We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Green Fort(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivana Palace Hotel(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trakia Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$124
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$86
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Palace Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
627
320
136
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
320
136
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkice cream mankids clubhotel poolwaterpark viewfamily room with sliding doorsthe free shuttle busall agesfamily holidaysplash worldpizzafootball pitchmexican nightkids buffetopen to the publicgreat holidayevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

First of all I have to say the hotel is stunning, rooms are as pictured in the brochure and very clean. The pool is a great size and kids loved both, we never struggled to get sun loungers. The food choice for us adults was good but kids struggled at times as there is only so much pizza you can eat. On to the improvements: The entertainment is a total let down, very repetitive and not attention grabbing. During the day the entertainers were not often seen and on the days that the sun was hiding, so were they! Had we not been in company we would have been in bed early most nights. The bar in the lobby was a nightmare, sometimes we waited 20-25mins to get served 2 drinks! Our flight was at 04.30 and we were expected to check-out at 12 noon the previous day. Total joke when you have two young kids. Only one courtesy room on offer and several flights leaving same day so not sure how that was going to work! Technically you loose a night so really you should be able to keep your room on as close to your pick-up as possible without extra charge! This should be something to bear in mind as the lobby is packed all day on a Monday with people departing at all different times. You can request a "late" checkout which is until 1pm but anytime after is charged for and you only find this out the day before you are due to checkout if you are eligible. There is a market just behind the hotel and some are open 24hrs along the road as hotel shop is almost triple the price for some things. I personally think a week is long enough as any longer you would feel the need to explore for some entertainment stimulation elsewhere. Eating out may also become an option but wont break your budget and you get an excellent meal especially at a restaurant called D'janny near the shops in Sunny Beach.
Overall we did enjoy our stay and our kids had a fab time also but we will not be rushing back anytime soon as feel we could spend our money better elsewhere and get more for it. The whole return flight times were enough to put us off as was Bourgas Airport departures, not a pleasant experience at all!

Room Tip: You get allocated a room but we had not issues and were right above the "entertainment". Never heard anyone complain about the rooms they had.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Bulgaria!
Thank you for taking the to post your review on Tripadviser regarding your recent stay here at Aqua Nevis Club Hotel!
We are glad to read that you and your family truly enjoyed the hotel and its waterpark.
Our Entertainment team have a daytime programme as well as evening shows after the minidisco and the bingo.
We have opened a new bar right next to the football pitch and we have not had people waiting for a drink for 20 mins.
The hotel offers a late ckeck out upon availability ,which is payable,however a courtesy room is always available as well as the showers by the Spa free of charge for all the guest who wish to have a quick shower before they go.
We do understand that flying late at night may not be as pleasant as you wish.however the flight times are as per your holiday company.
The whole team of Aqua Nevis Club Hotel is hoping to welcoming you once again in the future!
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We went to this hotel on the advise of the travel agent - and was not disappointed. We arrived at midday on a lovely hot day. We were warmly welcomed at the reception and within a few minutes were being shown to our room having collected our room keys, towel cards and waterpark passes. The room was in a superb location on the first floor with views of the aqua park. We had chosen a family room with sliding door, and perhaps this was our only downfall. Our 16 year old son had the balcany view on his side of the door and we had the bathroom on our side. As you can imagine a 16 year old is in no hurry to get up in the morning and we had no idea what the weather was doing until we managed to wake him up each morning. Apart from that we had no complaints at all. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Those ladies never stopped sweeping and polishing all day. The food (all inclusive) was fantastic. Lots of choice and variety each day. To have unlimited use of the aqua park was a definate bonus for us. We all had lots of fun in there every day as well as making good use of the hotel pool area as well. The reps and hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. A cupboard door came loose in the bedroom one day and within 5 minutes of telling someone about it, the maintenance man was at the room mending it. The hotel is new (its only on its 2nd season) and this year they have added a new quieter bar around the corner from the hotel for anyone not wanting to put up with the childrens entertainment in the evenings which we liked. I have a policy in life that I don't go back anywhere more than once for a holiday as there is too much of the world to see. However, this may well be an exception. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid family rooms with older teenage children.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Guests, Greetings from Aqua Nevis Club Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear you found your stay relaxing and enjoyable.
The entire team were delighted with your comments and that you found the hotel to be so convenient and the staff to be so helpful.Thank you for your feedback for the food and the variety.I will sure pass on your compliments to the Executive chef.

The whole of Aqua Nevis Club Hotel is hoping to welcoming you back in teh future.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel through Thompson due to good reviews and we are very glad we did.Very modern hotel only a year old clean and bright pool lovely waterpark on the doorstep,free shuttle bus to resort centre and some lovely excursions on offer.Great variety of food all-inclusive is way to go.Freshly made pizza at pool bar good selection of drinks throughout day.Lovely freshly made food for lunch and notdinner e.g stir fry,pasta and kebabs.Desserts lovely and best of all a chocolate fountain one of the evenings:-)staff efficient and very friendly well drilled.only disappointment was time of our flights arrived at hotel around 3am and we had to wait 20mins for our room needless to say we were tired and not too happy but rest of holiday made up for bad start.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank deirdreclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Valued Guests!
Sunny Greetings!
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your visit .
Thank you for your feedback on the varity of food and our freshly made pizza by the pool bar.
I have shared your feedback with the Restaurant Manager and the whole team.
We do hope to see you return in the future.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Ultimately a cheap all inclusive holiday and after paying £750 pp for 14 nights it's hard to complain.

The hotel was always clean and the staff work tirelessly all day. The room was great and again cleaned to a great standard by the maid daily. The food was of good variety with the general AI boredom kicking in during the last few days.

One complaint I would have about the hotel is the slow service for drinks - in the evenings there would constantly be a queue of around 15 people waiting to get a drink, the same can be said for the pool bar. Just got the impression that this area for te hotel was under staffed - there was 1 lad serving at the pool all day on his own, then a couple serving at night. At previous hotels they've had 3 or 4 more bar staff who went round and took drink orders. There's only 1 soft drink dispenser at each bar too so saying that even with more staff behind the bar they were queuing up waiting to fill glasses up.

I travelled with my girlfriend (both 24) but would not recommend this as a place for couples, young or old. We've been to a couple of first choice 'splash world' hotels before but this was no comparison considering the similar prices.

Everything at the hotel was based around the kids, and when they're running round unsupervised it's hard to relax and have a good time. The hotel very much has the feel of 'Butlins Abroad' - granted this is nothig against the hotel, more bad parenting than anything.

Lots of rude people at the hotel, constantly smoking by the pool, in the outside restaurant or during the evening entertainment - the amount smoking right next to their kids is scary.

Evening entertainment was for the kids, same songs and dances followed by bingo every night. There would then be more kids songs/screaming with a combination of footballs flying around your head and kids running into tables and knocking drinks over you. Again, not ideal when you're trying to enjoy your holiday. The entertainment team would then put a 'show' on for the adults - majority of the nights would be them doing a few songs together. Previous first choice hotels have had local acts - comedians, dancers, fire shows, magicians - as the entertainment for adults, these were so call splash world 'kids' hotels too.

The problems werent with everybody at the hotel during our stay - we met some lovely respectable people with and without kids whilst we stayed here, it's just let down by some of the guests but I guess that's what the price attracts!

The pool was pretty small considering the amount of guests and again was difficult to enjoy. Also, ridiculous amounts of sunbeds to the extent that it was a slalom to get to the pool or bar!! The music was awful, so repetitive and totally inappropriate for children - constant swearing on one album. Think they had 4/5 CD's behind the bar which they alternated all day everyday - there's only so much German rap an English hotel can take!!

The water park was very good with a great variety of slides. The only issue is that it's open to members of the public which meant it was always really busy. We found the locals in there to be rude - if you didn't get a rubber ring early on then you wouldn't be getting one. The locals would hold onto them all day even when they weren't using them and were just laying on a lounger. The 'turbolance' slide which is the main attraction always had a queue going down 3 twists of stairs too.

Again from previous experience, a splash world hotel has had an exclusive water park for the sole use of the hotel guests.

The shuttle bus into Sunny beach is a big plus but is only a 15 seated so is full most of the time so lots more standing around waiting is required.

Sunny beach itself isn't the nicest of places - more nagging/pesting than Egypt or turkey and that is saying something!!

Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel - have a look at the Coral Sea Splash hotel in Nabq Bay, sharm el sheikh. We went there last year and it was in a different league whilst only being about £30 pp more for 2 weeks all inclusive. All the benefits of this hotel and more plus adults are catered for too!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattyDans91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Bulgaria!
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that your holiday was good value for money and that you really enjoyed the waterpark.
Do note that Aqua Nevis Club Hotel is family oriented and advertised as such with First Choice.
Our Entertainment team has various shows at night for the adults and we do have outside show such as Elvis and Traditional Bulgarian Folklore show.Mini disco is on every night and it is very popular for all the kids and their parents.We do have ,however,a second venu where you can just have a drink by the bar and relax.
Aqua Park is open to the public and the majority of ourside tourist are Russian,Scandinaviens and British.Rings are always available by the pool of each slide.
Our restaurant have 2 weeks menu and do offer a variety each day.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We went to this hotel with my Grandchildren, son and his wife, great hotel but the view from most of the balconies, is an industrial estate which can be noisy first thing in the morning.It is an All inclusive hotel, but the fridge in the room has soft drinks which you have to pay for, and you are not allowed to use the fridge or take drinks back to your room, also be careful because they try to charge you for things in the fridge which you have not used.The food is interesting, carrots and pumpkin for breakfast, one night I saw Greek moussaka, but when I tried to put it on my plate is was made with frankfurters, no mince.The staff are great and helpful, and the evening entertainment was spoilt by loads of smokers which you could not avoid, and we had to move my Grandchildren away from the shows, we could not believe the amount of families smoking around there children. Its a shame they do not have a no smoking area near the stage so some families could enjoy the show without being swamped by cigarette smoke.we tried eating outside but again inconsiderant people smoked near you and spoilt you meal.

Room Tip: Try to book the water park view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Warm Greetings from Bulgaria!
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
I would like to take the opportunity and mention that only our Double rooms are facing the warehouse and its overlooking the hotel`s pool and bar.All our family rooms are with waterpark view.
Mini bar is payable and it is mentioned in all our brochures and hotel`s information.However guests can request to empty it at any time during their stay once they ask at the reception.Bulgaria is very famouse for its Moussaka and we do prepare it with minced meat,while the Greeke moussaka is with vegetables only.What you have had its mushed patotoes and sausage.
In line with the Bulgarian legislation, Aqua Nevis Club Hotel operates a NO SMOKING policy within all interior areas of the Hotel, including: guest bedrooms, lobby areas and corridors.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews