We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap... and that's it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kokiche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kokiche
Ranked #173 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cheap... and that's it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

rooms had fridge, ac and tv... staff was terrible, you could not talk with anybody in english... food from breakfast is not so good and i think it is reused from day to day... lots of youngs screaming all day...
the "parking spaces" are a bad joke i think, because there are 5 of them in front of the hotel..
hotel is ok for 2-3 days.. but not too long... give some extra bgn / euro maybe you find something better..

Room Tip: 3 days top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
12
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

It's best if you rent a room for 1-3 nights. I wont recommend it for a longer trip, 1-2 weeks for example. There are only 5 parking spots so the "free parking" it's dust in the face. The pool was great and water was clear. The room had a TV, fridge and ac but we didn't use it as the room was not heating up.
I had very big difficulties talking to the receptionists because they didn't understand english. It was a pain just to ask for a remote control for a TV or hand over the ID when taking the room. When we left, I got lucky and the person who did the checkout understood me and even talked in english.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We booked through a travel agency, we got there very early in the morning, the hotel offered us a free locking room and we could used the swimming pool til our room was not ready. The chek-in time was 14:00, but we did not get our room till 16:30... after a 21 hours bus trip we were very upset.. our room was okay, the bathroom was quite modern. There was no fridge in the room but we asked for it, and they brought us one.
The staff was not friendly at all, they did not really speak english.
The breakfast was okay, but just okay.
The swimming pool and the outside are was really nice with music and a cheap bar. And the location was perfect too. (good restaurants, shops in the area, beach :7 min, centre: 5min)
All in all, it was a little bit under the avarege but the good location and the swimming pool gives good points to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winekissS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Really small rooms, no fridge in the room, it is a 2 star hotel, not a 3 anymore., breakfast is terrible, they change your sheets on 6 days...nobodu cleans your room, if you are lucky they will take the garbage away... They made us pay 100% at checking in in cash!!! We were a group of 11 traveling together and we made a reservation together for 4 double rooms and a triple room and they moved us in 3 seperate hotels...i am really dissapointed

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Complex Villa Brigantina
Complex Villa Brigantina
#140 of 219 in Sunny Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Veris
Hotel Veris
#56 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sirena Hotel
Sirena Hotel
#88 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andromeda
Hotel Andromeda
#112 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zaara Hotel
Zaara Hotel
#117 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lira Club
Hotel Lira Club
#36 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kokiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kokiche

Property: Hotel Kokiche
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kokiche 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kokiche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kokiche Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing