We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Sunny Beach”
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel
Ranked #41 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Sunny Beach”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

6 of us stayed here in July 2012 over 2 rooms. I've been to Sunny Beach twice and will be going back again in August 2013. The hotel is huge, with spacious clean rooms and we had our own large balconies. The pool area is shared with the hotel next door which looks like a 1970's council tower block and it doesn't have the largest amount of beds and umbrellas either but the pool itself is huge. There's a guy who will come round and charge you to use the beds too, regardless of what hotel you're in.

Location wise it's up towards the top end of Sunny Beach heading towards St Vlas, but it's RIGHT on the beach and a fairly nice 10-15 minute walk down the front will get you in to Sunny Beach centre for all the bars/clubs are.

Reading a lot about the food here. Ok, the food wasn't the best in the hotel no, but from what we heard speaking to others it's a hell of a lot better here than some other places so those moaning about it might want to reassess their complaints. Yes it got a bit repetitive in terms of what was on offer but there was plenty of choice for all tastes and on the whole it really wasn't too bad - you need to remember where you are. There are HUNDREDS of bars and restaurants around and it's so cheap that you can easily find a place that does good food for silly prices if you really think the hotel food is that bad...

The hotel was mainly family and couples, although there were a few young groups of friends like ourselves who purposely chose this hotel as it's not too far away from the nightlife but far enough away for when you come back you can have a nice peaceful sleep away from the idiots. There were also a lot of German/Russian holidaymakers there too.

Overall it's definitely one of the better hotels in Sunny Beach and we had a great stay here. Don't be wooed into thinking that some of the better looking, fancy named hotels are better - we heard some absolute horror stories from people who stayed in them about staff, incidents and a certain clan of people who own the hotels...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbellj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    123
    74
    35
    18
See reviews for
114
98
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Praia da Rocha, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is good clean hotel. There are several details that make me crazy.
1. well, on holiday, I have to work (unfortunately)... Internet on hotel is worst, but for free. Good signal to AP, but you can forget about VOIP, its good just for text messaging and basic browsing, I had to use my roaming data.
2. Dining room. To much people at small place, should be better, but acceptable. But what I cant accept is one thing. On terrace, there are few tables, all of them are for smokers! Can you imagine your breakfast with sniffing this stink?
Food is good, could be better, but acceptable.
3. Showers are not working with hot water from 17.00 till 19.00 :-) well :-) good for your fitness. (added photo)
4. Fitness... there are few dumbbells and one broken fitness machine. I like exercising on holiday, but there its not possible, you can exercise just your biceps.
5. Try local "cola" drink :-) for your own risk, I warned you.
6. reception desk... I renamed them "its not possible", and second group is "its problem"
7. strange wiring on room, this is above the mirror (added photo)
8. Bed are very very hard, but somebody loves it.

Good things are, absolutelly perfect room cleaning service. Perfect bar staff.

In fact, you can get better hotel "Grand Victoria" few meters further. In Victoria we were last vacation, and it was perfect. Same money, same stars, same place, BETTER VALUE.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just home from spending 2 weeks at this hotel. It is large, modern, clean and with lots of facilities. Very close to the main beach ( about 50 yards) and is far enough away from the center to enjoy peace and quiet at night.Most of the nearby Bars closed around 12mn. I have read review where people complained about the food, granted it is not Michelin star quality, but I found there was a good selection of hot or cold food served in a self service Buffet style restaurant.As regards entertainment in the hotel there was very little at night time. I would suggest it is very suitable for couples with Kids or adult groups. Nearby there are a number of Bars and it is a bot a 2Km stroll into the Center where clubs etc can be found. My main gripe about the hotel was the lack of pool side sunbeds. The Hotel shares the pool area with another hotel which creates a shortage of sunbeds. However the Hotel has an allocated area on the main beach where there are loads of beds( must be paid for unless you are on all inclusive )

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WilliamG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel as a building very good with spacious, clean rooms. The let down was the food! Virtually the same daily, fresh fruit often looked much to be desired, i.e. apples looking old; dishes of tinned appricots and what looked like "purple peach havles" were the only tinned fruit available both breakfast & evening meal.
Unless you were early for breakfast the croissants had usually be taken by the Germans and when asking staff for replenishment you were met with a curt "no!"

Because pool was shared with an adjacent hotel, only the dark blue beds were freely available to Belleview hotel guests, the lighter blue ones had to be paid for daily (not good! An opinion shared by most of the British holiday makers.

No entertainment whatsoever in this hotel, another issue where British holiday makers expressed dissatisfaction.

Whilst shower/toilet facilities were very clean, there were no safety fittings i.e. support rail in shower and surrounding area. When asking for a slip mat to place in the shower, we were provided with rather grubby piece of rubber carpet underlay which we chose not to use!

Two widows in their 60's who would not book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeliaShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at the Bellevue for 2 wks June 14-28 hotel was lovely location brilliant but staff and food terrible menu didn't seem to change not a great deal of choice .we found eating out was much nicer and can highly recommend the salt and pepper which is at the back of the Bellevue if I was to go back I would definitely go self catering

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igglb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

me and my boyfriend have just arrived back from the Bellevue and we didn't really have a bad word to say about it apart from a couple of things but nothing major.

The reception staff were a little rude and I don't think I saw them smile once, it felt as thought if you don't speak their language your not worth it. Also the maid was a little annoying, we wanted a longer lie one morning and put the no disturb sign on the door the maid decided to ignore this and come into our room anyway.

your safes are not located in your room, they are down at the reception area you have a key and the bell boy also has a key. The only way you get into the safe is with the two keys. We felt like our possessions were safe at all times.

the hotel is situated on the beach front, we had a beach and pool view, which also had the sun most of the day ! The pool is shared with the hotel next door. We noticed that the other hotels sun beds were always almost empty and we weren't allowed to use them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotland_250492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

After hearing so much about Bulgaria we thought we'd give it a go. We stayed at the Bellevue in Sunny Beach. Hotel was fine with food being OK as we only ate out twice the whole 2 weeks, both times at the 'Hawaii' (I would highly recommend it). A shared pool with the Slavyanski and a pool bar which isn't part of the All Inclusive. However the guy who ran this bar, Pedro, was brilliant. Beer was less than £1.50 a pint so drank there late afternoons after coming off beach. stronger beer than hotels. All inclusive beach bar was very good and guys who ran it really nice. No entertainment at hotel so most nights were spent walking the 'Strip'... Not a pleasant experience..hassled every few yards. Overall no complaints about the hotel but maybe not the resort for us.

Room Tip: Look after your cleaner and she will look after you. Clean towels every day, beds made everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,370 reviews
0.1 mi away
MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel
MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel
#46 of 220 in Sunny Beach
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#23 of 220 in Sunny Beach
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MPM Blue Pearl
MPM Blue Pearl
#37 of 220 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#29 of 220 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Property: Bellevue Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Sunny Beach
Bellevue Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing