We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free desserts!!”

Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach
Ranked #2 of 140 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Cuisines: Bar, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hawaii restaurant is sometimes mistaken for fine dinning we never say we are a fine dinning restaurant we do fantastic food, from a great special offer menu with around 22 different meals ranging from 3 euros to 8 euros with a free drink, besides that menu we are really well known for our fantastic steaks which a lot of people consider to be the best in sunny beach , we also have traditional Bulgarian food, large pork and chicken skewers and a huge fish menu we are a restaurant for any time of the day and any type of customer no matter what your looking for I'm sure you will not be disappointed
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Free desserts!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Brilliant food, lovely people and great service, and free pudding!!!! Nothing bad to say about this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy T, Manager at Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
nice review thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    260
    96
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very nice meal”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a nice meal here although we did have to wait a bit but they were busy at the time so perfectly acceptable. We left with a few mosquito bites which is probably down to the beach front location but no fault of the restaurant lol. Price wise they're on a par with similar restaurants in the area which are all reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dav3Th3Brav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy T, Manager at Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thanks for the review and sorry about the mosquito bites usually we are mosquito free zone but just for two weeks this year they were every where but thankfully now they are gone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Me were recommended to go here by a friend and the food is absolutely gorgizz and we also had a great wee night here service was good and the staff were friendly

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dben71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy T, Manager at Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thanks for the review nice pic of the fish and chips :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Very good memories”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Probably one of my favorite restaurant at the Sunny Beach, the atmosphere is lovely, specially because of the service and lovely customers in there. It is good to have some drinks in there at late evening as they are great and settled in fair price. At the meantime everybody seems to enjoy the karaoke with really wide choice of the instrumental music. Highly recommended for English visitors as everybody seem to be like a great family.
Hopefully will visit this place again :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ffrroogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy T, Manager at Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thanks for the review great to meet you and have some great nyts.

hopefully you will decide to come see us in the winter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recommend this restaurant, the food is lovely and the staff are all very friendly, right on the beach so the views are absolutely amazing xx

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy T, Manager at Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for the review, hopefully we will see you again in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing