We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant ATOL

Restaurant ATOL
Ranked #25 of 138 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian, Grill, Bar, European, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: There is a lift in the hotel a delightful restaurant seating up to 80 guests.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Only ate breakfast here on one occasion but the food and service was good. Would go back again when we return next month.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SaraNJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
south west uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great english breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

been to the Atol many times but only ever eaten breakfast here which i can honestly say is the best we had in our two weeks in sunnybeach.
we tried other places but found this the best, english bacon, sausages two fried eggs on toast beans and mushrooms all well cooked and hot and comes with a free hot cuppa.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grockles_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenstrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steak Hause Atol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Igen i år 2014 holdt vi en fantastisk ferie på Hotel Atol i Sunny Beach.
Og lige inden vi rejste hjem i år, bestilte vi et værelse på Hotel Atol for næste år 2015. Alle er flinke og rare lige fra ejerne til tjenere, som altid er smilene og er høflige, og god for jokes.
Og alle tjenerne, kokken Todor og Angelo går op i at gæsterne føler sig hjemme. Og efter Steak Hause Atol fik ny kok i 2012 (Todor) har Steak Hause Atol fået ry for at være et af de bedste spisesteder i Sunny Beach, og er det stadig her i 2014 så Atol er virkelig et besøg værd, da Todor ikke går på kompromi hvad maden`s kvalitet angår.

Again this year we held a fantastic holiday at Hotel Atol in Sunny Beach.
And just before we traveled home this year, we ordered a room at Hotel Atol for next year 2015. Everyone is nice and kind, from the owners to the servants who always smiles and is polite and good for jokes.
And all the waiters, the chef Todor and Angelo goes up to make guests feel at home. And after Steak Hause Atol got a new chef in 2012 (Todor) has Steak Hause Atol earned a reputation for being one of the best restaurants in Sunny Beach, and it's still here in 2014 so Atol is really worth a visit, as Todor not go compromises what food `s quality is concerned.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice restaurant in the market great price and good breakfast will be back in june and friendly staff

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I visit the Atol every year and have never been disappointed. You can eat at the front and watch the world go by. The food has always been very good and is also cheap. The staff are friendly and always have time for a chat.

The hotel is central and a stones throw from the beach. All in all this place gets 5 stars from me. If you stay in Sunny Beach out of season it is one of the few hotels that seems to be open all year round. Great food / Great staff / Great location.

Best,
Paul

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulhawtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant ATOL also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Restaurant ATOL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing