We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Pearl(Sunny Beach)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Atol(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$722
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
39
57
42
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
57
42
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminuet walkthe main stripsingle travellerbar shutstowels were changed dailyquiet hotelinclusive barpastaice creammaidsinflatablesladsfussy
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Hi ..if you enjoy a relaxing holiday with your own space then Boomerang is not for you.The dining area is overcrowded as is the pool area. This we could not understand as the food is barely edible and the outside space is ........well... lets say we stayed by the pool one day for 3 hours as the sun loungers are lined up side by side so you are literally within inches of whoever is beside you. Also you need to queue to put your towels on the loungers before 7.30. am !! This also we could not understand as who enjoys being treated like a sardine.
On the good side we were fortunate to be given a "pool view "on the 5th floor but were unable to see the pool for a large tree.The room was adequate with free air con and a fridge.No water kettle in room and none to hire and no shops sell them locally.
Reception staff excellent..cleaning staff good.. dining room staff...........................do not go to find out

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was brilliant apart from the food. Less than 10 minute drunken walk from the strip. 19 y/o and 20 y/o holiday without family. Room was very spacious, clean and the staff we're lovely. Dimitar on reception was brilliant. Bar staff outside we're lovely too, as long as you were lovely back. Had a noise complaint at half 11 but we got over it. Elevator broke when we were there, holiday friend got stuck in it. Food was not to my taste at all. Felt like a wee bit of a rip off that the all inclusive bar finished at 9. Wee shop next door had bits and bobs that were needed. Like water etc. If you wanted a good sunbed then you'd have to head down at 7/half 7. Probably not a family hotel, nothing for kids to do. Our rep from balakan holidays was rude and dismissive.

Id go back, maybe not to boomerang though.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Food was disgusting to many people for a small restaurant no where to sit in day as sunbeds always full 30 beds to least 150 people wudnt stay there again but Bulgaria itself was lovely . The cleaners do a great job in boomerang so hotel is very lucky that's the only plus on the place !!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank nelstan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Just back yesterday from Sunny Beach.The hotels reception is bright and the staff are friendly and helpful. We were in room 304 and the room faced the pool, when the patio door was closed you could hardly hear the noise of people and music and if you had the air con on you never heard anything else, which was great for me to get my many naps in a chilled room. The rooms where clean and fresh towels everyday. The hallways and lifts where always clean and the the staff at the pool bar where always walking round and clearing up after guests. All of the staff where very helpful and could not fault them. The food was ok for the first three days then I had to eat out just not my taste but there was plenty to choose from, maybe more aimed to a Russian diet due to the amount of Russians at the hotel. There is a little shop just outside the hotel for supplies and many other shops nearby. The food from the takeaway stalls nearby was not that great but not far to get to the main strip where there are plenty of good places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Harry_mcc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Me and 2 of my friends just got back on Monday after staying here for a week for a girls holiday. The location of the hotel isn't too bad it's about a 10 minute walk to the strip and the beach, there are kebab shops and supermarkets plenty in close proximity to the hotel 24 hours so if you don't wanna walk too far for food and drink it's still in walking distance. The staff are helpful especially the maid service they were lovely it's very clean in the rooms fresh towels are left daily if required. However, the food choice isn't great so if you're a picky eater you might not enjoy most of the food - breakfast was okay you had the usual toast, eggs, bacon and cereals etc. Lunch and dinner - usually pizza and pasta always there, chips or wedges and vegetables, salads and meats. Quite basic but worth the money paid for the hotel. Sometimes there aren't enough seats in restaurant to eat so have to sit on sun loungers outside which to be honest isn't really a huge problem. The sun loungers however are uncomfortable so would bring at least a couple of towels to put down underneath. You have to get up at half 7/8 to put your towels down else you won't get a sun lounger but some people throughout the day leave so if you stay round the pool you will more than likely get one. The music stays on til 11 at night, no evening entertainment but it's quiet after then but if you're aiming to go onto the strip you will be out by then anyway. The bar stops serving at 9 but they allowed us to keep going up shortly before to fill our table or room with drinks. They are strict on noise in rooms so if you're going on clubbing holiday be careful with speakers or when coming back after a night out. Air con in rooms so good saved us the whole holiday. Wifi only available properly in reception - however, sometimes it did work for an hour or two throughout the day and night round the pool and in our rooms but if you want to use it properly you have to sit in the lobby. Good value for beer (especially becks) 5 lev for 2 bottles of becks which is around 2.50 if you wanted to pay after bar shut. Overall good value for what we paid we enjoyed our stay- would definitely return!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews