We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Atol(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Pearl(Sunny Beach)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trakia Garden Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$721
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
39
57
42
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
57
42
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminuet walkthe main stripsingle travellerbar shutstowels were changed dailyquiet hotelinclusive barpastaice creammaidsinflatablesladsfussy
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was our first time in Bulgaria, having read up on Boomerang we didn, t no what to expect. Myself and my boyfriend went with our year and a half year old daughter. The rooms were spotless and cleaners were lovely. As for the management, where will I start? They where so rude and fined you for anything at all. We got to know people with small children who were fined for the stupid things like not wearing flip flops. There kid walked into a door and got fined 130 levs. You weren't allowed in pool until 10am!! They even tried to fine my bro in law when we checked out accusing him of breaking a glass and having a hand towel. It made us watch our every move and put a dampener on the hol.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadaway84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Some people who say they like the hotel strict rules must be mad.We are a couple in mid forties couple and we thought it was like a money making racket .hotel very clean and good rooms but the younger clients were treated very unfair Food crap we were b&b halfboard was a bad joke. We have being going there fore 20 years sunny beach that is and staff and management were bit over the top .good side we made some good friends hotel could be a great hotel if you got to have some fun at pool but not the case.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

the rooms were fab but beware get your passports back as soon as possible they hold to to ransom. you cant make any noise not even around the pool. the inside bar closes at 11 pm we didn't see it open at any time. security walks in your room whenever they want and look for things to fine you for. food was terrible what hot food should have been was cold.the boss has his own table which was permanently reserved for them so he could spy on the teenage girls around the pool.cant play with a ball in pool you will be fined.doors into the dinning room are locked until 8 am and there is usually a queue for the sunbeds cant use pool until 10 am and out at 7 pm would not recommend this hotel at all have put in a formal complaint to travel agent about their attitude

Room Tip: go for top rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlotte16Maesteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel was very clean but for the food it was very poor We were half board and had to eat out most nights.You were not allowed in the pool before 10am and had to be out at 19.00hrs.The music round the pool was the barmans choice not easy listening.

Room Tip: one with a view over the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Recently returned from this hotel with my fiance, and Wow what an absolute bargain! we paid £240.00 for 11 nights including transfers and was extremely pleased to see what we got for our money The location is great and only a 5/10 minute stroll into the city centre with lots of great restaurants along the way. The staff was all lovely and kind and came out with us on a few occasions for a good drink and dance. Fair enough the manager and security are strict but then again this what makes the hotel being well looked after, as I can imagine soon as the rules are dropped people will disrespect the hotel.

The only negative I would give this hotel is not enough sun beds for the pool, on the 12 days we was there we only managed to get a bed twice and that was because we waited in the line of people at 7.45 rushing to get a bed as soon as the restaurant opened. If you go to the pool after 8.00am you've no chance.

I would recommended this hotel to anyone, take no notice of the negative comments as we really didn't have any problems. We will be looking forward to return again.

Drop me a message if you want to know anything else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozzyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews