We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Destination and a Great Family Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Nevis Clubhotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunny Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel
Ranked #6 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Destination and a Great Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive at the Aqua Nevis. Everyone had a great time. The Hotel was faultless, a real credit to the staff who worked long hours in ensuring that their customers were well looked after. Rooms were modern and tastefully decorated and all public areas were kept to a very high standard. The pool area was great for the kids and the major advantage of this Hotel is the free access to the Action Aquapark that shares the same grounds. All sorts of rides for kids and adults alike. When catering for as many people as the Hotel does there was always a good variety of foods with a couple of theme nights throughout the week. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were run very well by the staff who are a credit to the Hotel. We had a view over the waterpark and the entertainment area and really couldn't fault it. The waterpark is open to all, as it should be, its a waterpark so you're meant to get wet. As its a new Hotel it is a 15-20 min walk to the main strip at Sunny Beach, some routes are better than others but they do offer a free shuttle bus to. Entertainment in the evenings was good. Kids enjoyed the mini disco, and of course there was also the bingo with a quiz and a main show that followed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend to others. Would also recommend the trip to Nessebar, only one lev per person on the bus and you can also get a water taxi back.

Room Tip: Best rooms in my opinion are those that over look the waterpark. The pool views would be good on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip Advisor. We find that this information is invaluable to our future guests.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel, food and staff met your expectations.
It is also nice to know that your children had a fabulous time and hopefully they made some happy memories in the hotel and waterpark during their stay.
We do look forward to maybe welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    286
    108
    43
    33
See reviews for
760
78
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Arrived 23rd june ...... hotel looked clean....check in was quick and easy.....room clean and modern. On arrival we were told we were in time for lunch so went in to sample food on offer......plenty selection of hot cold food at buffet .. .. seemed nice enough as was dinner.. kids buffet was really poor, not enough selection for them..next few days seemed great ...food fine....pool area fine.....clean room , bedding etc.....however, as days went on and place got busier .....restaurant was a shambles . Not entirely down to the food which at times was unedible and cold was also due to the rudeness of a lot of other guests and families pushing you out the way, jumping in front of the line for food , adults were worse than than the kids. The pool area was busier obviously also, but the pool guards were far to strict about kids splashing aroung or jumping in....they werent allowed to do much without the whistle being blown.....rooms also for some reason stopped being cleaned as they should.....after one week we were ready for home.......wish we had because last two days of holiday I was ill in bed ......up for hours during night being violently sick....was only when on way to check out my son noticed a letter in lift saying there was reports of sickness in hotel......hmm, I wonder

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you found the rooms to be clean and modern and everything was to your satisfaction when you arrived.
We are also happy to know that the food presented in the restaurant was also to your liking at the beginning of your stay, but sorry to hear that you soon became unhappy with this service. We appreciate guests informing us of any minor or major issue during their stay in the hope that we can resolve them quickly and efficiently to the guest’s satisfaction.
There is a no jumping and diving rule around the hotels pool area and the life guards are present for everyone’s safety and also to ensure that the pool rules are followed.
We are sorry to hear that your wife was unwell during her stay. We hope she has made a complete recovery. Some of the guests during this time did experience a sickness bug during their stay which understand was brought over from the UK. The hotel took immediate measures to try and prevent the spread of the virus and followed all the policies and procedures set out for such an incident. The hotel did offer all guests who reported this virus an opportunity to visit the doctor. The first reported guests were offered a couple of medical tests to diagnose the cause of their illness. The results came back as a stomach virus. Most of the affected people were children and recovered after 24/48 hours. We did have information posters in the hotel to inform all guests who were staying with us about the sickness. We also tried to ensure that guests took the necessary hygiene precautions before entering the restaurant. We continued with follow up calls.
Once again we hope that your wife has made a full recovery and thank you for your time. Your comments and feedback will be forwarded to the relevant departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was lovely, very clean and the staff were very friendly.

Rooms - nice and modern spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom with walk in shower no bath though. The rooms have plenty of electrical sockets and a flat screen TV with English channels, a music channel and a Disney channel which was good. The room had a partician which gives a little privacy. Our room overlooked the entertainment and water park which was great. Overall really happy with the room

Restaurant - There is 1 restaurant, there was always something to eat and it was kept clean and food was always hot but I wouldn't rate the food or choice of it. We got bored quite quickly and started eating out.

Small pool - Good and always plenty of seats, it was clean and lively. They play games all day around the pool which keeps the kids and the blokes entertained. Pool bar, great service and plenty of choice for drinks. The music could benefit from being updated though it's old and they play the same everyday so it gets a bit boring.

Sports bar - Great, it gives a separate feel to the hotel playing music and sport it has a nice atmosphere. Here's a tip though wear insect repellent and when they turn the football pitch lights off (about midnight) get out of there as the bugs swarm in.

Aqua park - love it, love it, love it great fun and great choice it's right on your doorstep. They will let you take in drinks from the hotel but will not let you take in food or bottles and your all inclusive is not valid in there so you pay for drinks. We noticed the park gets really busy so we went in for it opening at 10 for a couple of hours it was quieter then and then sat by the hotel pool the rest of the day.

Entertainment team - great and friendly, they all seemed to really enjoy their job. everything is geered towards the kids and they all just love it. The evening entertainment is kids club, followed by bingo, a quiz then a show. Overall I would say the entertainment was ok.

Location, it's about a 15 minute walk to the centre and sunny beach is a great resort with lots to see and do and it's so cheap. The hotel puts on a free bus on the hour to take you down to town or its 10 lev in a taxi, be careful if you get a taxi back they try and rip you off though someone tried to charge us 30 which I refused to pay.

Their is a swap box in the hotel at the first choice reps room you will see it as you walk in. What a good idea this is, it has stuff people have left that you can use last night when we left there was sun creams, shampoos, buggies, floats, arm bands etc

Money - You can exchange sterling there, but you get a better rate for English notes than Scottish or Irish. So take English notes. The exchange rate is actually better there than here but be careful make sure where you change your money is reputable e.g. In the hotel.

Duty free - Bulgaria is in the EU so you can't buy cigs on the plane or uk airport but you can bring back cigs which you can get in resort or the airport there. Because they are in the EU you can bring back quiet a lot of cigs for personal use and because they don't have the euro they are cheap :-) buying cigs in the shops around the resort where roughly 22 pound for 200 buying them in bourgas airport however was a bit more expensive as they charged euros so it worked out about 25/26 pound. So don't make the same mistake I did, buy them from the resort shops before going to the airport if you have the extra luggage allowance of course.

overall great holiday, wish I was still there!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank happyjan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your holiday and stay at the Aqua Nevis Club hotel. We know that it is reviews like this that our future guests find invaluable.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great holiday with us.
We appreciate all our guests’ views and opinions and we thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel and staff.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the Action Aqua Park and that you took advantage of all the facilities and entertainment.
We will ensure your constructive comments are forwarded to the relevant departments.
Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here the last week in june first week july. The hotel is not too bad looks modern and the rooms were fine and big enough for us. The food was not great and as such we did not eat in the hotel much this was also due to some of the guests who just could not wait and would push their way around just too rude . the breakfast looked ok only went in twice. the food just seemed to get worse over the days and was cold and half cooked. Sickness bug on the 2nd week kept the wife in bed for 2 days and seemed quite a lot of people had the same problem. if you like haven holidays you will like this. The usual towels over beds at 8am. We just went into the aqua park for beds to stay away from the pool . There was a stag doo at one point and some adult activities in the pool that were x rated. also the noise from the sports bar was going on to 5am some nights .The bus to sunny beach was a god send to get out of the hotel as was the market to get a bite to eat at night.
overall good hotel room but would not go here again .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel, Sunny Beach.
We do hope that your wife has made a full recovery after her sickness. The hotel did follow all prevention policies and procedures once the virus was reported and the hotel did offer assistance to the guests who reported the illness. This has been confirmed to be a virus.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the large variety of food on offer in our main restaurant, but hope you found restaurants to your liking in the resort.
We do ask guests not to reserve sunbeds, but as we have numerous beds around the pool, on the sun terrace and also in the Action Aqua Park this is not usually a problem.
Our Sports bar closes at 12 midnight every night and so we cannot understand your comment regarding that the noise was on going until 5am from there. If this was the case, there were no staff on the bar after midnight and we would ask guest’s to report any problem they have to reception or management no matter how big or small so that we can deal with it whilst our guests are in the hotel. Guest satisfaction is a priority.
Once again thank you for your time we hope that besides some of these issues you have written about you were still able to enjoy Sunny Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week in Aqua Nevis, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria. It is absolutely amazing. From start to finish we had an amazing week. The staff are brilliant ,friendly and obliging, the food is varied ,well cooked and presented deliciously, the Waterpark is superb, and we found Sunny Beach to be a great place to be. There were loads of lads and lasses in the resort itself, but we encountered no issues or problems with youngsters enjoying themselves. The weather was scorching for the week, with a 40 minute shower once,which once stopped revealed sunny blue skies again. The Bulgarian people are friendly and approachable and they love chatting which I think makes it special. The Waterpark has got to be seen to be believed, your own Hotel entrance to the park, you scan yourself in with a wristband its like a special entrance to see Santa......quality. We loved the whole holiday and cant wait to go back.....10/10 to all at Aqua Nevis...It must also be said although we don't have younger children the Reps in the Hotel were fantastic and helpful with both adults and children.....

Room Tip: You will get a room view or waterpark view....both excellent. .its purely down to personal choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic week and that you would give the hotel a 10/10.
We are glad that you enjoyed the whole experience from the food, staff, waterpark and Sunny Beach itself.
Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Up until Saturday, our stay was brilliant. The rooms were spotless and the view from our balcony was good, apart from the beer factory/warehouse area. The water park is very good, except for the inconsiderate natives splashing people on the loungers and the music was blarinf the entire time it was open. The staff were not the best. My reasoning for this was because on the Saturday my girlfriend ate from the restaurant and within about 15 minutes she was vomiting profusely for a good hour. Went instantly down to the reception to report it ( the receptionist was lovely about it) and spoke to the manager who was so quick to brush off anything regarding her restaurant. I'm only 19 but I wasn't going to be intimidated by her or the restaurant manager, so I didn't let it go and they didn't seem happy about this (I've also read some other reviews regarding the same incident) but, overall they were horrendous at trying to resolve this, which still hasn't been resolved and it meant we spent our last 2 days in our room without even a sorry or some sort of compensation. The second incident was regarding a theft from my room. On the last day that the staff cleaned our room, I went back to notice that 50 lev (£20-£25) went "missing" obviously did all the checks that any normal person would do and it was nowhere to be seen. Once again, this was reported to the receptionist and spoke to the manager (again!) She basically she it wasn't her staff, who are the only people alongside my girlfriend and I who have access to the room, and her reasoning for this was because this particular member of staff has worked there since it opened ( I think this is more reason for me to think it was her) and that's all they did about the situation. So, overall if you're thinking about staying at this hotel, avoid the food and leaving valuables in your room. Just for mention, the ice cream guy was magnificent.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
It is great to hear that you had a brilliant time with us.
We are pleased to hear that you were more than happy with your room and you enjoyed your time in the Action Aqua Park.
We do hope that your girlfriend has made a full recovery from her illness. We are more than happy to say that your girlfriend’s sickness didn’t come from the food in the restaurant. If this was the case we would expect to have a high percentage of guests with the same symptoms. It is very unusual to say that food can cause sickness in this short amount of time without her recognising the food tasted off and without other guests reporting the same thing. Our restaurant follows all the HACCP regulations and temperatures of food are taken before and during service. Formal records are kept for the Food Standard Ageny too. As you are aware the hotel did have sickness virus that we understand was brought in from the UK. You may know there has been an epidemic there since you have returned. The hotel took immediate action once a number of guests reported this. A doctor was organised and medical treatment and tests were offered to the guests. We understand due to certain circumstances you refused this assistance. You did also receive a follow up call to your room to ask if your girlfriends condition had improved and if you needed any further assistance with anything.
Guests who did take the hotels offer of the tests had their results back from the laboratory and it was clarified that the sickness was a virus and the hotel continued to follow all policies, procedures and guidelines to prevent the spread of the illness.
We do take all guests complaints seriously and an investigation was done with regards to your missing money. We can confirm you that the member of staff you refer to has worked at the hotel for a number of years and is honest and trustworthy and is of a good character. In fact, she often finds expensive valuables and money left in the hotel by guests and hands them in to reception or management for the owner to collect. We do have CCTV cameras in the hotel and can verify who has entered a room and at what time by our key pass report. Security checks are also done on all of the staff on entry and exit of the hotel premises. In your report you had confirmed you had been to the supermarket and this was when you knew you had the a few 50 BGN notes in your wallet after this occasion we did all we could to find your missing money. The hotel policy does state to place any valuable items in the room safe.
Overall we do hope that this did not spoil your holiday too much and that your girlfriend has made a full recovery. Once again for you time and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just back from a week at the Aqua Nevis and have only one complaint "I should have stayed for 2 weeks". Would definitely recommend this hotel for families. We travelled there with our 8 year old and he had a fantastic time. Kiddies club reps are so nice and helpful. Hotel staff are also so helpful. If you have a late flight like we did 1am :( i would definately recommend contacting the hotel before you travel to get your name on the late check out list. E.mail is office@aquanevis.bg but there is a cost. Hold onto your room till 18:00 - 68 BGN (35 euro) and till 22:00 - 112 BGN (68 euro). Would definitely give this place 5 star rating!

Room Tip: Wifi login is "Aqua" and Password is "Nevis". Go for a family room - definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonnieindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaNevisClubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Nevis Clubhotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at the Aqua Nevis Club Hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and enough to say you wished you had stayed longer. We hope that you will return some time in the future.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the kid’s club reps and the hotel staff. We hope you child had a fun time with Krazy Kelsey and the rest of the gang.
If people wish to make a request regarding their reservation please replace the office part of the email address with reservations.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#11 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#7 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#12 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Nevis Clubhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Nevis Clubhotel

Property: Aqua Nevis Clubhotel
Address: Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Number of rooms: 217
Also Known As:
Aqua Nevis Clubhotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing