We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Musoni

Restaurant Musoni
Ranked #41 of 138 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Central European, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I and my friends went their for breakfast few times. The place is beautifully decorated and the service is good. The food is excellent. I had good experience their. Thanks!!

Helpful?
Thank Gabriela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPSpecial_Group, Public Relations at Restaurant Musoni, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Gabriela T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted of your nice words about the service, food and the interior and really happy you enjoyed your time here.
We look forward to welcome you back in the restaurant!
Warmest Regards,

Tatyana Valentinova, IPSpecial Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Visited the restaurant with my partner for a light snack.

We waited at least twenty minutes to receive our menus and the waiter kept passing us telling us he wouldn't be a minute.

We ordered food, I just wanted an ice-cream, the menu stated they had a wild variety of flavours, when i asked what flavours they had he couldn't understand me, when my partner asked him in Bulgarian he told me Vanilla and Chocolate, which isn't really a whole lot of choice.

He then asked how many scoops i wanted and i ordered two. When the bill came they had charged me for three scoops so i asked for it to be changed. The waiter argued with me that i ordered three and tried to pretend he couldn't understand my English so i got my partner to speak to him in Bulgarian. He then told us to only pay for two scoops whilst snatching the money and storming off.

When he brought the change back he spoke in Bulgarian to my partner saying he would not serve us again.

Also the food is very overpriced, i would not recommend this restaurant

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPSpecial_Group, Public Relations at Restaurant Musoni, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Lucy R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were very concerned to hear of your disappointment about your experience in our restaurant. We always wish your stay with us to be great so we hope you will allow us to offer you our deepest apologies for the shortcomings in our service. We would like to assure you we took all the necessary measures to avoid any other complaints.
Thank you again for your constructive comment! We sincerely hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the restaurant and convince you with better service,

Warmest Regards,

Tatyana Valentinova, IPSpecial Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This restaurant was next to the hotel we've stayed in. We went there for a dinner two days in a row and everything was perfect. The food is superb, well served by excellent waiters in a delightful surrounding. After that we wanted to try some other restaurants near by, but after to days of checking the food in other places we came back again to this restaurant. There's no better place in Sunny Beach nor Nessebar. A bit expensive but worth every money!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPSpecial_Group, Public Relations at Restaurant Musoni, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Lukasz R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are absolutely delighted to read your comments and it's making us really happy that you liked the food and the atmosphere. We are also very pleased you came back several times in our restaurant. A big thank you from all our staff for your kind words.
We look forward seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,
Tatyana Valentinova, IPSpecial Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I'd heard a couple horror stories but far more excellent reviews so when my friends suggested we go and find out for ourselves I was presently surprised at just how good this restaurant is, Needless to say we went back a few times before.the holiday ended.
By far the in Sunny Beach and Nessebar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zubes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPSpecial_Group, Public Relations at Restaurant Musoni, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Zubes72,

Thank you so much for giving us such a great review and not believing at all the horror stories :))) Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and you came back a few times before the holiday ended.

We look forward to welcome you back here in your next visit in Bulgaria!

Kindest Regards,

Tatyana Valentinova, IPSpecial Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“What a disapointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We ate over 20 times last year at this restaurant and had good service and good food. What a disappointment this year we have been twice on the first opening night the food was cold and had to be sent back the waiter apologised and explained that the bain marie had not been delivered hence the cold plates. A week later we entertained several friends for dinner this time not a disappointment it was a disaster. The staff were indifferent even though we were the only table initially. Several of the main courses had to be sent back as they were cold I asked to speak to the manager who was totally indifferent and was only interested in two new customers who had just arrived. We were give bad service no one came to ask us if we wanted a dessert or more drinks and again a complaint to the manger was ignored.
There seems to be serious management problems and a total indifference to service which previously was so good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John-Kaye5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPSpecial_Group, Public Relations at Restaurant Musoni, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear John-Kaye5,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you have been in our restaurant over 20 times last year. That's why please allow me to express our deepest disappointment we didn't met your expectations this year. Please be sure we took notes from your review and we have passed your words to all our staff. Giving us specific details where we fail to meet your expectations is fundamental and we thank you a lot for your constructive feedback. We always want your experience with us to be simply wonderful and we will give our best to rectify our lapses.
We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back here and provide you with the highest level of food and service.

Warmest Regards,

Tatyana Valentinova, IPSpecial Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Musoni also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Restaurant Musoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing