We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel
Nearby Hotels
Trakia Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
    US$128
    US$103
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    US$46
    US$45
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    Imperial Resort(Sunny Beach)
    US$82
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Wela Hotel(Sunny Beach)
    US$72
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    US$123
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
    US$34
    US$30
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$129
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    US$81
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    Radoslava Hotel(Sunny Beach)
    US$85
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (1,179)
    Filter reviews
    1,179 results
    Traveller rating
    627
    320
    136
    58
    38
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    627
    320
    136
    58
    38
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswater parkice cream mankids clubhotel poolwaterpark viewfamily room with sliding doorsthe free shuttle busall agesfamily holidaysplash worldpizzafootball pitchmexican nightkids buffetopen to the publicgreat holidayevening entertainment
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    792 - 797 of 1,179 reviews
    Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

    I don't know if it's because we went for the last week or not, but everything seems very dull. Entertainment is poor, the town is all shutting and we were all bored! The hotel itself is generally very nice as are most of the staff. Although the bar staff need to learn to smile! The locals in the town are very rude, we have had 4 people shouting at us because we said "no thankyou" as we walked past. The area is very dull, the weather hasn't been great and there is nothing to entertain us around the resort so stuck indoors doing nothing with a 4yr old and 1 yr old. Stray dogs walking around outside in a dark, horrible area means we didn't feel safe even walking to the little shop. Bulgaria is not on my list of places to visit again I'm afraid nor would I recommend it.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Kylie_Jayne
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

    Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
    Whilst I am sorry that you did not feel you had an enjoyable experience in Sunny Beach we appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We have recongnised the need for more adequate lighting to be installed from the hotel to the football pitch and Sports bar and this has already been addressed.
    Bulgaria is a beautiful country with many attributes I do hope that you do not dismiss altogether and make another visit soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

    Really lovely hotel very clean we as a family had a family suite & double room both excellent & very clean. In all the hotel was spotless so no complaints there. The food now not as good as we thought it would be some pretty weird combinations at lunch & dinner chicken & pork everyday but still still ate something everyday to me breakfast was best I did enjoy the bacon & scrambled egg. Entertainment wasn't the greatest we just played bingo then went & sat in in reception to have a drink. The waterpark thou was a great bonus free entrance everyday & only open to hotel guests plenty of good slides & no queues for them so great. The pool area was also good only downfall was the wasps they were everywhere thou people not putting plastic cups in bin didn't help. Overall thou this place is a lovely hotel & the staff do work hard while smiling including the cleaners & would I stay here again yes i would

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Looprevil96
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

    Dear Guest,
    It is great to hear that you had a wonderful holiday experience with us. We really appreciate the time taken to give us feedback.
    Our cleaning staff work tirelessly trying to maintain a high level of cleanliness throughout the hotel so your comments will be passed on to them.
    The food and beverage staff offer a fabulous range of food and are always open to suggestions. They endeavour to serve food that will suit the tastes of all our guests, a difficult task I am sure you will agree.
    The wasp issue has been noted and there was proactive solutions in force last year with a pest control team. However, as you rightly say, it is difficult to control when there are sugary food and drink items left around the pool. We hope that our guests will help us with this problem in the future.
    Once again thank you for your time in leaving a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel in the near future

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2013

    Booked hotel last year through travel agent and was not informed that it would be the final week of the season and that things would be winding down. The weather was awful the last three days and the hotel have no entertainment during the day. People were just sitting around the lobby area and they did do bingo twice but that was about it. The evening entertainment was down a dark pathway with no lighting and was not safe with young children. It was very poor entertainment and although it had a roof it was open and was very cold. The area around the hotel was horrid and unsafe at night. The waterpark was open when sunny but the rubber rings were limited and the toilet areas were all shut apart from walking to the front of the park and with a 2 year in tow was very inconvenient. Hotel staff apart from a about three were not friendly. Sunny beach shopping strip was full of go go and strip clubs and very seedy. Went to Nessebar one day but everything was shutting down and it didn't feel a nice place to be. Hotel rooms were quite clean but the sheets didn't fit the sofa bed and were just laid on the top it. Lighting down the corridors early evening were not on so it was dark getting to the lifts. Food went downhill quickly was repetitive and same thing all the time. Breakfast best as you could have omelettes and pancakes. Wasps were a problem too especially around the slippery pool area. The last night we were all able to keep our rooms for the late night departure but the staff all disappeared for there leaving meal In the restaurant so none of them were there to see us off. All in all very disappointed and would never return as there are nicer places to go and have more family friendlier things to do apart from the waterpark which is nothing special and the actual Sunny Beach (not the area) there is nothing nice in the resort.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Jane W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

    Dear Guest, I would like to take this thank you for your review of your stay at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
    The last week of the season can be quiet in the resort as you have mentioned. Unfortunately that is beyond our control as is the weather. However, it is often a great time to buy those bargains in the resort.
    We appreciate your comment about the lighting and the hotel have listened to people’s views and comments and you will be pleased to hear that we have added more adequate lighting on the path to the Sports bar.
    The waterpark does close to the public towards the end of season, but remains open to hotel guests. The slides are on a rotation schedule at this time. The toilets do remain open for guests use.
    The wasps were an issue has many of our guests and staff pointed out and we did have pest control in throughout the summer months. We are hoping to extend this and looking into other devices as a preventative measure. We are also hoping our future guests will help us by disposing of their fizzy drinks and food items when they have finished with them.
    Once again thanks you for your time. We can only improve with valued comments from our guests.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 September 2013

    One week at this hotel was just enough, the food varied and was good, some weird mixes (carrot mash) but me and my partner always found something we liked! The food was always warm, never hot until cooked by one of the chef's for you (omelettes, store fry veg).
    Downside to the food was the snacks, nothing healthy (not being fussy, I just mean a bit of fruit maybe for something fresh), I asked the kitchen staff for a banana and the lady told me No because they were closed! So much for all inclusive for a simple request like that! Luckily the shop was across the road so I bought some from there.
    The drinks were okay, watered down beer (so it seemed).

    The rooms are really nice but the bed hurt my back after a few days. The door locks need sorting because if you have your card in the electric slot, no other person can enter with the spare card so we ended up being woken up with people at 2am banging their room mates to let them in :-/

    The kids entertainment is good but the adult one lacks... They had adult family fortunes and one question was "if your underwear could talk to you, what would it say?" Now you know for an adults entertainment you'd have the rude stuff but you had to keep it clean cuz of all the kids! They had bingo each night which has big wins but it's over so quickly. They should at least do 1 line, 2 lines and then house so it lasts longer as this was the main entertainment for us!
    Scott lee Jackson was good on stage, made a few laughs for the adults.
    The staff were nice and helpful, sometimes can be quite poker faced!

    Hotel downfall was the amount of wasps where you sunbathed, there were far too many. The staff seemed used to them but us English do not like them!! A few people got stung (I did twice on my foot) there was no devices to capture the wasps to decrease the numbers, as it was all inclusive all the wasps loved the sugary drinks so you had to quickly drink it once received. Hotel also had lots of black mini flys outside with the wasps (a few different sizes) which nibbled at us so a few bites there...

    Hotel is a ten minute walk away from the main area which is good but watch out as you have to pay .50 coin for a pee in most bars/food places. Only some places say if you are a paying customer you pee for free!

    Spa was okay but the guys were a bit harsh! Set my groin injury pain off by kneading the inner soft part of my leg! The face n foot part of the massage wasn't great, a quick once over but this should have been part of the best bit! The face mask was good though, entertained me having my partner with it on :-)

    Think that's about it! It is a good hotel just the wasps really was a downer and adult entertainment.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Beau_Butterfly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

    Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
    The hotel gives a large selection of food to try and meet all our guests’ tastes and requirements. We are glad that you liked it. We appreciate your suggestion about the range of snacks and this year we are introducing a health snack option.
    Many thanks for the positive feedback about the staff, food and cleanliness of the hotel.
    The wasp issue was noted by the hotel and we did have a pest control team in throughout the summer to try and combat the problem. Unfortunately with the water and climate the insects are attracted to the pool area. We hope our future guests will help us to prevent this issue by clearing away their fizzy drinks cups and food and we are looking into further measures to deter the wasps. I would like to point out that the nests above the balcony lights are actually House Martian nests and they do help by feeding their young with the insects.
    The Aqua Nevis Club Hotel was awarded a Silver award in 2013 by the UK based company Travel Life. The use of key cards for the hotel rooms is part of the criteria expected by Travelife to be energy efficient. Travel Life is an international sustainability certification scheme. It helps its 1,300 hotel members around the world improve their environmental, social and economic impacts cost-effectively.
    We are pleased that over all you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 September 2013

    Just come back for a weeks stay at what can only be described as one of the most awful places on earth. We went with 5 adults and my 2 nearly 3 year old son.

    END OF SEASON
    Unfortunately we had booked our holiday for the very last week of the season (23rd sept-1st oct)We did not know this at the time of booking. This was first choice's fault, not the hotels but this had a profound effect on our holiday due to closures of the kids club and aqua park etc

    FOOD
    the food is horrendous unless eating pizza, chicken, chips and sweetcorn is a luxury for you! Each night was the same. Reparative and just gross. Every meal time we dreaded it!

    POOL AREA
    is ok, a bit slippery, but plenty of wasps! Music was blaring all day, it was so loud that a lunchtime nap was out of the question.

    AQUA PARK
    was fantastic. Something for everyone. But all the bars were closed and the slides closed early every day as it was end of the season. The lazy river was bliss. All toilets were closed so when my son who is in the middle of the potty training need to use the toilet he was made to walk all the way back to the hotel which is quite a way for little legs to walk because they closed all toilets in aqua park due to end of season!!!!

    WEATHER
    weather was ok the first 3 days, the rest of the time it was raining and miserable. Therefore the waterpark was closed.

    KIDS CLUB
    This unfortunately closed the day after we arrived, as my son was under 3 (just) the toddler clubs stopped. First choice again are probably at fault.

    STAFF
    well, where do I start!??? ALL and I mean ALL bar 2 maybe 3 are rude, ignorant and so so so unfriendly! On our last night they promised all the boys they could watch the football whilst waiting for the coach but in fact they changed their mind as they were using the laptop for the staff party!!! Why do they need a laptop for football u may ask? Well they decided to cut off the sky sports early in the week too due to end of season. The man who does the ice cream in the restaurant is a little star, only good person in the establishment!!! One day my dad fell in the dark on the way to the sports bar and fell into a muddy ditch, when complaining to staff the receptionist told my dad he should be used to mud as he's from England!!!!!!!!!!

    SUNNY BEACH
    hotel is dumped next to a beer factory. It is NOT SAFE. Guns are sold on the streets, its like a shanti town! Heard of three incidents where people got mugged walking from hotel to supermarket. It's not safe, do not bring your children here.

    If you have booked this holiday please please please do not attend. Change your booking. Spend your hard earned cash elsewhere.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Hailey11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the time taken to write such a detailed review.
    We would like to take this opportunity to address some of your comments.
    The hotel is aware of the wasp issue and although there was a proactive programme in place with pest control there were still wasps around the pool area. Unfortunately with the fizzy drinks and food left around the pool area it only attracted more of the wasps. We hope our future guests will help us with this problem and we hope to initiate the pest control programme earlier in the season.
    The food and Beverage team are open to any suggestions that our guests wish to share. They try their best to meet the needs of all tastes and requirements. The food range and quality is a high propriety to the hotel and we maintain the full range throughout the season. The hotel offers themed nights throughout the week incorporating Asian, Italian, Mexican and Bulgarian food and there is always a large range of salads, pasta, meat dishes and desserts.
    The Aqua Park at the end of season is exclusive to hotel guests and the attractions are open throughout the day on a rotation basis. The toilets are always open unless there is an incident such as a flood.
    I do hope that your father was ok after his fall and your comments have been noted.
    Once again I would like to thank you for the review and all your comments.
    We do hope that maybe some time in the future you will come and visit again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews