We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MPM Hotel Royal Central
Ranked #105 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“average in every respect”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we had a good idea what to expect by the price we payed for the holiday and some of the reviews on here, we only stayed b&b so cant comment too much on the food only to say the breakfast was awful and i gave up after a few mornings as you can get a decent english breakfast all over the resort pretty cheaply, having said that the non english residents were knocking it back like there was no tomorrow. The reception staff were very friendly and helpfull but the maids were bone idle only making the bed, no hoovering was done during our stay neither was the sink cleaned, we left our towels on the bathroom floor every other day and they were replaced with clean ones, the pool as stated in other reviews is just ok for cooling off not swimming but was not cleaned at all in the 2 weeks we were there and the sun loungers were the most uncomfortable i have experiencced. The resort itself is a meeting of the old and new with the 18-30 crowd having plenty of places to go, but for us [early 50's] there was'nt a great deal of entertainment although the local lager was cheap enough[45-80 pence a pint depending on were you go] and the food in the bars and restaurants is pretty good and reasonably priced even if the entertainment is a guy on an organ singing old engleburt humperdink songs, if you are thinking of going to sunny beach i would go in the next two years as i cant see these prices lasting for ever

Room Tip: if you are a non drinker or have young children ask for a room that is'nt facing the night club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stocktonian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    9
    12
    10
See reviews for
18
25
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

rooms are cleaned every day,pool was very clean.staff were extremely polite.approx 800 metres to the beach.great location as right next to the centre.there is a nightclub right opposite that stays open all night so you could experience noise from here luckily i was in the front of the hotel..the breakfast was awful but so cheap to eat in bulgaria we went elsewhere..for meals in the evening we went to the condor restaurant right opposite and the food was amazing the food was cooked to perfection and very cheap..if you want to book trips go to dias travel about 50 metres from the hotel very friendly staff...

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of hotel when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

when we first arrived we were actually quite impressed after reading reviews i must admitt i was half dreading it our room was spotless! we was on the front so very noisy had to invest in some earplugs as the condor club is loud!!!!! the food really is awfull i am no fussy eater and will eat just about anything but i struggled. on our first day we got there there was some brown fruit so stale bread unapetising looking salad and hard cheese.there was cereal which was soft and the milk was warm and sour. hot food (haha) was scrambled egg which i had and was cold and rubbery (even though he just brought it out whilst i was there) some bulgarian sausage i like those but flies did too and last nights pasta (yes pasta!!!!!) everything was cold. we were half board and ended up eating out everyday! we went up to the pool once lasted 2 minutes its very tiny and unless you get there crack of dawn no hope of a bedand left we ended up going to the hotel kuban everyday its fantastic there they have mini aqua park and we used to pay 5lev each for sunbed-alot cheaper and more pleasent then beach. staff i wouldnt say they were rude but not overly friendly either although they dont speak much english and me much bulgarian so that might have something to do with it. i probably wouldnt stay there again i'd stay at kuban but it wasnt an unenjoyable experience

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENOCK /SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were meeting up with family and friends also staying at this hotel and I was very apprehensive after reading the reviews on Trip advisor , we definately were not expecting too much so we were more than delighted to find the hotel very clean and the staff really went out their way to accomodate any of our needs.
Christine from reception made sure our room was very spacious and a baby cot set up for our early morning arrival.
Our room 309 was a big triple room with a pull down sofa bed as well as the baby cot provided free of charge , telephone and tv with movie and music channels ( word of warning thou.if staying with children.........porn channels are also on free of charge and just one channel up from MTV !!! )
Breakfast was served in the Grannies Kitchen downstairs , to me it was a very typical continental breakfast with eggs , sausage , bread ,cheeses , salad , olives , cereal, toast , tea n coffee and fruit juice. You can also purchase a full english breakfast if you wish .
Eating out in Sunny Beach is a bit of hit and miss , we ate out every night and on the whole found the food to be well presented but always bland (I think they are trying to accomodate for everyones palate. Many restuarants will give you free wine , beer and soft drinks to entice you and free "shots" afterwards please watch these can be lethal !!!!
The bar attached to the Hotel has nice chill out leather sofas but make sure you pay for your drinks as you get them and always check your bill , we had several drinks with our friends here on the first night and they added almost 40 lev to our bill , thinking we would not notice !!
They also charged us 5 lev for a beer that only cost 3 lev the day before !!!
In resort always check your change as many places will try give you only change of a 10 lev if you give them 20 levs.
Location wise it is situated in the heart of Sunny Beach 2 minute walk will find you on main street and bar street with beach just off that.
The hotel has a small roof top pool and childrens pool , its not much to write about but ideal for a quick dip after a day out shopping .
On the whole , for the small amout we had to pay to stay here it was excellent value for money , great location , clean, and staff were polite and friendly !!

Room Tip: All central located hotels will experience noise at night , please bear this in mind, AC comes free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jammiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have just returned back from a week in this hotel,
Its nice & clean & most of the staff where helpful,
Its not owned by English people any more & the woman owner was very rude, Shouting in the breakfast room at people to only have one glass of orange juice,
The food was awfell it was cold & ive had better food in hospital, Dont think about going there for evening meal its disgusting, My dog eats better, Also the swimming pool on the roof had 10 sunbeds & no shade at all so you have to go to the beach,
Shame as Bulgria was lovely

Room Tip: Its quiter if you go for the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

spent 2 weeks at royal central in aug 11 been there before but this was the last staff at rep were lovely sespecally a lady with long blonde hair she was great room was clean cleaning staff not very polite not even a smile food in grans kitchen well what can i say the owner is english so he should no what the english like breakfast was disgusting all he did was stand washing cups and glasses in cold water and when looked drying them with a tea towel whch looked like it never been washed that was it for me an the family we were all bad my daughter was worse sickness and diahorra wasnt the word had to go the drs nearly ended up in hosptail was glad to come home never ever will i be returning to that hotel again bulgaria itsself is great booked for aug 12 in a diffrent hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littlemissUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

stayed in 2006 -rooms were ok, staff were rude, one of the cleaners stole a box of my cigarettes!! its ok if you want somewhere to sleep but dont rely on the food. breakfast wasnt all that and the dinner was so awful that I had to get mcdonalds every night. the reason for this was because most my mates at the time were students and said that as we had paid for the food in the price of our trip we may as well just eat it-therefore didnt want to eat out(plus they were eating a big lunch at one of the bars in the day). the food was always cold.

I was so glad to get home and have a decent meal!!

Room Tip: lock everything away, the cleaners are t- leafs. air con smells a bit funny too
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirk9784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#59 of 220 in Sunny Beach
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amaris Hotel
Amaris Hotel
#127 of 220 in Sunny Beach
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juli
Hotel Juli
#142 of 220 in Sunny Beach
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#25 of 220 in Sunny Beach
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#19 of 220 in Sunny Beach
464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#152 of 220 in Sunny Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MPM Hotel Royal Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MPM Hotel Royal Central

Property: MPM Hotel Royal Central
Address: Sunny Beach resort, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Royal Central Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MPM Hotel Royal Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MPM ROYAL CENTRAL is situated in the centre of Sunny Beach, only 150 m from the beach and comprises of 120 spacious and stylishly decorated rooms with balcony.The Hotel features three lifts, a main restaurant, lobby bar with terrace, outdoor swimming pool with children section on the hotel roof, shops, beauty shop and currency exchange. MPM ROYAL CENTRAL operates on a half board basis and among the services included are buffet breakfast and dinner, use of fitness gym, swimming pool, parasol and sun lounge at the swimming pool. The Hotel offers open air parking lot against additional charge, free Wi-Fi internet access in public areas, video games, billiards, massage and SPA treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MPM Hotel Royal Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MPM Hotel Royal Central Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing