We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to expectations”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunny Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel
Ranked #6 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Aqua Nevis was chosen on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Travelled with my wife and two sons age 8 and 17. Whilst this hotel is very much family orientated, it fell short for my 17 year old who was pretty much stuck with us for the duration without anything tailored specifically for his age group. This said however did not detract from his enjoyment of the holiday.
This was our first AI experience and had been told differing stories about AI and it's value for money. The Aqua Nevis delivered on both quality and quantity of food. I tried almost everything that was on offer from fresh fruit to risotto cooked to order in front of you by friendly chefs. Hats off to the chefs for managing to find approximately 20 different ways to prepare and present sweet corn (a personal favourite of mine). My 8yr old is quite fussy but managed to find something to his liking at every meal, even trying things he'd never eaten before. He now has a few new 'favourites'.
The AI drinks were of a good standard and plentiful. The queues spoken of in other reviews were not as bad as I expected. The bar, waiting and reception staff were attentive, friendly, efficient and nothing was any bother to them. They seemed to work 24 hour shifts as the last staff member we saw at night was quite often the first we saw in the morning. Don't be put off by other reviews telling you they were always rushing you at mealtimes, we only have admiration for their hard work and enthusiasm.
The pool area was lovely and there were always beds available whatever time you made it down. Pool bar was a godsend and once again was efficient and well staffed. Snacks were plentiful, however I would recommend avoiding the burgers! Pizza was delicious and more than made up for the burgers.
The entertainment provided by the animation team was varied and the entertainers were cheerful throughout. There was the usual water polo, kids Olympics, etc during the day and in the evening there was generally some kind of show put on by the team. West End standard this was not but it was always entertaining and one of the team, Scott Lee Jackson's talents are wasted here. He has a voice and a charm that should see him succeed on a larger stage. This is not to say the others are poor in any way, just that he is head and shoulders above them.
The second venue promised milder entertainment than the main stage and this meant a daily quiz, followed by a bit of karaoke. Also at the second venue was the new astro turf footfall park which was very well used by my youngest and was a great place for meeting new friends. The bar staff were again top class.
The hotel provides a courtesy mini bus service to sunny beach, supposedly hourly, but we found it ran as soon as someone wanted to go and took only 5 minutes to get there. The town has all the things you'd expect to find and if you can manage to ignore the people trying to get you into there establishments, you'll enjoy what the town and beach have to offer.
The attached water park is the jewel in the crown of the Aqua Nevis. Great rides, great fun, queues ok, food reasonable, staff friendly and helpful, what more can I say.
Our room was a Family Suite and was vast and spotless. 2 toilets, bath with separate shower, 2 tv's, and an enormous balcony overlooking the pool. Towels changed as often as required and room cleaned nearly every day.
All in all we has a great week and wished we'd booked a fortnight.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gers1873ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time and posting such through and constructive review on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.

A detailed review like yours is always helpful for us and others considering Aqua Nevis Club Hotel for their forthcoming stays. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities, activities and services. Team of Aqua Nevis Club Hotel is proud to keep up with your expectations.I will sure pass on your compliments to our Animation Team.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such great review and for all the recommendations. I will sure pass it on to every department.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    289
    114
    44
    33
See reviews for
775
80
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed an the Aqua Nevis hotel for 11 nights and we chose this hotel because of the price and the short transfer time, but we had not bargined for the quality of this place or the service we recieved. Aqua Nevis is in only its second season of trading, but you would never know it. The hotel is well laid out with an impressive arry of features, it is spotless and there are always teams of cleaners around, The staff could not do enough for us and the guest relations manager, MYRA IS A GODDESS, she is beautiful with a winning smile, superb english and she seems to have time for everybody. Nothing is too much trouble and her only interest is making your stay the best it can be, We love her. The rooms are very nice, well decorated and very clean, with a large bathroom and superb walk in shower. We had a deluxe room which was nicer because we had tea and coffee making facilities. Our room overlooked the water park which was lit up at night and very pretty. The all inclusive menu is great, such a variety of wonderful food and brilliant theme nights where you got to enjoy some specialist cooking from around the world. My only negative comment about the food is that there were some odd choices for the kids, (meatball in curry sauce?). The facilities at the hotel are superb, not only is it attached to the water park, but there is an on site spa with the best turkish bath ever, a gym with basic equipment but still very good, a hairdresser, a tattoist and a small shop run by the lovely Rosie. There are four bars, one in the resturant one in the lobby and one in the pool area as well there is a small terrace bar which is open for the evening entertainment and a quite bar just down the road which is very lovley if you just want to chill in the evening. This brings me to the entertainments team who were outstanding. Very well led by Scott and supported by a whole troupe of talented and very hard working people who are almost to numerous to mention here, but I must say a special hello to Stacy (fabulous voice and bum) Brett, the hardest working song and dance man I have ever seen, Paddy who is brilliant with the kids and Stanley who has the most outlandish dress sense.
All in all a fantastic venue, we had a wonderful time and will definitly be returning. Thank you all so much. Andrea & Duncan

Room Tip: If you want a quite evening ask for a pool view, if you want a view of the entertainment ask for a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncaniandavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests!
Thank you very much for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
A wonderful review like yours is always helpful for us and others considering Aqua Nevis Club Hotel for their forthcoming stays. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities, activities and services. Team of Aqua Nevis Club Hotel is proud to keep up with your expectations.I will sure pass on all your complimets to our teamas well as Animation World team!Its was great having you here.We would love to see the pictures of Duncan dancing on kids time 4321.Keep in touch on our facebook page.

Guest Satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that we have achieved successfully during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon .
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed at Aqua Nevis from 3rd june to 18th june and couldnt find anything to fault!
The hotel was spotlessly clean and very well presented, rooms were modern and very comfortable.
The food was the best all inclusive i and the rest of my family had tried something different every day, thier themed nights were a great idea to keep you from eating the same foods and getting to try some of the local dishes on bulgarian night.
entertainment was great during the evening and was something for everyone, we were never forced into participating with the entertainment which we had experienced in other hotels.
we spent most of our stay in the waterpark which was lovely, very clean and well kept.
Also just want to say a very big thank you to MIRA who made us feel welcome and was very friendly and dealt with any requests that we had immediatly. she also gave us a great insight into the culture of bulgaria, so if your curious and want to know anything shes the one to ask!

We also ventured out to Nessebar old town under the request of mira and glad we did got the bus from the stop that your hotel bus drops you for 1 lev each way per person which is beautiful and would recommend visiting to anyone to get a taste of the real bulgaria and is a nice break from the sunny beach scene.

Thank you again Aqua Nevis
Sunni, Kev, Sian, George and Lillie. x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5unn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Warm greetings from Sunny Beach!
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful feedback on your recent stay here with us!
We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed our rooms and that you found the variety of food at the restaurant and the theamed night to be excellent.
Thank you for your kind compliments for our staff.
Its great that you also found the time to go and explore the towns nearby.
The whole team of Aqua Nevis Club Hotel is looking forward to welcoming you once again in the future!
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at the Aqua Nevis, a family holiday for 2 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 6. Superb hotel ALL staff work extremely hard to maintain high standards and make sure your stay is enjoyable. The hotel and guest rooms are new bright modern and spotlessly clean. We had a room with a water park view which was excellent and I much preferred, although the pool view rooms also appeared ok, yes there is a brewery on the pool side of the hotel but not that much of a problem as far as I could see, you still had a view of the lovely pool. The all inclusive is great you wont go hungry, plenty to eat and drink throughout the day and evening. The restaurant is great offering lots of choice, buffet style with freshly prepared food cooked in front of you and they catered for the kids as well. The pool area is nice and the water park fantastic fun, guests at the Aqua Nevis have unlimited use of this with their own entrance on site of the hotel, just next to reception, so no problem popping in and out for your all inclusive drinks just make sure they are in plastic cups to take back in, note you can not take food into the water park. Busy at times but never had a problem finding sunbeds or inflatable rings for the slides and queue's went down quickly we spent a lot of time in there, good choice of slides from the extreme to more chilled out something for everyone great fun for both adults and kids, also clean and well maintained. Activities and entertainment on throughout the day and night for all the family to get involved in although they did sometimes appear to be a bit rushed and disorganised, the kids enjoyed it and we had a some good laughs. Must mention STAN IS THE MAIN MAN, voted best entertainer by us the kids loved him. A new second bar has just opend at the hotel this year which is nice for a change and has a great astro turf pitch for the kids. Hotel also has a gym and spa facilities we didn't use these but did have a look round, the building was lovely and some good treatments on offer if you want to pamper yourself. Added little extra the hotel also provides you with passes to collect pool towels daily which was great. The hotel also provides a free bus into Sunny Beach resort which was great only 5 minute journey or 10 to 15 minute walk, the main strip is very busy both day and night lots of hussle and bussle all the usual shops and restaurents and attractions you would expect at a busy resort, we enjoyed it and also had a good couple of days on the beach. Nessebar also worth a visit nice harbour and more traditional, catch the bus just outside the hotel cost us £4.00 return trip for a family of four. We had a fantastic holiday in this superb hotel, would most deffinatley return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Water park view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JPCHESHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.
It was wonderful that you enjoyed all of our facilities and you had an excellent food experience.
We are pleased to read that you found our staff respectful and extremely helpful, we do pride ourselves on our high level of service and we are very dedicated in making each and every guest stay as special as possible.
The whole team of Aqua Nevis Club Hotel is looking forward to welcoming you once again in teh future!
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A fantastic holiday for our family. Children aged 12 and 14 thoroughly enjoyed the unlimited visits to the waterpark which was so close that you could get drinks from the hotels all inclusive and take in to the park; having said that the park would give you water as part of the all inc. The food in the hotel was the best all inclusive that I have had from any European all inclusive package and I have tried at least 15 in all different countries/resorts. Towels provided for sunbathing, cushions on the hotel pools sunbeds, the new bar next to the hotel that was also all inc was a nice escape from the kiddies disco at the main stage area, on the whole the staff never seemed to tire from going the extra mile to make the holiday special. We were able to keep our room on until 6pm for just under 70 lev and for a small amount more could have had it until later. Plenty to do in the hotel but should you want to visit the hustle of sunny beach or a trip to nessebar on local bus or boat it is so easy to get about. Well done aqua nevis staff a quality value for money perfect holiday. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guests,
Warm Greetings.
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review following your stay at Aqua Nevis Club hotel!
We very much appreciate your valuable cfeedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at the water park, the amazing food, the soft and clean towels and that you had an excellent overall experience.
Your valuable comments concerning our friendly, helpful and passionate staff will be distributed to all the relevant departments.
We will be excited to welcome you back to Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

First of all I have to say the hotel is stunning, rooms are as pictured in the brochure and very clean. The pool is a great size and kids loved both, we never struggled to get sun loungers. The food choice for us adults was good but kids struggled at times as there is only so much pizza you can eat. On to the improvements: The entertainment is a total let down, very repetitive and not attention grabbing. During the day the entertainers were not often seen and on the days that the sun was hiding, so were they! Had we not been in company we would have been in bed early most nights. The bar in the lobby was a nightmare, sometimes we waited 20-25mins to get served 2 drinks! Our flight was at 04.30 and we were expected to check-out at 12 noon the previous day. Total joke when you have two young kids. Only one courtesy room on offer and several flights leaving same day so not sure how that was going to work! Technically you loose a night so really you should be able to keep your room on as close to your pick-up as possible without extra charge! This should be something to bear in mind as the lobby is packed all day on a Monday with people departing at all different times. You can request a "late" checkout which is until 1pm but anytime after is charged for and you only find this out the day before you are due to checkout if you are eligible. There is a market just behind the hotel and some are open 24hrs along the road as hotel shop is almost triple the price for some things. I personally think a week is long enough as any longer you would feel the need to explore for some entertainment stimulation elsewhere. Eating out may also become an option but wont break your budget and you get an excellent meal especially at a restaurant called D'janny near the shops in Sunny Beach.
Overall we did enjoy our stay and our kids had a fab time also but we will not be rushing back anytime soon as feel we could spend our money better elsewhere and get more for it. The whole return flight times were enough to put us off as was Bourgas Airport departures, not a pleasant experience at all!

Room Tip: You get allocated a room but we had not issues and were right above the "entertainment". N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Bulgaria!
Thank you for taking the to post your review on Tripadviser regarding your recent stay here at Aqua Nevis Club Hotel!
We are glad to read that you and your family truly enjoyed the hotel and its waterpark.
Our Entertainment team have a daytime programme as well as evening shows after the minidisco and the bingo.
We have opened a new bar right next to the football pitch and we have not had people waiting for a drink for 20 mins.
The hotel offers a late ckeck out upon availability ,which is payable,however a courtesy room is always available as well as the showers by the Spa free of charge for all the guest who wish to have a quick shower before they go.
We do understand that flying late at night may not be as pleasant as you wish.however the flight times are as per your holiday company.
The whole team of Aqua Nevis Club Hotel is hoping to welcoming you once again in the future!
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We went to this hotel on the advise of the travel agent - and was not disappointed. We arrived at midday on a lovely hot day. We were warmly welcomed at the reception and within a few minutes were being shown to our room having collected our room keys, towel cards and waterpark passes. The room was in a superb location on the first floor with views of the aqua park. We had chosen a family room with sliding door, and perhaps this was our only downfall. Our 16 year old son had the balcany view on his side of the door and we had the bathroom on our side. As you can imagine a 16 year old is in no hurry to get up in the morning and we had no idea what the weather was doing until we managed to wake him up each morning. Apart from that we had no complaints at all. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Those ladies never stopped sweeping and polishing all day. The food (all inclusive) was fantastic. Lots of choice and variety each day. To have unlimited use of the aqua park was a definate bonus for us. We all had lots of fun in there every day as well as making good use of the hotel pool area as well. The reps and hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. A cupboard door came loose in the bedroom one day and within 5 minutes of telling someone about it, the maintenance man was at the room mending it. The hotel is new (its only on its 2nd season) and this year they have added a new quieter bar around the corner from the hotel for anyone not wanting to put up with the childrens entertainment in the evenings which we liked. I have a policy in life that I don't go back anywhere more than once for a holiday as there is too much of the world to see. However, this may well be an exception. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid family rooms with older teenage children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guests, Greetings from Aqua Nevis Club Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear you found your stay relaxing and enjoyable.
The entire team were delighted with your comments and that you found the hotel to be so convenient and the staff to be so helpful.Thank you for your feedback for the food and the variety.I will sure pass on your compliments to the Executive chef.

The whole of Aqua Nevis Club Hotel is hoping to welcoming you back in teh future.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 220 in Sunny Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#13 of 220 in Sunny Beach
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Nevis Clubhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Nevis Clubhotel

Property: Aqua Nevis Clubhotel
Address: Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Number of rooms: 217
Also Known As:
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing