We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best”
Review of Bombay Grill

Bombay Grill
Ranked #26 of 140 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bombay Grill google search, has been open for 7 years, and has just moved to the above address, also bulgaria phone directory under Bombay Grill but dont know the bulgarian spelling
Athlone, Ireland.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“not the best”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The meal was just of a middle of the road standard , nothing to write home about but was reasonably priced...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WestmeathRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    54
    24
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice and spicy.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The menu is fab. They do everything that is Indian. In fact maybe too many choices, so hard to decide what to have.
We ate here once and the food was excellent and the prices were pretty good too. If you like Indian, definitely a place to eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColandTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mmm Curry”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were all inclusive in our hotel and needed a change this was fab, really tasty with a set meal for 2 with a couple of drinks costing 55 leva great value for what you got

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank iaineee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average indian food”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

After My trip in India, its difficult to find a real indian dish. I love spicy indian food, but in this restaurand the food isn't really indian. For me it was very average indian restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IReichenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslingden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“CRAP”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Service rubbish food tasteless Made Manager aware and was very nice but we went twice 2 years ago and it was brilliant so don't know what happened

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Grill also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Bombay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing