We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.”
Review of Restaurant Bolero

Restaurant Bolero
Ranked #10 of 153 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 24.9.17 was the last day of Bolero Restaurant for this summer season. We are glad to welcome you again as our guests next season. Your Bolero Team
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Better than average, and some of the better we have tried in Bulgaria. Very good is proably an over-statement, but good it is, and different from most of the city center junk iin Sunny Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterogemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Bolero was very handy for our hotel (Fairies Palace) became our favourite spot for lunch.

The food is very good; the restaurant has a plusher feel than a lot of the restaurants on and around the strip. Prices are very reasonable, there is a special lunch menu that is particularly good value.

2  Thank Steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Hi. We decided to go to Bolero after reading great reviews but were so disappointed. Service was terrible and bill came to 116 lev but when I went to pay by Visa the waiter put in 166 lev. When I pointed this out to him he just shrugged his shoulders and put in correct price. Food nice enough but can't see how it's rated 2nd in Sunny Beach.

6  Thank salat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesselinaC, Inhaber at Restaurant Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear salat21,

We are really sorry for your disappointing experience at our restaurant! However we can assure you that there is been no intention in betraying you, it has been unfortunately a typing error. We don't have any interest in betrying our customers (by paying with visa the waiter doesn't get the money), as this is not the way for us to run a successfull restaurant.

We hope you can give us a second chance!

Kind regards,
Wesselina Christowa-Schmid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We went there with our four kids because of tripadvisor reviews, and just a 5 min. walk from our apartment. The menu is very wide in terms of taste and offers something for everyone. Professional waiters and food served in time. The kids loved their ice cream dessert and my Creme Brulee was really good.

3  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Writing this because trip advisor itself is in error. The map pin for the Bolero is on the wrong street causing out party to walk an extra kilometre before finding this most exquisite of restaurants. Ask the locals !!!

3  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesselinaC, Manager at Restaurant Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Willbert0,
thank you very much for your note. We sent a request to tripadvisor to correct the location on the map.
Until then, you can see the right position on our website here:
http://www.bolero-restaurant.com/restaurant/how-to-find-us/

Kind regards,
Wesselina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bolero also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Restaurant Bolero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing