We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunny Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel
Ranked #6 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

great hotel everyone was really friendly and helpful. food was lovely plenty of choice. great access to waterpark. The hotel is not too far from the centre of sunny beach. all in all we had a brill time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank jackie635686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.
I will pass on your comments to the food and beverage department, who endeavour to please all our guests.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    289
    112
    44
    33
See reviews for
773
80
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Loved the hotel, clinically clean. The staff were amazing, were so helpful if needed. We arrived at 3am Bulgarian time on a Tuesday morning, when we got there, all our parties reaction was WOW, we had a family suite, and a double, and both rooms were lovely. The 1st morning we woke up, we had already decided we were coming back. The food was lovely, the cooking staff would always have a laugh and joke with you, even taught us some Bulgarian.

Can't miss out the legend ice~cream man, what a fab guy, the staff in the sports bar were great. The weather was unpredictable, I came home with a beautiful brown tan, after some lovely 31degree days, others were chilly. The entertainment in the evening was not the best, Ive got to agree with most here, and its something that aqua nevis does need to sort out.But we loved it here

A must is Khan's tent, the evening was amazing, the whole family enjoyed so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank welshbyrd034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest, We really appreciate you taking the time to give such a positive review this helps our future guests make an informed choice when booking our hotel.
We are so glad that we made such a positive impression upon arrival and that continued throughout your stay. We aim to give our guests a memorable experience.
We appreciate all the comments and have had discussions with our entertainment staff with regards to all reviews.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

First thing first. If you don't have or don't like kids this hotel isn't for you.

If you are looking for a hotel that is kids orientated from early morning to late at night then this is for you. We did a lot of research on this property prior to booking and our time on homework paid off. The Hotel is only opened since last summer i.e. Summer 2012. It has 240 bedrooms.

Its located out of Sunny beach but with the service of a free minibus practically every hour and away from night clubs bars etc its worth it. The walk is approx 15 minutes with a buggy to the start of the main strip. The area that the hotel is located in isn't great , its at the start of a small industrial area and located beside a brewery on one side and the water park on the other. As far as we could see there was little or no noise after shutdown around 5pm. Business started up at approx 9pm. The area is generally quite. There is a 24 hour supermarket within a minutes walk of the hotel. Use this . There is a small shop in the lobby beside the Reception Desk , but it is expensive.

The Water Park was one of the Major things that sold this Holiday to us. Its big and has what you would find in most water parks. It has a few areas for the smaller kids and big slides for the bigger ones including adults. Be aware that the water in all areas of the water park is freezing. There is no heated water. It will take your breath away. My little two and a half loved the water , so bonus for us. There is a small animal area in the back of the water park. We spent a lot of time there. There are food areas in the Water park. You have to pay for everything so be warned. You will get a wrist band that is different to the one that you get for your all inclusive at reception when you check in and this allows you free entry to the water park. Loose it and you will end up paying about 10 Euro to get another one. You will get a towel card per person on check in to the hotel. Take this to the Spa to get one towel per card. Use this for the water park. Loose the towel and yet again it will cost you another 10 Euro approx. So don't loose anything and it wont cost you. When your going into the water park bags will be inspected. Don't take this personally as I saw a few times. Your not allowed to take food in as they have fast food available in there and they want to make money . Its a business after all. Other people that are not staying in the hotel have to pay to get in. Bottled water is okay and if you want to go back to the hotel and get a drink in the lobby bar and bring it back in , that's fine. Fill up your water bottles from either the lobby bar area or the Restaurant .

Rooms in the Hotel :

We had booked a standard family room with our Travel agent . Rooms are large and modern. Great shower , like a wet room. The type of shower that if you turned it up all the way it would take the skin off your back . Great. Air Conditioning is included in your price. We did need it when we were there. Our holiday was from the 6th of September for two weeks. Fridge and a balcony with a view of the water park on the 1st floor, just over the Spa. Overall the room was cleaned practically every day and on occasion that it wasn't I mentioned it to the Reception staff and it was sorted straight away. You have a safety deposit box in your room. This is not included in your all inclusive package. Cost is 70 Bulgarian Lev so approx 35 Euro for the two weeks. My advise is that if you want to leave your stuff out and have it go missing or like giving presents of your stuff to strangers don't pay the fee. If you like your stuff pay the fee. End of story.

There were a few things that I wanted for our holiday i.e. cot in the room , fridge emptied so that we could use it for food for our son etc. I have learned over the years with dealing with travel agents that requests get lost in translation so I did all that with the hotel directly via email long before we went. Id advise anybody going to do the same. The hotel is very accommodating and will do there best to help you out. I was very impressed that standards and attention to detail in this property were so good with what we needed considering that they haven't been opened to long.


Food :

Overall we were very happy with the food in the hotel. Like every hotel that you pay all inclusive it does tend to get tiresome after a few days , but that's me not the hotels fault. The breakfast is good. All your usual stuff to an extent, but enough to keep you filled for a good part of the day. Lunch never really went in. Dinner again good selection and good quality. I must mention the Female Restaurant Manager and the Guy that does ice creams for the kids at lunch and dinner time. They were great with our son , he is a finicky eater . They really helped out with anything that we wanted. Its nice that even when its " feeding time at the zoo ", you have individuals that help out. Thank you so much for all your help. There are a number of food counters in the restaurant, but one in particular is just inside the door or the restaurant. This hot food counter is for kids . FOR KIDS!!!!! The amount of hulking adults that ate from this counter was amazing. People were not feeding their kids from this. I saw a number of adults put serving spoons etc into their own mouths and leave them back. Please don't do that. Other people have to use that for their own kids. If you have the attitude of " I'm not eating foreign muck" and you want to eat chips and beans for the duration of your stay , Stay At Home.

The Restaurant has a few themed nights ie Bulgarian night , Asian Night , Italian Night and that reflects in the food. The food and service are good.

Entertainment:

It must be a cultural thing with certain Nationalities that they want to be entertained each and every evening. I have read that from comments on Trip Adviser about this property that the entertainment was poor. There is entertainment in the evening.We didn't care for it and it was something that we didn't need or use. They entertainment staff did put a lot of effort into the entertainment , but hea cant keep everybody happy. Some people just want a moan.

Helpful tips for our Celtic Cousins:

If your bringing money from home , bring English Sterling or Euro. If you bring Scottish or Northern Ireland sterling you will get a lower rate. We got 1.95 lev to the Euro. English Sterling was getting 2.25 lev to the pound. Northern and Scottish Sterling Notes were getting an exchange rate of 1.98 lev to the pound. You have been warned. I saw this in exchange shops a lot . Crown foreign exchange shops would be the recommended shop to change your money. There is a exchange shop in the lobby of the hotel and we found it fine.

If you have small kids this is a good tip for you. Flight times out of the resort are crazy when going home. Your pickup could be from 9pm upwards on the day of checkout. You have to be out of your room by 12 midday , 1pm latest. Book a room with the hotel directly via email well before you go or latest two to three days before you come back. The cost up to 10pm on day day of departure is 120 lev , so 60 Euro. Its worth it believe me. You might think its pricy but its worth every penny. If you want to get away from the horde drinking and going mad in the lobby its a must. You can still eat and drink use the water park etc up until you leave. You probably wont have the same room , but you can relax on the last day and your kids can relax as well.

Clientele:

There is no easy way to say this but at least 50% of the people going there are chavs. It makes for interesting viewing , I can tell you. There loud , drunk and messy. Its the risk you take when going all inclusive , but you pay your money and you take the chance. Bald , beer bellied , covered in tattoos and that's just the women. Its not the hotels fault and the staff do take a lot of crap from these people.

Sunny beach:

If you like knock off , cheap quality gear, then its the place for you. If you like loud noisy bars in the evening then again its the place for you. If you like a nice beach and are willing to pay for sun loungers than its the place for a lot of people. The Sun loungers are not FREE. They are not an extension of the hotel that is fifteen minutes away. For two sun loungers and an umbrella it will cost you 24 lev for the day so approx 12 Euro. There is an area furthest away from the waters edge that is a public beach and free.

Trips:

First Choice who were the travel partner from Falcon who we booked with have a bit of work to do on trips. They are limited and can be pricy. We did two and the best on we did was a trip to Nessebar. They need to expand the variety on these trips to include other towns and cities in the general area. Not everything revolves around a booze cruise.

Burgas Airport:

This is where you will fly in and out of: In isn't a problem. Out is , there is just two words for this Airport, CRAP HOLE. It would be better if the Communists leveled this place before they left the country. Don't buy Duty free here. Its overpriced and very small. There is nothing that you need bad enough from this place , believe me. Get you Duty Free in the local Supermarket. Pack it in your case and forget about getting anything at this Airport.

Overall the Hotel staff and food , Accommodation and experience was great. Would I go back again , maybe. Ive been there , done that but I could see the advantages of going back. You know what your getting for you money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
62 Thank DarinDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. This not only helps our future guests, but also ourselves as we strive to improve and exceed everyone’s expectations.
We are happy to have met all your prior requests upon arrival to our hotel.
As you pointed out, the pools in both the waterpark and the hotel are refreshing in the summer heat when temperatures can soar into the late 30 degrees. It is nice to hear that your little one enjoyed the water despite the adults having their breath taken away.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blantyre Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Enjoyed it so much last year we went back again and it is even better now they have had their first year, any bugs-irritants that other people complained about last year have been dealt with, but to be honest as far as I was concerned these were minor teething problems that you must expect from a brand new hotel that had just opened, if you want a perfect holiday don't go to a brand new hotel, if you do cut them some slack, you got kids and want a holiday that you can relax and they can have fun then come here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Gery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
Our guests experiences and comments are very important to us and as you acknowledged we do listen to everyone’s views and if we can and where possible, we rectify or accommodate any problem or request.
Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Amazing hotel. Great staff. Great for kids over 3. It has everything you need from a water park to a football pitch for the kids. Has bars located everywhere so you dont need to walk far for a drink. There is a supermarket touching distance from the hotel. Although the centre and the beach are about a 15 minute walk away theres a free bus that takes you there in 5 mins from the front of the hotel. The food was great from the all inclusive menu. The only thing I could fault was the two travel reps who didnt do there jobs properly and didn't seem to acknowledge me & my family. Everything else was great though. Will defo be booking up for next year :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickkilday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel. Our team do their best to make everyone’s holiday as memorable as they can.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and look forward to welcoming you back some time in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

8 off us went to the Aqua Nevis for 2 weeks from the 16th Sept, only 2 reception staff on for check in for about 100 guests after a late flight this took a long time. the bedrooms we had a family rooms they were excellent and the shower was fantastic the room attendants done a excellent job.The food was average nothing to write home about. The aqua park was excellent was open to the hotel only so no queues. The reps did not do much for entertainment very boring same thing most nights, so bingo every night then back to the lobby bar for drinks but no where to sit in lobby so we went back to our rooms. the last week we used to go down the town on the shuttle bus to play crazy golf. The excursions were quite pricey but none of them appealed to us. the last week all the shops were closing up was like a ghost town, those bloody scoooters were a pain adults and children were hireing them just going crazy no thought for the pedestrians. Would not return to this hotel,apart from the above the staff were not very friendley or helpful apart from the ice cream lad in the dining room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 123hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.
Our staff endeavor to process new arrivals as quickly and as efficiently as possible. We understand that after a night flight that our guests are wanting to get to their room as soon as they can.
We are pleased to hear that the accommodation was excellent and our house keeping team excelled in their job.
The entertainment reviews have been noted and discussed and we look forward to having fun in this next season.
We hope that you will join us again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks here and we had a fantastic time, staff were friendly rooms were always clean and food was different every day!! bus was always running from outside into town or it was a quick 5 min work to the shops and a fantastic bars and restaurants. weather was great apart from last 3 days but expected as its end of season still had things to do though and the entertainment staff done the best the could to keep the kids busy....would def go back again and enjoy another 2 weeks here Thank you aqua nevis for a awesome holiday :D

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank launa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest, It is lovely to hear that you had a great holiday with us at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
Our staff aim to please and try they their best to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday experience. Your comments will be passed on to our house keeping team who work tirelessly to maintain a high standard of cleanliness.
Your thoughts and comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,298 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#8 of 220 in Sunny Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#14 of 220 in Sunny Beach
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Nevis Clubhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Nevis Clubhotel

Property: Aqua Nevis Clubhotel
Address: Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Number of rooms: 217
Also Known As:
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing