We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth its number 1 status”
Review of Morris

Morris
Ranked #3 of 140 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, European, Pub, Central European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
scottish borders
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth its number 1 status”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We ate here on our first night on the back of the reviews and were greeted by the owner outside the door. He recommended the chefs special (a mix of bacon, pork, chicken and vegetables in a very tasty sauce) and we were glad he did as it was excellent. The staff were friendly and remembered us when we went back 3 nights later. We ate 3 times here and were disappointed to find it was closed for the season when we went to have a meal on our final night (September 30th) although the waitress we had asked earlier in the week did say they might be closed by the Friday. An excellent restaurant that I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    161
    48
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancs UK
Level Contributor
235 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations,fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We ate here on our holiday.the staff are really genuinely friendly but not in your face,the service is first class and the food is excellent!I had pork skewer,the meat was really tender and huge chunks of it,hubby had steak which was,he said the best he has ever had anywhere in the world!The place is right on the beach and it is lovely and atmospheric inside.They have live entertainment on which was good.We normally don't eat in Sunny Beach but thanks to TA once agin we have tried this place on it's recommendation and we would recommend Morris to everyone.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jax11ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Lovely food especially the Bulgarian stews, very friendly staff and music most nights. Lovely view on the beach.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yve2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in sunny beach, thank you please!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Recently got back from 10 nights in Bulgaria and found the Morris bar on our first night...we visited every single night apart from 1 for the rest of the holiday!! The Staff were very friendly and often came and sat with us after they had finished to have a chat, the food was also awesome. Drinks were averagely priced but always had deals on like 2 4 1 on cocktails and shots. i took full advantage of the sex on a beach cocktail!! The toilets were clean and didnt have to pay which is good. The band were great with a beautiful chicka named anny who sang and they were mainly english songs but everyone seemed to know them. This bar seems to attract english people and we made alot of friends who we ended up regularly seeing there throughout our holiday. If i ever go to bulgaria again i will definitely be returning to morris bar, the staff are very attentive and friendly and made the holiday 10 times better. Nicky the owner was very friendly and would sometimes go up and sing for entertainment and everyone would get up and have a dance. The staff would even grab you up to dance with them! Thanks guys for making my stay as enjoyable as it was :) xxx

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“no”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

waiting for 10 mins before my hubby had to go and ask a waiter ,it was afternoon and only about 10 people inside
female staff served us and not at all pleasent,we had planned to go a few times on the back of the reviews but must say was dissapointed so never went back
but to be fair never expericened night time there

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroleandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morris also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing