We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of Hotel Belleville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Belleville
Ranked #72 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my 6th year at this hotel a fun family hotel frank Martin Joanna and necca everyone else makes the hotel fantastic, entertainment is what u make of it ur self and how much fun u make it , this hotel is not for groups of young boys and girls who are there for the nightlife it is about 40 min from the main strip the hotel it's self is clean and the food is a hit or miss depends on what u like u can always have a good breakfast to start ur day anyway had a great time as per usual see u next year Belleville angie the rep was very nice and helpfull xx

Room Tip: Rooms are mostly all the same good clean spacious room plenty storage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    81
    43
    12
    19
See reviews for
76
109
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just back from hotel belleville stayed there for 2 weeks & this was our 5th year going. We had a brill time & met lovely people as always. Our girls love this hotel n they can't wait to go back next year. We always have a great laugh with frank n all the staff n they were amazing with our girls. Food isn't great but there is always Somethin to eat. Thomas Cook need to fix the problem with young groups of boys/girls coming as it's not a 18/30 hotel. Roll on next year 2015

Room Tip: No rooms face pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice rooms were clean but didn't like bathroom because show door was falling off and other small things all staff were great experience joanna frank Martin were lovly to talk to would go back but did like sunny beach it self you can get a better holiday for the samr price rang

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have recently stayed at the hotel Belleville! The hotel is very clean. Some staff are lovely Frank, Joanna, Angie (the rep). Martin however can be really rude and ignorant! There is a young boy who takes the plates away once people are finished eating and he's so lovely!
The locals can be extremely rude and ignorant!
The food is vile, there is a restaurant opposite the hotel a BBQ place which is cheap and really nice!
The downside is that is far away from the strip, but it is within walking distance, ensure before you go anywhere you're. It alone as this is extremely dangerous DO NOT go on the beach at night
I'd strongly recommend the Corner Pub! Absolutely fantastic entertainment the best by far
The bingo and quiz they do at the hotel is a fun way to spend a few hours!
At this hotel you will befriend everyone, the only people we did not speak to was this group of 10 girls that were extremely stuck up and rude and decided on taking up all the pool space and moaned if anyone came near them.
I will be returning next year

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragqueensarefab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

More than half the hotel was takenover by lads/girls and young couples who had booked 18/30 holidays with TC. TC rep didn't want to know and was not helpful to put it mildly. 18-30's has ruined what was a good hotel. Food had improved from previous visits, hotel was spotless as always, staff are fab. How they put up with what they had to with guests complaining, youths throwing up everywhere and then the staff cleaning up after them. They deserve a medal. The owner of the hotel didn't seem to mind the youths so long as they were spending their money in the bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OwdNumbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Returned last week from a two week stay at the Belleville, our third in six years. Good points; hotel is clean, rooms are a decent size with good storage and the maid service was excellent, food was okay a vast improvement on previous years, pool is a decent size especially as the hotel is only small, the staff are all great especially Frank, Nekka and Sylvia but all the staff work hard at this hotel. Bad points, a couple of years ago we went and a few youths turned up and made a bit of a noise but as there were only half a dozen of them it wasn't a problem. HOWEVER, this year, two groups of 7 and 21 lads turned up on 18-30's holidays this was besides the single girls and a young couple all of whom had been sold this holiday as 18-30's. You cannot blame the youths they had paid money to have a good time. Blame THOMAS COOK as they were the ones that have sold them this holiday. They were waking people up at all hours of the night, they took over the pool so much so it didn't feel save to go in the pool. Although we saw the man testing the pool and cleaning it regularly a couple of people got ear infections whilst at the hotel. All in the all the hotel is a good three star hotel but because of the youths at the hotel we will not be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank USArules1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here in july for 2 weeks the hotel is very basic the rooms ok but def book a balcony bathroom not good because its small and no shower curtain or mat so gets very slippy theres not much entertainment for kids and at night its quiz and bingo the location is about 20 mins from center the biggest fault with this hotel is the food it really is terrible its cold and you dont know what it is the bbq night is the best night for food staff are ok sometimes rude some off the other guests go every year and can be rude think they own bulgaria is a lovely place and we would go back but would pay the extra and go to a better hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jasjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regatta Palace
Hotel Regatta Palace
#141 of 220 in Sunny Beach
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Step
Hotel Step
#21 of 220 in Sunny Beach
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aktinia
Hotel Aktinia
#163 of 220 in Sunny Beach
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#41 of 220 in Sunny Beach
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirena Hotel
Sirena Hotel
#144 of 220 in Sunny Beach
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zaara Hotel
Zaara Hotel
#110 of 220 in Sunny Beach
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleville

Property: Hotel Belleville
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer hotel, open from May to September. Thomas Cook English speaking exclusive with English speaking and British staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Hotel Sunny Beach
Hotel Belleville Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing