We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunny Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel
Ranked #9 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was lovely, very clean and the staff were very friendly.

Rooms - nice and modern spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom with walk in shower no bath though. The rooms have plenty of electrical sockets and a flat screen TV with English channels, a music channel and a Disney channel which was good. The room had a partician which gives a little privacy. Our room overlooked the entertainment and water park which was great. Overall really happy with the room

Restaurant - There is 1 restaurant, there was always something to eat and it was kept clean and food was always hot but I wouldn't rate the food or choice of it. We got bored quite quickly and started eating out.

Small pool - Good and always plenty of seats, it was clean and lively. They play games all day around the pool which keeps the kids and the blokes entertained. Pool bar, great service and plenty of choice for drinks. The music could benefit from being updated though it's old and they play the same everyday so it gets a bit boring.

Sports bar - Great, it gives a separate feel to the hotel playing music and sport it has a nice atmosphere. Here's a tip though wear insect repellent and when they turn the football pitch lights off (about midnight) get out of there as the bugs swarm in.

Aqua park - love it, love it, love it great fun and great choice it's right on your doorstep. They will let you take in drinks from the hotel but will not let you take in food or bottles and your all inclusive is not valid in there so you pay for drinks. We noticed the park gets really busy so we went in for it opening at 10 for a couple of hours it was quieter then and then sat by the hotel pool the rest of the day.

Entertainment team - great and friendly, they all seemed to really enjoy their job. everything is geered towards the kids and they all just love it. The evening entertainment is kids club, followed by bingo, a quiz then a show. Overall I would say the entertainment was ok.

Location, it's about a 15 minute walk to the centre and sunny beach is a great resort with lots to see and do and it's so cheap. The hotel puts on a free bus on the hour to take you down to town or its 10 lev in a taxi, be careful if you get a taxi back they try and rip you off though someone tried to charge us 30 which I refused to pay.

Their is a swap box in the hotel at the first choice reps room you will see it as you walk in. What a good idea this is, it has stuff people have left that you can use last night when we left there was sun creams, shampoos, buggies, floats, arm bands etc

Money - You can exchange sterling there, but you get a better rate for English notes than Scottish or Irish. So take English notes. The exchange rate is actually better there than here but be careful make sure where you change your money is reputable e.g. In the hotel.

Duty free - Bulgaria is in the EU so you can't buy cigs on the plane or uk airport but you can bring back cigs which you can get in resort or the airport there. Because they are in the EU you can bring back quiet a lot of cigs for personal use and because they don't have the euro they are cheap :-) buying cigs in the shops around the resort where roughly 22 pound for 200 buying them in bourgas airport however was a bit more expensive as they charged euros so it worked out about 25/26 pound. So don't make the same mistake I did, buy them from the resort shops before going to the airport if you have the extra luggage allowance of course.

overall great holiday, wish I was still there!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank happyjan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your holiday and stay at the Aqua Nevis Club hotel. We know that it is reviews like this that our future guests find invaluable.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great holiday with us.
We appreciate all our guests’ views and opinions and we thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel and staff.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the Action Aqua Park and that you took advantage of all the facilities and entertainment.
We will ensure your constructive comments are forwarded to the relevant departments.
Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here the last week in june first week july. The hotel is not too bad looks modern and the rooms were fine and big enough for us. The food was not great and as such we did not eat in the hotel much this was also due to some of the guests who just could not wait and would push their way around just too rude . the breakfast looked ok only went in twice. the food just seemed to get worse over the days and was cold and half cooked. Sickness bug on the 2nd week kept the wife in bed for 2 days and seemed quite a lot of people had the same problem. if you like haven holidays you will like this. The usual towels over beds at 8am. We just went into the aqua park for beds to stay away from the pool . There was a stag doo at one point and some adult activities in the pool that were x rated. also the noise from the sports bar was going on to 5am some nights .The bus to sunny beach was a god send to get out of the hotel as was the market to get a bite to eat at night.
overall good hotel room but would not go here again .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel, Sunny Beach.
We do hope that your wife has made a full recovery after her sickness. The hotel did follow all prevention policies and procedures once the virus was reported and the hotel did offer assistance to the guests who reported the illness. This has been confirmed to be a virus.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the large variety of food on offer in our main restaurant, but hope you found restaurants to your liking in the resort.
We do ask guests not to reserve sunbeds, but as we have numerous beds around the pool, on the sun terrace and also in the Action Aqua Park this is not usually a problem.
Our Sports bar closes at 12 midnight every night and so we cannot understand your comment regarding that the noise was on going until 5am from there. If this was the case, there were no staff on the bar after midnight and we would ask guest’s to report any problem they have to reception or management no matter how big or small so that we can deal with it whilst our guests are in the hotel. Guest satisfaction is a priority.
Once again thank you for your time we hope that besides some of these issues you have written about you were still able to enjoy Sunny Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week in Aqua Nevis, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria. It is absolutely amazing. From start to finish we had an amazing week. The staff are brilliant ,friendly and obliging, the food is varied ,well cooked and presented deliciously, the Waterpark is superb, and we found Sunny Beach to be a great place to be. There were loads of lads and lasses in the resort itself, but we encountered no issues or problems with youngsters enjoying themselves. The weather was scorching for the week, with a 40 minute shower once,which once stopped revealed sunny blue skies again. The Bulgarian people are friendly and approachable and they love chatting which I think makes it special. The Waterpark has got to be seen to be believed, your own Hotel entrance to the park, you scan yourself in with a wristband its like a special entrance to see Santa......quality. We loved the whole holiday and cant wait to go back.....10/10 to all at Aqua Nevis...It must also be said although we don't have younger children the Reps in the Hotel were fantastic and helpful with both adults and children.....

Room Tip: You will get a room view or waterpark view....both excellent. .its purely down to personal choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic week and that you would give the hotel a 10/10.
We are glad that you enjoyed the whole experience from the food, staff, waterpark and Sunny Beach itself.
Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Up until Saturday, our stay was brilliant. The rooms were spotless and the view from our balcony was good, apart from the beer factory/warehouse area. The water park is very good, except for the inconsiderate natives splashing people on the loungers and the music was blarinf the entire time it was open. The staff were not the best. My reasoning for this was because on the Saturday my girlfriend ate from the restaurant and within about 15 minutes she was vomiting profusely for a good hour. Went instantly down to the reception to report it ( the receptionist was lovely about it) and spoke to the manager who was so quick to brush off anything regarding her restaurant. I'm only 19 but I wasn't going to be intimidated by her or the restaurant manager, so I didn't let it go and they didn't seem happy about this (I've also read some other reviews regarding the same incident) but, overall they were horrendous at trying to resolve this, which still hasn't been resolved and it meant we spent our last 2 days in our room without even a sorry or some sort of compensation. The second incident was regarding a theft from my room. On the last day that the staff cleaned our room, I went back to notice that 50 lev (£20-£25) went "missing" obviously did all the checks that any normal person would do and it was nowhere to be seen. Once again, this was reported to the receptionist and spoke to the manager (again!) She basically she it wasn't her staff, who are the only people alongside my girlfriend and I who have access to the room, and her reasoning for this was because this particular member of staff has worked there since it opened ( I think this is more reason for me to think it was her) and that's all they did about the situation. So, overall if you're thinking about staying at this hotel, avoid the food and leaving valuables in your room. Just for mention, the ice cream guy was magnificent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
It is great to hear that you had a brilliant time with us.
We are pleased to hear that you were more than happy with your room and you enjoyed your time in the Action Aqua Park.
We do hope that your girlfriend has made a full recovery from her illness. We are more than happy to say that your girlfriend’s sickness didn’t come from the food in the restaurant. If this was the case we would expect to have a high percentage of guests with the same symptoms. It is very unusual to say that food can cause sickness in this short amount of time without her recognising the food tasted off and without other guests reporting the same thing. Our restaurant follows all the HACCP regulations and temperatures of food are taken before and during service. Formal records are kept for the Food Standard Ageny too. As you are aware the hotel did have sickness virus that we understand was brought in from the UK. You may know there has been an epidemic there since you have returned. The hotel took immediate action once a number of guests reported this. A doctor was organised and medical treatment and tests were offered to the guests. We understand due to certain circumstances you refused this assistance. You did also receive a follow up call to your room to ask if your girlfriends condition had improved and if you needed any further assistance with anything.
Guests who did take the hotels offer of the tests had their results back from the laboratory and it was clarified that the sickness was a virus and the hotel continued to follow all policies, procedures and guidelines to prevent the spread of the illness.
We do take all guests complaints seriously and an investigation was done with regards to your missing money. We can confirm you that the member of staff you refer to has worked at the hotel for a number of years and is honest and trustworthy and is of a good character. In fact, she often finds expensive valuables and money left in the hotel by guests and hands them in to reception or management for the owner to collect. We do have CCTV cameras in the hotel and can verify who has entered a room and at what time by our key pass report. Security checks are also done on all of the staff on entry and exit of the hotel premises. In your report you had confirmed you had been to the supermarket and this was when you knew you had the a few 50 BGN notes in your wallet after this occasion we did all we could to find your missing money. The hotel policy does state to place any valuable items in the room safe.
Overall we do hope that this did not spoil your holiday too much and that your girlfriend has made a full recovery. Once again for you time and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just back from a week at the Aqua Nevis and have only one complaint "I should have stayed for 2 weeks". Would definitely recommend this hotel for families. We travelled there with our 8 year old and he had a fantastic time. Kiddies club reps are so nice and helpful. Hotel staff are also so helpful. If you have a late flight like we did 1am :( i would definately recommend contacting the hotel before you travel to get your name on the late check out list. E.mail is office@aquanevis.bg but there is a cost. Hold onto your room till 18:00 - 68 BGN (35 euro) and till 22:00 - 112 BGN (68 euro). Would definitely give this place 5 star rating!

Room Tip: Wifi login is "Aqua" and Password is "Nevis". Go for a family room - definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jonnieindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and enough to say you wished you had stayed longer. We hope that you will return some time in the future.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the kid’s club reps and the hotel staff. We hope you child had a fun time with Krazy Kelsey and the rest of the gang.
If people wish to make a request regarding their reservation please replace the office part of the email address with reservations.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had an amazing time in this hotel for 2wks. The variety of the food is amazing and you will never go hungry. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels provided. You are supplied wtth beach towels for sunbeds so no need to take ur own. The entertainment starts at 11am with football over at the sports bar but be aware of the mosquitoes really bad over there. There are activities that go on all day in the swimming pool so you never get bored. Only negative is the entertainment at night for the adults isnt great and even if the hotel provided a live band for three night of the seven it would be much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killeavychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We know our future guests appreciate the views and opinions of guests who have had experienced the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel, Action Aqua Park and the facilities we offer.
We are very pleased to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.
Our restaurant works very hard in trying provide meals and menu’s to suit the tastes and dietary requirements of all our guests.
The hotel do have a pest control programme in place and we do take measures to try and eliminate the issue of mosquitoes in the complex.
We appreciate all our guest’s feedback as this is the only way to improve our service and your comments regarding the evening entertainment will be forwarded to the relevant department.
Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Got home on Saturday after a week in the hotel. It is a great place to stay with large well equipped and clean rooms. The staff on reception, in the restaurant and behind the bar were excellent. Although the hotel is near an industrial area, we walked to the Main Street in about 10 minutes. The hotel provides a shuttle bus if you don't fancy the walk. We also did a few excursions. In particular Khan's Tent is worth a visit and we also spent the afternoon on the VIP catamaran. The water park is great if you have kids or are just "young at heart". We enjoyed most of the evening entertainment at the hotel although I think the entrainment team should remember that they are there to entertain the guests and not everyone wants to join in with some of their activities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent time with us at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Our future guests do find this very informative.
We are happy that you enjoyed your experience in the Water Park. It is so much fun and is great for everyone, whether looking for a lazy day or an extreme adventure you can find it here.
Your comments and views will be passed on to the relevant departments and once again thank you for your time and maybe we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,464 reviews
1.2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#133 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#64 of 222 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 222 in Sunny Beach
562 reviews
2 mi away
Premier Fort Beach Hotel
Premier Fort Beach Hotel
#1 of 222 in Sunny Beach
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Nevis Clubhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Nevis Clubhotel

Address: Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Number of rooms: 217
Also Known As:
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing