walk from the main strip and beach, as a group who want to be closer to the strip this hotel is too far, try and find somewhere closer. The rooms do not have safes but are located at reception. Sunny beach is fun and has a large selection of things to do for all age groups for small prices. If you are considering this hotel for a group holiday, find somewhere else. If you are considering coming to this hotel with your family, find somewhere else, your children will be bored and will only eat the chips! Purchase a 'bum/hip bag' when coming to sunny beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DAgostino2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We've just come back from 2wks at the hotel belleville, we was made to feel very welcome by all the staff, great food and great entertainment, would highly recommend it to anyone, every day was sunny.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large & sunny
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Beathedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks at beginning of June. We had read how great the entertainments manager was, well we found him quite rude at times as we were often ignored! We also found many of the guests looked down on people staying there that were not in big groups. The large groups came on our 2nd week and they seemed to take over the whole place and seemed to think they had more right to the place as they were 'returners' from previous years! The rooms were a pleasant surprise and were clean and adequate for a good stay! The food okay,most meal times I found something I could eat and it seemed to improve after a few really bad days. There is a pizza bar just across the road which was nice and reasonable. The pool was lovely but we found it to be a very unsociable place, not at all like other places I have stayed where we often made friends in the pool. If anyone got in, anyone already in would get out, and vice versus!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor facing the front and had a brilliant view over Sunny Beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tipsy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews